BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
Geez Marty you've got to do somethingNikkiNoo said:Actually it's the father / daughter rule for our macca![]()

Employ a pinch hitter?Stiffy_18 said:Geez Marty you've got to do something
CHange the position, change place, bed, what ever just DO SOMETHING different![]()
Stiffy_18 said:Geez Marty you've got to do something
CHange the position, change place, bed, what ever just DO SOMETHING different![]()

maccas_no1 said:To those of BFities that know myself and Mel personally we 'officially' got engaged yesterday, has taken me awhile to pop the question but looking forward to not only the wedding late next year but a very happy future together![]()
Cove Cobra said:TBH I reckon when they get a ring they change, but . . . it's only an opinion.

Mate you are not doing much to help convince a bachelor like myself to settle downCove Cobra said:TBH I reckon when they get a ring they change, but . . . it's only an opinion.

Wait till she asks you to ask her.GoSarge said:Mate, wanna give me an idea as to how you popped the question ? I've been trying this relationship thing over the last 18 months and am thinking of going down the engagement path ....![]()

Before you go down that path mate, I reckon you should some how suss it out of the answer would be yesGoSarge said:Mate, wanna give me an idea as to how you popped the question ? I've been trying this relationship thing over the last 18 months and am thinking of going down the engagement path ....![]()

Stiffy_18 said:Before you go down that path mate, I reckon you should some how suss it out of the answer would be yes
Should the Stiffmeister come up with a romantic plan for our good board buddy in GoSarge?![]()
So in other words we have another *PAF on our handsGoSarge said:*LOL* She's asked me a billion times when Im going to 'finally' propose, so I assume she'll say yes
Mate I need all the help I can get at the moment. I still havent figured these chicks out, they're such emotional creatures.
Any plan will be greatly appreciated !!

Stiffy_18 said:So in other words we have another *PAF on our hands
Seriously, first thing you need to do is get down to the jeweller and get a nice ring. It doesn't have to be anything extravagant or over the top expensive but it must be classy and elegant. There is nothing like a nice ring that gets you in the good books
The plan I am about to give you worked well when I put it together for my cousin, so hopefully it works for you. It might cost you a fair bit but what the heck, you are only supposed to pop the question once in your life
This is what I got my nuff nuff cousin to do. Get a nice bunch of her favourite flowers delivered to her work with a little note thats a bit mysterious. Something like "Dinner tonight, be ready at 7" or something like that. Don't sign the little note, I am sure she'll know who its from. I got my cousin to buy his girl a nice dress. That was sent with the flowers on a box, and she was to wear that to the dinner. Now this is VERY VERY delicate. There is nothing that *****es off a girl more than if you buy her the clothes she doesn't like. So if you are going to include the dress with the flowers (you don't have to) then make sure its something she would like, oh and get the size right or you are DEAD man
Next you are to book a table for 2 in a nice restaurant somewhere. There are plenty of classy and reasonably priced places around. Make sure when you make the booking that you mention that its a special occasion and you want the best seats in the house. And get them to put the bubbly on the ice for later
I got my cousin to pick up his girl in a limo (which he still owes me money for mind you). Again, you don't have to but you get the browny points no doubt.
Have a nice meal, muck around a bit and when you thinks its the right time to do it, pop the question but for the love of god and well being of men worldwide, DO NOT chicken out. Make sure you do the "down on one knee thing" when you do pop the question. I know its a blow to our male ego but....
What you do after that, I really don't want to know
Seriously, worked well for my cousin, so it might work well for you too. Best of luck![]()
The dickbrain didn't take my advice on one thing. I told him to pop the question just before they were ordering the desert. He didn't.GoSarge said:Damn Stiffmeister, thats good stuff. We're going to Tassie in December so I was thinking of doing it then. Perhaps Cradle Mountain or the Freycinet Peninsula.
Did he pop the question in a public place at dinner ? Back at a hotel room somewhere ? Half time at the pub watching the Crows ? The beach by moonlight ? I'm interested as to how the last part is carried out ...
p.s. - The ring is taken care of
p.p.s - I definitely welcome any female advice !
. He still got the answer he was looking for but copped a lot of **** for that bit from everyone one of us, including his girl