It's started.........

• Thread starter Thread starter Dogs_R_Us

http://www.afl.com.au/news/story_240020.htm

We have to prepare ourselves for 5 days of this sort of inflammatory stuff. How does everyone think the boys will cope with this kind of pressure? (As opposed to playing the top team, playing the bottom team, playing a team whose coach has just been sacked, playing at a ground where we've never won, etc kind of pressure that we seem to face on a weekly basis)

I reckon the Tigers could be in danger of becoming distracted by thoughts of revenge, egged on by their supporters and the media, and just MIGHT lose focus. Or am I being optimistic here?

Tiger fans, don't bother to respond, we know how you love our little champ.

:D :D

Originally posted by Dogs_R_Us

Tiger fans, don't bother to respond, we know how you love our little chimp.

Not exactly responding DRUs. Just thought I'd correct your spelling error.

That's OK, no thanks necessary. :)

Re: Re: It's started.........

Originally posted by TigerTank
Tiger fans, don't bother to respond, we know how you love our little chimp.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not exactly responding DRUs. Just thought I'd correct your spelling error.

That's OK, no thanks necessary. :)

LOL :D Even I like that one, TT! BTW, will Campbell be wearing a WHITE skirt this week since it is an away game for you? ;) :rolleyes: :D

I dont like this boys.
I just have this feeling we're going to lose, because we have usualy won these games in the past like Kangas last year, but for some reason I cant see us winning this one.
But how much I am hoping that we dont.
Dear God. Please mate, Pleaseeeeeee! Give us this game. Thanx God!

In a strange way, I think that a lot of the hype about this game will be just that. I wouldn't be surprised to see both teams come out and just play footy - hard at the ball but no spite. The crowd will be vocal though.

We're every chance in this game. The Tigers are OK, but Essendon they aint. Two evenly matched sides really. The Dogs were hopelessly out-gunned by Essendon & Carlton - because for some reason they didn't run, chase or tackle at anywhere near the required levels. Skill-levels may divide the good teams from the ordinary, but combine that with a lack of accountability from either side and you either have an upset or a blow-out. I can't see this sort of attitude being carried into the Richmond game.

Me either x_box, i felt the same VS the blues and look how that game turned out very bad. If i wanted us to win just one more game this year, this game would be it. PLZZZ JESUS :D

Re: Re: Re: It's started.........

Originally posted by Chicago1

LOL :D Even I like that one, TT! BTW, will Campbell be wearing a WHITE skirt this week since it is an away game for you? ;) :rolleyes: :D

Well I don't know about a white skirt for Campbell, but I do know you will be treated to one of the more fearsom sites in League Football - Matthew Knights in his white shorts!

They are not so much shorts as parachutes!

Re: Re: Re: Re: It's started.........

Originally posted by CJH

Well I don't know about a white skirt for Campbell, but I do know you will be treated to one of the more fearsom sites in League Football - Matthew Knights in his white shorts!

They are not so much shorts as parachutes!

LOL, CJH! :D I remember them well!

You could have made his one pair into two for Capper and still have enough material left over for a head bandage for the match! Oops..... sorry! ;) :D

(PS - Good luck. Hope to meet you at next year's match.)