Ins & Outs vs Collingwood

I really hope you guys play Laycock. Keep him and Dyson in the team please. :thumbsu:

my side would be.

rama,michael,fletcher
reimers,ryder,nash
stanton,watson,dyson
lovett,daniher,mcphee
windelich,lloyd,davey
hille,jjohnson,houli
monfries,laycock,myers,pears

in.myers,jj,,daniher
out.slattery,nlm,welsh

I have been a major critic of Slattery but he was good on the weekend. Very good one one one.

Agreed. He was sensational in the 2nd half. I have been critical of him but he was instrumental in us getting back into the game.

Dyson on Swan and lets pray that he can keep Swan to less than 20 and hope he can get it 20 times. I have more chance of winning Tattslotto though!

Fletcher to Medhurst.

Slattery to Didak.

Didak pushes into the midfield a fair bit so Slatts can go with him.

Can't see that matchup lasting too long, Didak will tear Slattery apart, far too quick for him. Don't ask me who else to run with him but I can see Didak having a big one if that goes ahead.:o

my side would be.

rama,michael,fletcher
reimers,ryder,nash
stanton,watson,dyson
lovett,daniher,mcphee
windelich,lloyd,davey
hille,jjohnson,houli
monfries,laycock,myers,pears

in.myers,jj,,daniher
out.slattery,nlm,welsh

How good does the side look with the name name Daniher at CHF.

Daniher I doubt will play this week even though he probably should. It will be wet and I just don't think it is worth the risk.
If it rains we are in BIG trouble. Collingwood has more experience, bigger bodies and our gameplan is suited to dry weather. Not to mention we usually play our worst footy in the wet

Knights should use Pev as a tagger instead of Dyson. Dysons skills are being wasted i reckon.

Youth mixed with experience seems to work on anzac day. Think Lovett, Davey, Laycock, Hird and Thomas, they all have had great anzac days. I think that the young kids, feel honoured to play on such an amazing so they play their heart out. And the older blokes think that it their chance to shine on a big occasion. They're for.....

IN: Daniher, Myers, JJ

OUT: Slats, Monfries, Nash

Daniher to kill Medhurst:thumbsu:
Myers to kill Thomas:thumbsu:
JJ to Kill Rhyce Shaw:thumbsu:

Daniher I doubt will play this week even though he probably should. It will be wet and I just don't think it is worth the risk.

we if thats the case then i am here by informing foxtel that i will be sueing them for giving out false information to their subscribers cause on there weather channel.
i looked before and it said friday will be fine and 22 degrees.

Youth mixed with experience seems to work on anzac day. Think Lovett, Davey, Laycock, Hird and Thomas, they all have had great anzac days. I think that the young kids, feel honoured to play on such an amazing so they play their heart out. And the older blokes think that it their chance to shine on a big occasion. They're for.....

IN: Daniher, Myers, JJ

OUT: Slats, Monfries, Nash

Daniher to kill Medhurst:thumbsu:
Myers to kill Thomas:thumbsu:
JJ to Kill Rhyce Shaw:thumbsu:

slattery has done absolutely nothing wrong cant believe people think after 1 bad game that he is all of a sudden the worst player in the starting 22.
and nash..mate how many have u had to drink?

Won't play Myers and Daniher at the same time. Definately not on ANZAC day either. If either one of them are going to come in its going to be Darcy to give us another forward option. Need some hardness at the ball/
I read in a previous thread that Angus Monfries is a lot like Luke Ball, courageous as f*** but doesnt get a lot of the ball. Thats what we need hardness and courage

I agree with how you say Jason Johnson will come in but can't see Myers and Daniher coming into together. Has to be one or the other

Re: 'My' Team vs Pies

Reason for dropping Slattery?
Id bring Jason Johnson in before anyone else
just need some hardness at the ball

Think Slatt's game has dropped and cant perform a decent tag anymore, only people from the Pies who need tagging are Didak (I'd give Reimers the job) and Swan (Stanton just needs to play aggresively to make him accountable). If Burns comes in then maybe bring in JJ but the Pies aren't exactly the best clearance team. If we want to win we need to tackle, as that was their strong point but they have dropped off quite a bit in recent weeks.

IN: Myers/JJ, Dempsey.

OUT: Monfries/Slattery, Pears.

Its more likely for Slatts to come out but we probably need him to tag.... Also the hype of ANZAC day might be too much for Myers and in that case I'd pick JJ to come in.

Pears is a good player, but we need our best on the field if we want to win. Dempsey has a fitness test this week and therefore should be up for selection this week.

There's some good thoughts there, however, I don't think Slattery has done anything to warrant being dropped. He gave away a couple of shockers, but you're being incredibly harsh on him.

I wouldn't mind seeing him played as an in-and-under mid with no major defensive duties, to see what he's got there.

That is one way to put it..the "shockers" led to goals though!:thumbsd:

Is that enough to warrant dropping? The way we played on Friday Night, you'd be dropping the entire team.

Lloyd was far worse than Slattery. Why don't we drop him?

Is that enough to warrant dropping? The way we played on Friday Night, you'd be dropping the entire team.

Lloyd was far worse than Slattery. Why don't we drop him?

No I won't drop Lloyd as unlike useless Slattery he has 800 odd goals to his name. I honestly would rather play Myers in Slattery's position, much better and has a more damaging kick.