Opinion Is this rock bottom?

Just no good will do, it shouldn't b hard to work out who he is referring to. But no way BF would accept it anyway.lol

Going by "nearly six completed seasons" I've narrowed it down to either Dylan Stephens, Charlie Comben or Bigoa Nyuon.

Serious question, one which old mate could answer.....why the **** do any of them sign on when they could easily move elsewhere?

Zurhaaar, Larkey, LDU could have taken free agency. Xerri just extended until 2099. Makes no sense. You'd think they'd be on the first train out.
I think someone's suggested it before:

Emotionally numb to what's going on, knowing we have salary cap space, get to rock up to an environment that doesn't push you in which you get to have a laugh with your mates and your coach.

If you can square the emotional side of it, not a bad gig if you can get it.

I'd say footy would've had to have taken second place to the general benefits of an AFL career, or surely we'd just about be seeing shit spill over on field. I'd be ****ing pissed off in their position, and so would I think most of us

I think someone's suggested it before:

Emotionally numb to what's going on, knowing we have salary cap space, get to rock up to an environment that doesn't push you in which you get to have a laugh with your mates and your coach.

If you can square the emotional side of it, not a bad gig if you can get it.

I'd say footy would've had to have taken second place to the general benefits of an AFL career, or surely we'd just about be seeing shit spill over on field. I'd be ****ing pissed off in their position, and so would I think most of us

Of course you'd be pissed off.

Do we actually need some of these players to move on for the club to act?

Serious question Devil Fish, I’m not saying the above shouldn’t be held accountable they most certainly should and if that means they’re replaced then fine. But who is going to replace them? Who in their right mind is going to see having North Melbourne on their resume as a good thing for their career aspirations? Off field is no different to on field we’re scraping the bottom of the barrel.
That's where a new President & CEO come in & make the place attractive again.

I would imagine there's a plethora of assistant coaches out there who are busting to make the AFL system, regardless of the club.

The icing on the cake will be Dani Laidley getting gig on The Board or as an assistant coach.

I said it years ago, the most important job at any AFL club nowadays is the List Manager. If they get it wrong, the club is doomed.

Serious question, one which old mate could answer.....why the **** do any of them sign on when they could easily move elsewhere?

Zurhaaar, Larkey, LDU could have taken free agency. Xerri just extended until 2099. Makes no sense. You'd think they'd be on the first train out.

Yeah I will ask, but he will say, what do I mean. ****, when I said Powell is shit, all hell broke loose. He is shit fyi.
We don't see eye to eye on most things NMFC anymore. He's hiding in the ivory tower with the rest of them.

I suppose the players thought that with all these draft picks, we'd naturally come good. It just hasn't happened . So many shitmen disguised as AFL footballers, its ok to have 5, 6 or 7 but blardy 18! FMD.

I'd keep the highlighted shitmen for a further 12 months, last chance saloon.

1.Pink
2.Phillips
3.Powell
4.Fisher
5.Logue
6.Daniel
7.Tucker
8.Stevens
9. Stephens
10.Teakle
11.CCJ
12.Maley
13.Trembath

14. Best of a bad Banch.
15. K Dawson.
16. Ford
17. Bergman
18. Payne

Anyone wondering why we're 17th, tell me out of the above who's going to be a decent footballer in 3 years time.

Tommy Campbell is no worse CCJ/Teakle.

Yeah I will ask, but he will say, what do I mean. ****, when I said Powell is shit, all hell broke loose. He is shit fyi.
We don't see eye to eye on most things NMFC anymore. He's hiding in the ivory tower with the rest of them.

I suppose the players thought that with all these draft picks, we'd naturally come good. It just hasn't happened . So many shitmen disguised as AFL footballers, its ok to have 5, 6 or 7 but blardy 18! FMD.

1.Pink
2.Phillips
3.Powell
4.Fisher
5.Logue
6.Daniel
7.Tucker
8.Stevens
9. Stephens
10.Teakle
11.CCJ
12.Maley
13.Trembath

14. Best of a bad Banch.
15. K Dawson.
16. Ford
17. Bergman
18. Payne

Anyone wondering why we're 17th, tell me out of the above who's going to be a decent footballer in 3 years time.

Yep. Spot on Dinkers.

So 2 months ago, when we heard Sonja Hood say "We know we have the talent", you have to wonder WTF was going through her head? Further proof she has zero clue re football and just believing the rot fed to her by the football dept. I suppose.

1.Pink
2.Phillips
3.Powell
4.Fisher
5.Logue
6.Daniel
7.Tucker
8.Stevens
9. Stephens
10.Teakle
11.CCJ
12.Maley
13.Trembath

14. Best of a bad Banch.
15. K Dawson.
16. Ford
17. Bergman
18. Payne

LOL. he gets a bit touchy sometimes...

1.Pink
2.Phillips
3.Powell
4.Fisher
5.Logue
6.Daniel
7.Tucker
8.Stevens
9. Stephens
10.Teakle
11.CCJ
12.Maley
13.Trembath

14. Best of a bad Banch.
15. K Dawson.
16. Ford
17. Bergman
18. Payne

You're starting to warm to Finbar my friend.

With a little pondering rock bottom will be when the 20th franchise enters the comp. No way anyone would think that's a great idea.

So I see a world where.

2x QLD
2x NSW
2xWA
1x Tassie
3x Sth Aus
8x Vic

total of 18 clubs.
You may see that world, but I suggest you may be overlooking Tasmania's unique capacity for political paralysis to get in the way.

You're starting to warm to Finbar my friend.
An oversight, I suspect.

Ha- nah I started putting the list together and then realising it was again a huge list, I need numerical assistance. And I figured we won't have 18 selections at the draft table, so thought I best keep a handful.

And my personal preference is; I'd rather a tall shit footballer than a short shit one.

Ha- nah I started putting the list together and then realising it was again a huge list, I need numerical assistance. And I figured we won't have 18 selections at the draft table, so thought I best keep a handful.

And my personal preference is; I'd rather a tall shit footballer than a short shit one.
Not a fan of the recruits from Fantasy Island Bill? :stern look

If the players are at each other that doesn't bode well.

I assume said player would not be the only with a level of discontent. Are we looking at trade requests?
Without knowing what conversation Dinkers was privy to, we do have to take into consideration that in competitive sport there will always be a level of "I should be playing instead of so and so".

Having said that I would think at North there are far more of those conversations being had than say Collingwood. My concern is if it's senior players questioning the selection of other senior players who they deem aren't up to standard, that doesn't bode well.

And therein lies the problem, I honestly think that all the players believe that all they have to do is turn up and it will happen. Apart from a select few they don't work hard enough in training or during games, they don't want to put in the required work to make it happen.

Not a fan of the recruits from Fantasy Island Bill? :stern look

The old saying Zondor, tall players don't get any shittier as the match wears on. I think that's the saying :p

Without knowing what conversation Dinkers was privy to, we do have to take into consideration that in competitive sport there will always be a level of "I should be playing instead of so and so".

Having said that I would think at North there are far more of those conversations being had than say Collingwood. My concern is if it's senior players questioning the selection of other senior players who they deem aren't up to standard, that doesn't bode well.

It would as you say happen at all clubs, and my point is, I actually like it. Someone needs to speak up. When is enough, well, enough.
What also concerns me is the lack of heat we're getting, that can only mean, it's North what do you expect.

I'd love to hear from someone at the club about what is the expected level of performance.

Of course you'd be pissed off.

Do we actually need some of these players to move on for the club to act?
Could be. We're probably now at a point where removing anyone will just lead to an inferior replacement. The only improvements player wise I can envision involve prioritising uber-competitive players who aren't the size of Mahony, Lazzaro, Phillips, Powell, Drury et. al.

Who do we have now who openly shows that dogged competitiveness? Curtis (umps hate him), Parker (twilight of career), Konstanty (plain unskilled footballer), X (umps hate him and he potentially hinders our midfield with his hard ruck gets despite being a net good), Arch (injury prone), Wardlaw (injury prone).

It's a spectacular quandary. I reckon the last three four weeks of this season will make or break a whole lot of memberships for next year

Could be. We're probably now at a point where removing anyone will just lead to an inferior replacement. The only improvements player wise I can envision involve prioritising uber-competitive players who aren't the size of Mahony, Lazzaro, Phillips, Powell, Drury et. al.

Who do we have now who openly shows that dogged competitiveness? Curtis (umps hate him), Parker (twilight of career), Konstanty (plain unskilled footballer), X (umps hate him and he potentially hinders our midfield with his hard ruck gets despite being a net good), Arch (injury prone), Wardlaw (injury prone).

It's a spectacular quandary. I reckon the last three weeks of this season will make or break a whole lot of memberships for next year
I'm continually staggered at how many members we have given how shit we've been. But maybe you're right maybe this is the year that breaks the Kangaroos' back.

I wonder how many of them are for pets or individual family members who don't actually give a shit. We've consistently shown our recent crowd ceiling to be around 20k. Every base's numbers are inflated

Opinion Is this rock bottom?