Inside word on the draft

• Thread starter Thread starter Juan

Juan said:
how old are u mate???

probs not married, just a loser with no mates who spends half his life on the comp. Get a life mate, really. I'm going to say it once more for u...so i hope u can read.....DONT HATE THE PLAYER...HATE THE GAME.
I'm better than u....i will always be better than u. I move in higher society circles than u would ever dream off. I'm friends with TV people, football stars and members of the 'higher end' of melbounre. I belong there. u dont, u will never be where i am right now. And that kills u. Because i'm so much younger than u but have so much more going for me than u will EVER have.

get over it mate....green isn't ur colour :p

ps-- is there anything u want me to say to fev tonight.....i'm having dinner with him?? lolllll
Something u can only dream about
try the w.anker board buddy. you are in the wrong place here. :thumbsu:

Juan,

Stop being such a try-hard.... I don't give a rats who you associate with... and I could give you a big list of whom I know and whom I socialise with etc, etc...

But who I know and what I do and what I earn does not make me any better a person.

What makes one a better person is how they live in society and how you treat your fellow man.

Juan your comments are appalling and immature and if you feel you need to throw at us how wonderful you think you are and what wonderous associates you have, then I pity you.

People that need to brag about who they know and what they do etc, are the loneliest people in the world.

Enjoy this board for you have a right to be here like everyone else, but keep your ego out of it because you're making an absolute a$$ of yourself.

Oh and by the way don't think your sh1-t smells any better than mine.

jj1978 said:
Juan,

Stop being such a try-hard.... I don't give a rats who you associate with... and I could give you a big list of whom I know and whom I socialise with etc, etc...

But who I know and what I do and what I earn does not make me any better a person.

What makes one a better person is how they live in society and how you treat your fellow man.

Juan your comments are appalling and immature and if you feel you need to throw at us how wonderful you think you are and what wonderous associates you have, then I pity you.

People that need to brag about who they know and what they do etc, are the loneliest people in the world.

Enjoy this board for you have a right to be here like everyone else, but keep your ego out of it because you're making an absolute a$$ of yourself.

Oh and by the way don't think your sh1-t smells any better than mine.

thanks, but there is no need for u to comment.

this has nothing to do with u

Juan said:
thanks, but there is no need for u to comment.

this has nothing to do with u

If this has nothing to do with me, then keep it off this forum... do it in private... because what you post here is publicly viewed and can be read and commented on by anyone.

Juan said:
how old are u mate???

probs not married, just a loser with no mates who spends half his life on the comp. Get a life mate, really. I'm going to say it once more for u...so i hope u can read.....DONT HATE THE PLAYER...HATE THE GAME.
I'm better than u....i will always be better than u. I move in higher society circles than u would ever dream off. I'm friends with TV people, football stars and members of the 'higher end' of melbounre. I belong there. u dont, u will never be where i am right now. And that kills u. Because i'm so much younger than u but have so much more going for me than u will EVER have.

get over it mate....green isn't ur colour :p

ps-- is there anything u want me to say to fev tonight.....i'm having dinner with him?? lolllll
Something u can only dream about
Do you associate with any primary school teachers? If yes, it might be a good idea to ask them for a private tuition to work on your pathetic English skills.

Juan said:
There have been HUGE reports coming out of the dons that thye are going to use there number 1 pick of the best ruckman in the draft. So really that would open up Gibbs for us. But do we really want him?? There is no douting that he is the one of the best players in the draft. But i think that our mid is the best thing we have going for us, in terms of youth. And with murphy to be back stronger, better next yr and with ppl like Kade, and lukey finding there feet and playing decent football i think we should let him slip. There is no doubt in my mind that i would take Hansen, by all reports he is the best defender in the draft, and we REALLY need some young guns down back. I think with getting murph and Josh last yr i would love it if we got a 'young gun' spine and got Hansen

Hansen
Waite
Murphy
Kennedy
Fev

now thats a spine that the carlton faithful can get pumped about. :thumbsu:

Also in letting gibbs slip a pick to possible 3rd, that would push the draft back a few picks and get another quality player with out secong pick. maybe even a jetta?

who are we trading to you for the number 1 pick??

Juan said:

You had a few good comments earlier, regarding our list. :thumbsu:
Really, we dont care who you are or what you do, but this reveals you to be a c*** of a man.

Juan said:
the only thing crap here is you mate

i go to the football in a suit and sit in the players section.....u go to the footy in casual and **** with all the other ferals. Thats why i'm SO much better than u mate

Get over yourself Juan. :thumbsd:

Juan said:
There have been HUGE reports coming out of the dons that thye are going to use there number 1 pick of the best ruckman in the draft. So really that would open up Gibbs for us. But do we really want him?? There is no douting that he is the one of the best players in the draft. But i think that our mid is the best thing we have going for us, in terms of youth. And with murphy to be back stronger, better next yr and with ppl like Kade, and lukey finding there feet and playing decent football i think we should let him slip. There is no doubt in my mind that i would take Hansen, by all reports he is the best defender in the draft, and we REALLY need some young guns down back. I think with getting murph and Josh last yr i would love it if we got a 'young gun' spine and got Hansen

Hansen
Waite
Murphy
Kennedy
Fev

now thats a spine that the carlton faithful can get pumped about. :thumbsu:

Also in letting gibbs slip a pick to possible 3rd, that would push the draft back a few picks and get another quality player with out secong pick. maybe even a jetta?

Sorry, but that's the biggest piece of crap i've ever read.

Essendon will pick one of Gibbs or Gumbleton I reckon, with the smokey being Thorp.

philhawk said:
Sorry, but that's the biggest piece of crap i've ever read.

Essendon will pick one of Gibbs or Gumbleton I reckon, with the smokey being Thorp.

That's fine with me Phil, as long as Hansen is at MC Labour Park next year. :thumbsu:

Posted on the Essendon board

carlton are interested in Scott gumbleton:)
i was told this by one of my mates.:thumbsu:
My mate said that his friend's dad is the assistant coach of carlton Barry Mitchell and is why he knows.:)
He said they are interested in gumbleton, because they need a KPP
not a midfielder since they all ready have Marc Murphy:cool:

sounds quite different to what a few of us have thought... we've been more talking Hansen or Gibbs.

jj1978 said:
Posted on the Essendon board

carlton are interested in Scott gumbleton:)
i was told this by one of my mates.:thumbsu:
My mate said that his friend's dad is the assistant coach of carlton Barry Mitchell and is why he knows.:)
He said they are interested in gumbleton, because they need a KPP
not a midfielder since they all ready have Marc Murphy:cool:

sounds quite different to what a few of us have thought... we've been more talking Hansen or Gibbs.

Anything is possible..........I mean lets face there is still half a season and a draft camp to go. Gumbleton looks like a quality player, so I wouldn't be disappointed if its true in any event.

Essendons got no1 pick all sewn up , this week their just like their 0ther 14 losses give their fans hope then let their fans hopes Down with a thud ;)
Give essendon a 4 goal head start and run right over the top ;) ala st.Kilda

well give em 15th straight loss ;)

Had a nightmare last night....

Glen Archer was delisted by North even though he still wanted to play on next season... so much like the "We need a gorilla to play on the gorillas", we picked him up in the PSD.

I'm still trembling.