Dave The Man

Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2009 Player Sponsor
Storm,Victory,Blue Jays
teele Sidebottom’s first game in black and white colours resulted in Collingwood defeating Essendon by 43 points to book a place in next week’s NAB Cup grand final.

The Magpies' first pick in the 2008 AFL National Draft spoke to CTV in the rooms after the team’s win.

“I suppose at the start I was nervous playing in front of the crowd but as the game went on it felt a bit more comfortable,” Sidebottom said after his impressive performance.

Sidebottom came off the bench early in the first quarter and was sent into centre square for his first run in the senior side.

“Before the game tonight I thought I was on the wing but I went straight into the middle. There were a few guys giving it to me but nothing too bad.”

The 19-year-old registered his first possession of the night with a looping 20 metre handball to Travis Cloke on was running hard on the boundary line.

“Of course I was nervous but to get that first possession out of the way is always good.”

The last time Sidebottom played at the Docklands was in last year’s TAC Cup grand final when he kicked 10 goals for the Murray Bushrangers. His impact for the Magpies on Friday night was equally as impressive, finishing the match with 19 disposals, seven marks and using the ball with 90% efficiency.

“I like playing here. It was good to be back.”

The young Magpie was all smiles after the match, the sheer thrill of pulling on the jumper and playing for the club was not lost on him.

“This is the biggest crowd I have played in front of. It’s just a buzz. I love it.”

That is one hell of a 1st game

Interview here:
http://rapidshare.com/files/206258034/After_Sidebottom_NAB_Cup_Debut.wmv

reLLy.jpg

175045.jpg

174991.jpg

Story Here

he asks the same questions anyone would ask, its like he has a list of 10 questions that he uses for first years. then another 10 he uses for established players.

he dosnt have the knowledge of the game to come up with anything new.

he asks the same questions anyone would ask, its like he has a list of 10 questions that he uses for first years. then another 10 he uses for established players.

he dosnt have the knowledge of the game to come up with anything new.

What else you Expect from Benard he ask the same Questions after the game, If you want something Different you should listen to The Squwk when that starts

I really liked the look of Steele on friday. A real ball magnet. Should easily be a ten year Magpie. Reminds me alot of O'bree, but better!

Funny that the Bummers would try to verbal him on his debut - half of them are barely playing seniors games themselves!

I reckon the interview was more daunting for him than the crowd (I can see his mind working... 'Must... not... punch... Bernard... on... camera...')

The last time Sidebottom played at the Docklands was in last year’s TAC Cup grand final when he kicked 10 goals for the Murray Bushrangers. His impact for the Magpies on Friday night was equally as impressive, finishing the match with 19 disposals, seven marks and using the ball with 90% efficiency.

“I like playing here. It was good to be back.”

Tell the others would ya! We're getting better there, but it always makes me nervous, and we look 100 times better at the G.

Anyway, great debut...first handball was an absolute ripper and set up Jack's first goal. Should be around for a long time...

Sidebottom is a smile machine, even in the midst of his first game it's all smiles from the boy-man. What a dude, unflappable is what we need alongside Beam's hard intent. You love a team combo that has those two characteristics. No more panic merchants - silky elan and hard intent!

Tell the others would ya! We're getting better there, but it always makes me nervous, and we look 100 times better at the G.

Anyway, great debut...first handball was an absolute ripper and set up Jack's first goal. Should be around for a long time...
Those we are seem to play quite well at Ettihad Stadium this season;)

those we are seem to play quite well at ettihad stadium this season;)

though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though, though!!!!

Post of the day :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

i reckon steele was awesome , but im still in shock about john anthony ,but yer rusty was awesome i hope to see him play most of the year and firstly be involved in a grand final win
GO PIES:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I gather that was an interview by Bernard, given he couldn't get Sidebottom's age right. He was born in January 1991 which would make him 18.

Anyway, aside from the 90% efficiency stat, I think he had a good game but occasionally, although he hit targets by hand, he actually chose options that were under as much if not more pressure. I'm sure he'll learn from that and 19 possessions on debut means he can find the ball. Plenty to work with there.

I watched the TAC Cup Grand Final last year with a friend of mine who is a Carlton supporter. He started getting a hard on over Steele. :D
I had my doubts about the kid and thought that he might be a one game wonder. However, after watching him on the ground in his first game; he just looks like he belongs there.
This kid has class written all over him. Do not be surprised if he plays some big games for us this year.
How many kids come to a club and win time trials?:confused:
Not many, I would suggest.
He has a tank to match it with seasoned campaigners and it will get better as he progresses into his career.
I think we got lucky in that he dropped so far down the draft.
Even better for Rusty, he got lucky to be recruited by a real club. :p

dude pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease go back to youtube!
I want to use Rapidshare and Plus it's better then Youtube and it's not that hard to Download the Files

Nah....... Rapidshare is not better than youtube mate....

Most people don't want to keep the files... they just want to watch them once and that's it.

I watched the TAC Cup Grand Final last year with a friend of mine who is a Carlton supporter. He started getting a hard on over Steele. :D
I had my doubts about the kid and thought that he might be a one game wonder. However, after watching him on the ground in his first game; he just looks like he belongs there.
This kid has class written all over him. Do not be surprised if he plays some big games for us this year.
How many kids come to a club and win time trials?:confused:
Not many, I would suggest.
He has a tank to match it with seasoned campaigners and it will get better as he progresses into his career.
I think we got lucky in that he dropped so far down the draft.
Even better for Rusty, he got lucky to be recruited by a real club. :p

Anyone who thought the kid was a 1 game wonder did not have a look at what he did throughout the year. He avegared mid 20s for possies so was always a ball magnet and was named amoungst the best in every final. Also had pretty good numbers in the state game and most likely would have gone first round even if he had an average granny. Seems to me that the only query on him has been his pace. But as I hope he continues to prove winning the ball can be more important that pace

That it going around on BF people who did not Follow the Prospects and Just watched him in the TAC GF are saying he is a 1-game Wonder when he is way more than that. was AA at the u-18 Carnival and was probably the best player in the Finals

I used to watch most of the vids you put on youtube, but I haven't watched any since you started using those crappy download sites.

+1 vote for youtube.
Rapidshare is not better, at all, in any way.

Dave is there any way for you to see how many times a file is downloaded from rapidshare?

I used to watch most of the vids you put on youtube, but I haven't watched any since you started using those crappy download sites.

+1 vote for youtube.
Rapidshare is not better, at all, in any way.

Dave is there any way for you to see how many times a file is downloaded from rapidshare?
Yeah and It sure has gone down