Introdutions

BF User Name: Still Crowing

Transport: Public Transport (Trains n Trams), Bike, Left n Right feet.

Other Sports: Love Soccer, like most other sports except Rugby League

Favourite player: Dynamic Duo of Hart and Smart

Favourite Foods: Chilli, Curry, Noodles, Mexican, Nasi Goreng

Favourite Drinks: Coopers Pale, Tooheys New, Pepsi Max, Tea, Water

Club you have a soft spot for: Norwood (love dem 'legs), most other non vic teams (not Port!), sometimes Geelong.

Club you despise: Port (all versions)

Best/Worst Radio Stations: best JJJ and Nova, worst 3AW (ch Eddie)

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Buffy, Office, Scrubs, Hornblower, News

Favourite Website: Big Footy, theage.com

Best Holiday Spot: Home to Adelaide, o/s Canada or GB

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Weetbix, Pepsi Max, Ice Cream

Favourite Cartoon Character: Muttley, South Park

Hobbies: Triathlon, Clubbing, Music, Reading (too much!), Internet

Dream Job: Got it. Otherwise: International Soccer Player

Top 5 Songs

*Getaway, The Music
*Every Me Every You, Placebo
*Nothing Quite Like This, Genshen
*With My Own Two Hands, Ben Harper
*Wonderwall, Oasis

Re: Re: Introdutions

Originally posted by crowsfan

Favourite Foods: Ravioli, Lasagne, Gnocchi, Tortellini, Barbeque Shapes, Chicken Schnizel, Australian Pizza House Damper, Subway, Blue Lemon Smoked Salmon Sub, Noodles, Frankfurters, Scrambled Eggs, BBQ Shapes, Chicken Pie, Custard Tarts, Boisenberry Tarts
Favourite Drinks: Coffee, Water, Coopers Sparkling, Tooheys New, Crownies, Carlton Cold, Rocks on the Gin :D, "Absolute Ice" @ Fumo Blue

Let's attack this from a different angle - is there anything you don't eat or drink??? ;) :D

BF User Name: Kane McGoowin

Transport: '98 Laser Hatch

Other Sports: Nearly anything except syncronized swimming & curling.

Favourite player: Benny Hart if I had to choose one only.

Favourite Foods: Love food, but favourite meal is a lamb roast.

Favourite Drinks: Where do I start - wine (particularly a red with my lamb roast), coopers (particularly pale), cc & coke, recently being drinking dutch beers.

Club you have a soft spot for: nah buggar the rest, I want to see the Crows win!

Club you despise: Collingwood.

Best/Worst Radio Stations: ABC for the cricket, 5AA for footy (depending on the commentators), JJJ - but usually play CD's for music.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss (or video tape): Crows game, The Bill, Silent Witness, 24, Survivor.

Favourite Website: Big Footy, Baggy Green

Best Holiday Spot: Just enjoy travelling, particularly overseas to Europe, Asia, Vanuatu, etc

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: strawberries, rice & orange juice.

Favourite Cartoon Character: South Park guys.

Hobbies: Apart from drinking, eating & sleeping - brewing beer (would like to make wine too), gardening, bushwalking. Want to take up rock climbing / abseiling.

Dream Job: Happy with what I'm doing for now.

Top 20 Songs (as per my vote on the BF music board last year)

Brian Adams - summer of '69
Brian Ferry - jealous guy
Chumbawamba - Tubthumping (I get knocked down).
Crowded House – private universe
Don Henley - boys of summer
Green Day - good riddance (time of your life)
Guns & Roses - november rain
Hoodoo Gurus - 1000 miles away
Hunters & Collectors - holy grail
Ice House - great southern land
INXS - never tear us apart
Jimmy Barnes - no 2nd prize
Midnight Oil - beds are burning
Noiseworks - touch
Simple Minds - don't you forget about me
Split Enz - message to my girl
The Police - every breath you take
U2 - even better than the real thing (extended mix)
U2 - the unforgetable fire
U2 - with or without you

Re: Re: Re: Introdutions

Originally posted by macca23
Let's attack this from a different angle - is there anything you don't eat or drink??? ;) :D
:) Well, actually I don't like celery or tomatoes (except in tomato sauce) :cool:

BF User Name: marvin

Other Sports: Most other sports.

Favourite player: Simon Goodwin, though I'm getting a Kenny McGregor badge for my birthday :D

Favourite Foods: Lasagna, Gnocchi, Risotto, Jambalaya

Favourite Drinks: Cooper's Pale, Talisker, FUIC

Club you have a soft spot for: Glenelg, Richmond, Eltham

Club you despise: Carlton, Collingwood, Essendon

Best/Worst Radio Stations: best 3LO (esp. now that the Coodabeens are back); worst any radio redneck Zemanek type rubbish

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Crows telecasts, Survivor, The Bill

Favourite Website: The Bladder

Best Holiday Spot: Paris

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Honey, nappy wash, bananas

Favourite Cartoon Character: Homer Simpson

Hobbies: time with family, golf

Dream Job: Dr Karl

Top 5 Songs-

Lovefool - The Cardigans
Dr Worm - They Might be Giants
From St Kilda to Kings Cross - Paul Kelly
All I want is you - U2
Hallelujah Jordan - Hothouse Flowers

Re: Re: Re: Re: Introdutions

Originally posted by Pred
G'day Macca. That seems a little strange to me. Although I was a red hot supporter of the Crows before Port joined in 1997, after that time I have had nothing but hatred for them. Sorry :)

Aha, another poor misguided soul who was turned by the dark side,

ps, Hate & Love are often confused with each other,;)

BF User Name: Crow54

Transport: Corolla

Other Sports: Basketball, cricket

Favourite player: Roo, Mark Stevens, Simon Goodwin

Favourite Foods: Chicken Schnitzel with Mushroom Sauce

Favourite Drinks: Bitter Lemon

Club you have a soft spot for: any non-Vic team, with the exception of Port Power

Club you despise: Port Power and Collingwood

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 5aa, worst: don't know, don't listen to many others

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Anything with the Crows; Home & Away and the News

Favourite Website: My Alan Rickman sites and Big Footy

Best Holiday Spot: Surfers Paradise

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Milk, Cat food and toilet paper

Favourite Cartoon Character: Lisa Simpson

Hobbies: Internet, reading, the Crows, Alan Rickman

Dream Job: Masseur at the Crows ;)

Top 5 Songs: Can't Get you Out of My Head, Kylie
You're so Smooth by Santana and some other guy
Michele Branch's song with Santana
The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine any more
We're The Pride of South Australia :D

BF User Name: maccas_no1

Occupation: Qualified Baker (Old Bakery In Whyalla Is Now a Toy Shop)

Other Sports: Soccer and V8 Supercars

Transport: Mitsubishi Pajero

Favourite Player: Andy Mcleod

Favourite Foods:BBQ and a Nice T-Bone Steak

Favourite Drinks: FU Iced Coffee,Crownies and Jim Beam.

Club I have a soft spot for: Brisbane

Clubs I Most Despise: Port Powder Puffs and Collingwobbles

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Fox Fm/5YYY (In Whyalla)

Tv Shows I would Never Miss: The Crows Playing :eek:)

Favourite Website: Bigfooty and AFC

Best Holiday Spot: QLD

3 Things In My shopping Trolley: FU Iced Coffee,Balfours Pastie and a Milky Way.

Favourite Cartoon Character; Homer Simpson

Hobbies: Women

Dream Job: Travel Industry

BF User Name: James007

Transport: Work Van, Wish I had a new car (lol)

Other Sports: I Race So Motorsport

Favourite player: Smarty followed by McLeod

Favourite Foods: Mother Inlaws Cooking, Lasagne/Pizza, BBQ, Crunchy Mc Flurry From Mc Donalds

Favourite Drinks: Coke, Scotch

Club you have a soft spot for: Geelong for Giving us Ronnie Burns for a steal

Club you despise: have to be the Port Powder followed closely by Eddies Pies, Reason: Coaches and Supporters

Best/Worst Radio Stations: 5AA Footy/Triple M

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: The Simpsons, H & A, Jackass

Favourite Website: Dirtmadness Online Sprintcar Racing, Sprintcar World and Big Footy

Best Holiday Spot: Illinios (Inlaws Cooking)

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Choc Chip Gorrilla Mix, Gummi Bears, Coke.

Favourite Cartoon Character: Homer Simpson

Hobbies: Music, Building Websites, Working on My Racecars

Dream Job: Professional Racecar Driver

Top 5 Songs

*Sugar by System of a Down
*Playing to Win by John Farnham
*Sing for the Moment by Eminem
*Chop Suey by System of a Down
*Lightning Crashes by Live

BF user name: schells_hunny27

Transport: saab cabriolet....i wish!

Other Sports: Canoe Polo...kyaking...swimming cricket and tennis

Favourite Player: Daniel Schell and Andrew McLeod

Favourite Food: Mashed potato with cheese

Favourite Drink: Dr Pepper and Diet coke

Club you have a soft spot for: Essendon

Club you despire: Carlton and Collingwood

Best/worst radio: Nova 100 worst: 774 and 1278

T.V show i'd never miss: Meet my folks...home and away...neighbours...footy/cricket

Favourite Website: bigfooty...Kazza...ACB

Best Holiday spot...Thailand

3 things always in my shopping trolley: Cheese...dip and soup

Favourite cartoon character: Tweety:)

Hobbies: canoe polo...cricket...tennis...FOOTY

Dream Job: Chiropractor or a sports psychologist.

5 Best songs:
Loose yourself...Eminem
Sing for the Moment ...Eminem
Stan...Eminem
The real slim shaddy...Eminem
Cleaning out my closet...Eminem!!!!!

Hey Paul,

So they still have druggies running that radio station????

Whats the go with the old Bakery???Spotlight and a Toy Shop????? I walked through there in October last year with even a little tear in my eye:( Good Old Whyalla will never change much:)

Re marvin, maccas_no1 and schells_hunny27:

In the spirit of laying it all out there.....

Are you guys from Adelaide originally?
If so, how did you come to be in Eddie-land?
Otherwise, how did you end up following the Pride of SA?

Cheers,

Kasey

BF User Name:Ozgeek

Transport: Magna

Other Sports: Love watching cricket. and tennis, Tolerate golf.

Favourite player: Nigel followed by Tyson Edwards

Favourite Foods: Stir fries, chicken, Chinese food

Favourite Drinks: Caro and water - can't drink alcohol :<(

Club you have a soft spot for: Hawthorn - I barracked for them before the Crows entered the AFL

Club you despise: Collingwood.

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Don't listen usually.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Inspector Morse, Kavanagh, MASH

Favourite Website: Big Footy & Whirlpool

Best Holiday Spot: SA - where else !

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: cheese, grapes, crusty bread

Favourite Cartoon Character: Road Runner

Hobbies: Computing, classical music

Dream Job: Nothing left I want to do.

Top 5 Songs

"Imagine" - John Lennon
*People" - Barbra Streisand
*My Way - Frank Sinatra
*A woman In Love " - Barry Gibb, Barbara Streisand
*La Mamma Morta" - Maria Callas

BF User Name: topjars

Transport: Ford

Other Sports: Hockey, Cricket

Favourite player: Sir Ben Hart

Favourite Foods: Pizza 3 times daily

Favourite Drinks: Bundy and Coke, Coopers Pale Ale

Club you have a soft spot for: Kangaroos, South Adelaide

Clubs you despise: PorK Power and Anything black n white

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 5aafl, worst: 3aw is crapball

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Anything with the Crows

Favourite Website: Big Footy

Best Holiday Spot: Tasmania

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Pizza Dough, Coke, Clinkers

Favourite Cartoon Character: Yosemite Sam

Hobbies: Geneaology, Oil Painting, Antique Furniture Restoration

Dream Job: Masseur: Crows Dancing Girls

Top 5 Songs:

Tribute: Tenacious D
I was only nineteen: Redgum
I aint the one: Angels
Green Eyes: Coldplay
Creep: Radiohead

BF User Name: Leaping Lindner

Location: St Kilda (junkieville or yuppieville depending on which you prefer.)

Occupation: medical receptionist("real" job)/writer & performer(job that doesn't pay much)

Transport: #16 Tram or #96 Light Rail

Other Sports: Cricket and ............um....no that's it.

Favourite player: Darren Jarman (all time), Andrew McLeod (now)

Favourite Foods: Seafood (all sorts).

Favourite Drinks: Coffee (white & two);Green Tea

Club you have a soft spot for: Swans (gotta love those colours :D );West Coast (my wife follows them).

Club you despise: Since living here have come to loath all Victorian clubs for various reasons.

Best/Worst Radio Stations: best 774, worst 3AW (aural laxative)

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: The Bill, Media Watch , Simpsons (newies) , Welcher and Welcher

Favourite Website: The Roost and NAFC

Best Holiday Spot: Adelaide (particulary Prospect Oval and Footy Park during winter)

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Dunhill Greys,Coffee,Green tea

Favourite Cartoon Character: Dr Nick Riveria

Hobbies: Music, Genealogy , History

Dream Job:Assassin of the Prime Minister

Top 5 Songs
- Changes a bit but at the moment let's say.......

*Know your Product - The Saints
*Holiday in Cambodia - Dead kennedys
*New Race - Radio Birdman
*Shot by both sides - Magazine
*Safe European Home - The Clash

BF User Name: DaveW

Transport: Train

Other Sports: Cricket, Tennis

Favourite player: My current Crows guernsey has 32. Though I'd probably opt for 36 if I was to get a new one now. When I played footy in my teens I always wore a No.6 Crows guernsey to training (earnt me the nickname 'Modra')

Favourite Foods: Pizza

Favourite Drinks: Beer, not too fussed on what brand

Club you have a soft spot for: Sydney, Brisbane, West Coast and Perth

Club you despise: Port Power first and foremost. Then the more arrogant Vic teams: Essendon, Carlton, Collingwood.

Best/Worst Radio Stations: best - MMM; worst - most other FM stations.

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Simpsons, talking footy

Favourite Website: bigfooty, afl.com, cricinfo

Hobbies: music, internet, watching sport

Dream Job: Anything that involves minimal work and maximal pay

Top 5 Songs

* Cordoroy - Pearl Jam
* Ashes to Ashes - Faith No More
* Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana
* Black Hole Sun - Soundgarden
* Come Out and Play - Offspring

Hey...

Hey well im new, so Hi everyone!!!
BF User Name: Footychick

Other Sports: umm...I play basketball, volleyball and netball but footy's my fav sport to watch

Favourite player: hehehe thats easy...RHETT BIGLANDS!!!

Favourite Foods: Peaches, Mangos and Cherries (and almost any other fruit!!!)

Favourite Drinks: Anything other than Rasberry Red Bear...Ugh...dont wanna go there again....

Club you have a soft spot for: Crows...oh and west coast i guess...

Club you despise: Geelong!!!

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best- JJJ and SAFM Worst-umm...i dunno...Radio national...

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: Simpsons, Friends, Rove Live, White Collar Blue....

Favourite Website: hehehe I gotta say Big footy!!!

Best Holiday Spot: Queensland...Europe....anywhere....

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: Clothes, clothes and more clothes...im kinda a shopaholic....

Favourite Cartoon Character: ELMO (he's not really a cartoon charator but close enough...) oh and Scoobie doo

Hobbies: Just haning out with friends, watching footy...

Dream Job: I have no idea!!!

Top 5 Songs- (changes all the time)
umm...lets see...i luv lotsa music so this is hard...
*Brick-Ben Folds Five
*Doctor Worm-umm...cant remember who its by...
*Holy Grail- Hunters and Collectors
*Under the bridge-Red Hot Chilli Peppers
*The Day You Come- Powder Finger
*Hayles song-Eminem
*Calypso-Spiderbait
hehehe i guess thats over 5...i could go on forever though

BF User Name: Delivery Man

Transport: Ford or my trusty bike during summer

Other Sports: Soccer, triathlon, and snow skiing

Favourite player: Mark Riccuito (reminds me of myself in my heyday!!):D :D

Favourite Foods: A well done pepper steak, or anything Indian

Favourite Drinks: Coopers, Coopers and more Coopers

Club you have a soft spot for: Kangaroos, (what can I say NEVER been beaten by Port in a H&A game!!!)

Club you despise: Port Power

Best/Worst Radio Stations: Best 5aa, worst 3AW

TV Shows I'd Never Miss: The Bill, Sopranos.

Favourite Website: Big Footy, Kazaa, Digital Photography Sites

Best Holiday Spot: Phuket Thailand, and Falls Creek

3 Things ALWAYS in my Shopping Trolley: A couple of T Bones, Rice, and those little Sour Apple jubes.

Favourite Cartoon Character: Yosemite Sam

Hobbies: Internet, Photography, Reading

Dream Job: A roadie with the Rolling Stones

Top 5 Songs
- Ask me tomorrow and you will get a different top 5 but here goes

1) Angie - Rolling Stones
2) Knocking on Heavens Door - Guns'n'Roses
3) The Honeymoon Is Over - Cruel Sea
4) Aeroplane - Red Hot Chilli Peppers
5) Attitude - John Butler Trio

Introdutions