"The 150-year anniversary logo is an embodiment of the previous eight-known versions of the club’s logo which have appeared on annual reports, player contracts, membership tickets and countless items of memorabilia.
The 150-year anniversary logo aims to strike a chord and resonate with different generations of Dons fans who’ve supported the club under various logos throughout their red and black supporter life and to encapsulate the entire club’s journey across the decades."
"The logo is a collage of some of the club’s most notable designs. The flags which flank and mirror either side of the body is a nod to the 1900-1970 period of the club’s existence.
The centrepiece is a shield from the early-1920s, which also possess a hint of the iconic retro shield logo from the 1990s, while the base sits a scroll seen in Essendon’s logo during the 1946-1971 period.
The layered ‘EFC’ symbol which is the centrepiece of the commemorative logo was drawn from one of the earliest club logo designs in 1910."