Opinion Is this rock bottom?

How did today stack up? We are a mile off being exciting.
Not as good as the previous 4 or 5 weeks but flogging happen to all teams its what you learn from it and take out of it. Like i said not worried about amount of wins this year. So scotty you don't think we are improving, and we are miles off that's fine everyone can have their opinion. You have yours i have mine.

Six years of floggings suggests we don't learn much. We are a team capable of a couple of months of semi decent footy each year, for a couple of wins over fellow bottom feeders. That is what I have learned. And boy is it frustrating!

Yeah sure its frustrating for all of us and I'm a complete optimist when it comes to were we are going and how we are doing it and i get frustrated at times as well but we stay the course, and it will change can guarantee it. I am lucky enough or un lucky depends on how you look at it to have seen all our Flags and the 2 against the Swans and Blues i was lucky enough to be at the games to watch it live. I have know doubt i will get to see a few more before i kark it.

I truly admire your optimism. I was at 96. Best day of my life. I figure I won't see another....the AFL is just not set up for teams like us to win. We won't get another Carey. I'd love for my kids to just see a finals team! We have plunged into the abyss orf irrelevance. We are the abyssmal!

Tell you what i will buy you a beer when we both attend the next one.

Here you go, this is something you may want to read mate 😉

The secrets of living to 200 years old https://share.google/NMuKuq48EB4hlsac5

Yesterday I was looking for a document in the Shed and came across a ticket stub from 2014 Roos v Lions in the Medallion Club

We smashed them that day

It took them 10 years to win the Flag

After yesterday we are looking at 2035
We'd need to make some serious changes.

No one is even factoring that we have had a reasonable run with injuries this year. We would be bottom of the ladder with 1 or 2 wins with a poor run.

It's a valid point. Quickly piling up now with Sheezel, Comben, McDonald, Wardlaw all probably out this week.

Annoying that someone like Fisher probably survives with so many forced changes to be made, I'd like a look at Banch in the seniors.

So what are your thoughts on it since You don't like Rawlings track record.
Trade was idiotic Pupstar. We were always destined for a bottom 4 finish this season. We have lost draft hand moving forward. :stern look

So why the need to chase another tall defender in Whitlock? Rawling went out and recruited Corr. Picked up K Dawson via the mid season draft. Brought in Logue. Drafted W Dawson. Brought in Biggie and Pink. Delisted Biggie. Meanwhile had Clarkson turn Chom into a defender. :stern look

As you can see Rawling is clueless. His best bet of getting a pick right is at the pointy end of the draft where most morons would get shit right. And even then it looks he may have got a couple of those wrong as well. So how can you have faith that Whitlock was worth making that trade? Let’s just hope Whitlock becomes a player. :stern look

Rock bottom will be Thursday night at 10pm when we've been done by a combined 200 points over 2 games on our Centenary.
There's no end in sight for the nonsense this club dishes up. The players can already smell another trip to Bali as another very early off season approaches.

So what are your thoughts on it since You don't like Rawlings track record.

Trade was idiotic Pupstar. We were always destined for a bottom 4 finish this season. We have lost draft hand moving forward. :stern look

So why the need to chase another tall defender in Whitlock? Rawling went out and recruited Corr. Picked up K Dawson via the mid season draft. Brought in Logue. Drafted W Dawson. Brought in Biggie and Pink. Delisted Biggie. Meanwhile had Clarkson turn Chom into a defender. :stern look

As you can see Rawling is clueless. His best bet of getting a pick right is at the pointy end of the draft where most morons would get shit right. And even then it looks he may have got a couple of those wrong as well. So how can you have faith that Whitlock was worth making that trade? Let’s just hope Whitlock becomes a player. :stern look
Yep lets hope for his sake as well as all ours he turns out as good as i reckon he will.

You know at times scotty it very much does feel like this indeed, and no, we will never get another "Carey", but you know what, at least WE got him and he was ours. Maybe nothing I say will change things on how we proceed with our list & performances in the future for you, but I'm a pretty good judge on football and things are happening pretty much the way they are suppose to {whether we like it or not} for reasons we probably couldn't comprehend.

We stay the course, we slowly tweak our team, we get more games into our joeys, we get some wins, learn from our close losses and other things will come into play at a more regular interval. You and your kids will get to see us play finals, and when we do, all this will be forgotten. :)