• Thread starter dirk diggler
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

D

dirk diggler

Is it any coincidence that Essendon started winning shortly after Werner Reiterer completed a pre-season at Windy Hill?

Hmm.

We've all heard the rumours about the Richmond premiership in 1980 and the rumours about the Eagles in 1991.

Where ther is smoke there is blue cod usually. And Werner knows how not to get detected as he has admitted himself.

And Sheedy INVITED him to "train" with the Bombers.

HAHAHAHAHAHA
biggrin.gif

Thats funny.

Somebody hand me that syringe!

------------------
kevin sooky
Essendon supporters are dickheads

Make sure there is an air bubble in it.

Sooky has the same number of brain cells as Collingwood wins for the last five years!!!

Get the poynt???

HAHAHAHAHA

You have as many brain cells as carlton have won wooden spoons. Get the P O I N T (not poynt you bruvva)

------------------
kevin sooky

[This message has been edited by kevin sooky (edited 13 July 2000).]

hmmmmm.

I really don't get this conversation.
Hey kevin sooky - nice signature about the bombers!!! Although dons_r_tops is nice. He is the only decent essendon supporter!!

Should be more of it I reckon! The AFL needs to make a stand – be the first sporting body in the world to legalize performance enhancing drugs. EPO, HGH and all the steroids should be administered by the club doctors in reasonable amounts. End result – bigger fitter faster players who recover faster and one hell of spectacle every weekend.

Sure there are risks associated with them but you can’t make saurkraut without chopping cabbage and anyway who said that running backwards to mark a high ball was risk free. Footy is inherently dangerous, players accept the health risks.

Let see all you bleeding heart liberals disagree with your pissweak scared little arguments.

CLAP....CLAP.....CLAP, slow handclap for sooky, please think something original girl.

AND IF ANYONE KNOWS A DICKHEAD IT IS SOOKY (JUST ASK HER PARENTS)

HAHAHAHAHAHA I see you took Gary Hocking's lead and changed your name by deed poll from HEEHAW HEEHAW HEEHAW. And you still dont know why they call you donkey!
You're so stupid that when you take steroids you take catabolic instead of anabolic steroids! Of course I dont expect you with your Labour Party education to understand that.

What a prick. Of course, my signature says it all.

Dons_are_tops at least says something sometimes that develops an argument. Not soley concentrating on abuse. If you abuse me personally, I will always abuse you back. You will never win. Keep on following EssendontwinPF

------------------
kevin sooky

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
Hey kevin sooky - nice signature about the bombers!!! Although dons_r_tops is nice. He is the only decent essendon supporter!!

That's a bit harsh Kat!

Originally posted by mantis
Oh dear, these poor desperates are feeling so threatened, they are dragging up bull**** posts from 12 months ago.:rolleyes:

They are desperate? They're not the ones posting on these boards 24 hours a day like you are you sad sad lonely loser.
Hell, you even have you're birthday in the bloody chatroom!

GET A LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oops, Did I just have a go at Mantis? Must be time for Bluey to delete this post then.

Originally posted by kevin sooky
you take catabolic instead of anabolic steroids! Of course I dont expect you with your Labour Party education to understand that.

There are no such thing as catabolic steroids. You are making the erroneous assumption that since there are both anabolic and catabolic biochemical pathways, there are also both anabolic and catabolic steroids. Wrong.

And finally, implying that a Labour party education is inferior to that of the Liberals shows a profound misunderstanding of Australian politics. The very foundation for the growing impetus of Kim Beazley's "Knowledge Nation" campaign lies in the fact that national education standards and the quality of tertiary institutions in Australia have undergone a drastic reduction since the Coalition came to power.

As the Liberals have demonstrated, earning a higher salary does not correlate in any way with the possession of a higher level of intelligence. Just because your father is wealthy and votes Liberal, it doesn't mean you should blindly do the same. This is an AFL forum where misguided and narrow-minded political prejudices are not welcome.

Originally posted by In the know

There are no such thing as catabolic steroids. You are making the erroneous assumption that since there are both anabolic and catabolic biochemical pathways, there are also both anabolic and catabolic steroids. Wrong.

And finally, implying that a Labour party education is inferior to that of the Liberals shows a profound misunderstanding of Australian politics. The very foundation for the growing impetus of Kim Beazley's "Knowledge Nation" campaign lies in the fact that national education standards and the quality of tertiary institutions in Australia have undergone a drastic reduction since the Coalition came to power.

As the Liberals have demonstrated, earning a higher salary does not correlate in any way with the possession of a higher level of intelligence. Just because your father is wealthy and votes Liberal, it doesn't mean you should blindly do the same. This is an AFL forum where misguided and narrow-minded political prejudices are not welcome.

I'm with my mate ITN on this one!

Originally posted by dirk diggler
Is it any coincidence that Essendon started winning shortly after Werner Reiterer completed a pre-season at Windy Hill?

Hmm.

We've all heard the rumours about the Richmond premiership in 1980 and the rumours about the Eagles in 1991.

Where ther is smoke there is blue cod usually. And Werner knows how not to get detected as he has admitted himself.

And Sheedy INVITED him to "train" with the Bombers.

LOL! :D

I think this bloke's onto something...

Kick them out of the AFL before they cause any further damage!!!

Knoweldge Nation...What a larf.

It already has been laughed off by any one with a modicum of intelligence. That is why Labour like it still.

Did you see Jones' spaghetti and meatballs diagram? Even he coudnt follow it.

And all they need is to double the tax base to afford this so called program.

The guilty party rears its ugly head again to drive us into another recession we have to have to fund Beazley's and Jones' masturbation dreams.

If you want an education, pay for it.

Instead of your utterly stupid and simplistic criticism of the Barry Jones diagram (which, if you knew what you were looking at made perfect sense btw) why don't you actually come up with a valid criticism of the policy.

And don't give me that crap about where the money is coming from - how can the ALP fully cost a policy that will be ten years in the making and they don't even know the state of Commonwealth finances at the moment ?

... and also could you please say where the Coalition have demonstrated a commitment to making Australia a smarter country ?

All those hopeless Tories are good at is cutting costs, dumbing down and sneering at people who don't have rich parents to pay for a private education.

Is it any wonder our best and brightest people can't get outta here fast enough ?

Why do we have a Prime Minister who likes to be seen with sporting heroes but sneers at scientists and dismisses them as 'elites'

Why is the conservative side of politics so lacking in vision that the only reaction they have to the Knowledge Nation initiatives is to sneer at a diagram they haven't even taken the trouble to read properly - or can they read it properly ?

Ya'see - the Libs are a bunch of philistines really, where are the thinkers on the Government benches ? Where are the men of vision and ideas ?

Just a bunch of low-grade Maggie Thatcher wannabes, they think governing Australia is like running a business, show a profit or sack some workers - really that is the full extent of their thinking on this.

Knowledge Nation remains to be delivered - by either party - but at least by putting the ideas on the table the ALP has demonstrated that they are aware of the issues and have plans in place to do something about it.

Maybe you hate Knowledge Nation because you are a stupid person who despises any kind of intellectual rigour at all ?

Maybe you hate the ALP because they are a party that is interested in ideas, whereas I doubt you could even spell the word 'idea'.

Maybe you are just another gormless anti-intellectual idiot - great go and vote Coalition, they should suit you perfectly.

oh and another thing - wanting Australians to be the brightest, smartest, most capable people in the world is just a 'masturbation' is it ?

God help us all from the likes of fools like you !

cheers

you also forgot to add the following

that we also throw the ball constantly
we bribe the umpires
matthew lloyd is a pretty boy
james hird is gay
dean rioli is fat
moorcrofts mark was crap
michael long is a thug and a cheat
ditto for dean wallis
joe misiti cant kick
dustin fletcher is overrated
sheedy is a martian and cant coach
essendon is soft
we are 8mill over the salary cap
our supporters are teeny boppers
solomon is going to collingwood

and we have no ruckman

lol @ walshy :D

Although, 2 things you have to admit:

Most of our supporters, unfortunately, are teeny boppers....

....and Dean Rioli is fat. (not that we care anyway. :) )

There are no such thing as catabolic steroids. You are making the erroneous assumption that since there are both anabolic and catabolic biochemical pathways, there are also both anabolic and catabolic steroids. Wrong. And finally, implying that a Labour party education is inferior to that of the Liberals shows a profound misunderstanding of Australian politics. The very foundation for the growing impetus of Kim Beazley's "Knowledge Nation" campaign lies in the fact that national education standards and the quality of tertiary institutions in Australia have undergone a drastic reduction since the Coalition came to power. As the Liberals have demonstrated, earning a higher salary does not correlate in any way with the possession of a higher level of intelligence. Just because your father is wealthy and votes Liberal, it doesn't mean you should blindly do the same. This is an AFL forum where misguided and narrow-minded political prejudices are not welcome.

This is cobblers.

Originally posted by BeazleyisonJennyCraig
Knoweldge Nation...What a larf.

It already has been laughed off by any one with a modicum of intelligence. That is why Labour like it still.

Did you see Jones' spaghetti and meatballs diagram? Even he coudnt follow it.

And all they need is to double the tax base to afford this so called program.

The guilty party rears its ugly head again to drive us into another recession we have to have to fund Beazley's and Jones' masturbation dreams.

If you want an education, pay for it.

I was hoping that a political debate wouldn't ensue but I can't ignore the mutterings of a moron. The pasta diagram is a step towards explaining a complex set of relationships. Since it lacks the colour and "zest" of more typical propaganda, it has attracted the opposition's scorn. University enrolments went down for the first time in Australia's history in that same year - so yes, I think this is a fairly big issue.

To avoid repeating any of Angel's comments (although I'm not as much of a Labor (note the spelling please) advocate as he or she is) I will give you the example of my particular department at my university. In the year since I came into my department we've seen five (almost twenty percent) of our top academics resign to take up overseas research, due entirely to the state our university (University of Queensland) has dwindled to. The Howard government has been reducing public funding and trying to increase funding from private groups, which is driving the intellectual component of Australia's population overseas. For example our ex-Head of Department is earning almost triple the salary in the US for an equivalent position. In his last few years here he has witnessed the forced merger of three departments - botany, zoology and entomology. Three years ago the latter was in the top ten worldwide of its kind, and now isn't even a department. Undergraduate studies also suffer due to reduced funding. What I was once taught over three seperate courses is now taught in just one, and as an undergraduate tutor I can tell you that this is to the detriment of the students.

Reducing research and development means that less innovations are produced here in Australia, and new technology must then be purchased from overseas, so ultimately this problem will kill the Liberals' precious economy.

Since my first year in 1997 as an undergraduate I have seen the more alternative intellectuals disappear and the rich, private school college students moving in, which is directly due to an increase in university fees, since only the latter can now afford it. If everybody had to pay full fees for attendance at a PUBLIC university then the only people there would be Liberal voters (ie. the rich). Doesn't everyone have a right to an education - or are we promoting an elite class? Denying the poor the right to an education is against our constitution, and if, rather than being purely out of ignorance, your comments are borne out of your beliefs, then you are a bigot.

Either way you are a moron.