It's Official

GoSarge said:
p.p.s - I definitely welcome any female advice !
stiffy's idea is excellent - there wouldn't be many female's around that wouldn't like that ..
with what he said about a dress - if you do get one, make sure you get the right size, otherwise you may encounter problems. :p

lozstar said:
stiffy's idea is excellent - there wouldn't be many female's around that wouldn't like that ..
with what he said about a dress - if you do get one, make sure you get the right size, otherwise you may encounter problems. :p
I did put down that disclaimer because I woudl genuinely fear for his safety if things went wrong :D :p

Cheers guys, I'll try prepare a plan to get it done in Tassie I think.

Not sure about the dress, could stuff that part up. May need to fire some PM's around as the date gets a bit closer. Geez, it was only 2 years ago I was going on benders every sat night getting drunk and picking up chicks.

Cheers all ! :thumbsu:

p.s.- sorry for going off topic Macca

When i popped the question a few months back, i ordered a puzzle (personalised) that said, her name, will you marry me? once it was complete...

That worked a treat :thumbsu:

It's something we can look back on and show our kids one day.....

GoSarge said:

Not sure about the dress, could stuff that part up. May need to fire some PM's around as the date gets a bit closer. Geez, it was only 2 years ago I was going on benders every sat night getting drunk and picking up chicks.

dude,

just remember one thing, and only thing: that however, whatever, it is you do. it's the story she will be telling her friends. they'll all ask, and she'll want to be able to tell a good story - which puts you in a positive light.

A friend of my wifes is still bitter about hers. true story:

they're scottish, and he's an arse. but that's another matter.

anyway, she's got a cold, at home and miserable. rugged up in the dressing gown, slippers, etc. so one night, she's there feeling generally sorry for herself. when our friend says "hey I know what'll cheer you up" gets down on one knee and proposes.

suffice to say, that while she said yes - that bit wasn't in question - that she wasn't impressed and whinges about it everytime someone else tells their story.

so, whatever you do, give her a story she can tell with pride.

Mel was just happy I didnt have it put on one of the AFC Team Banners or on a scoreboard at the footy:D

Nah just asked mate, we have two children so I would have been really surprised if she had of said no.

GS - Loz is right about the dress. Find out if she frequents a certain store quite often that she likes, go into that store and talk to the shop assistants about what she buys and likes.

A huge brownie point from my opinion would be if you recognise anything that she already has from that store and that you think she looks great in. If you do go down this route and get her something from there and she asks about the dress then you can honestly tell her that you knew it was from one of her fav places and that you like 'such and such' that she got from there before.

These emotional females that you haven't worked out are quite simple really, we like words telling us that we look great and we have good taste, HUGE brownie points!

I am presuming from all this that she does like to wear dresses?

Crow-Mo is right, we just need something so that our story would be better than any of our gf's. Will make the partners of said gf's really ****ed at you though if you can achieve it! :D

GoSarge said:

Mate, if you need any help, I am just a PM away. I will do my best but it doesn't hurt to get a girl's perspective on it.

And Crow-mo is SPOT ON. They want to be able to tell their friends how it was a day to remember and the more spontaneous and out if character it is, the more brownie points you get.

Good luck mate. Go get hitched :D :thumbsu:

p.s. you better hope she doesn't read BF, because you could be in a bit of strife :p

Good luck mate.

My NEW one didn't go so well, that's why I disappeared for a while.

Back on 'the boards' though.

Ups and downs happen - remember that and you will be right. TBH I reckon when they get a ring they change, but . . . it's only an opinion.

Congratulations.

well done mate, i think you ********ed up but, congratulations