Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I'd prefer a package deal to include Bucks and Harvey as well, we are just flogging a dead horse, time to move these idiots onView attachment 936728
Our Forward line and ball movement has been an absolute disaster for a very long time, can he get rid of this idiot already? Was a complete disaster at Adelaide and was only signed at Collingwood because he's Buckley's best mate.
Move him on FFS
Compare our 2018 forward entries to 2020 forward entries.
I honestly watch this video a couple times a week.
I’m not really sure how he’s supposed to fix our ball movement, the change has to start from Bucks
Then what has happened in the last couple of years? Time to move on our coach I think
It’s all about ball movement, that’s where it starts, we rarely get a clean fast entry anymore.How do opposition teams constantly find space in our defensive 50 while every time we go forward we need to bomb it to a pack of 12 players?
What role does Sanderson have in that?How do opposition teams constantly find space in our defensive 50 while every time we go forward we need to bomb it to a pack of 12 players?
Yup, agree. If you think about it, who have we added onto our list since the Grand final team that has made us better?
Roughead & Quaynor. In 2 whole off- seasons, we have added 2 players.
What role does Sanderson have in that?
Bucks is in charge of the ball movement, the assistant coaches just enforce what he wants.Probably being in charge of BALL MOVEMENT...
I am really concerned about our lack of pace. All teams in the last month or so have worked this out, especially Melb. yeasterday. We have recruited Rantall and Bianco who also lack pace. The players like Stepho and WHE have pace but can't find the ball. I think this will wreck us for the next couple years. Then, if by Miracle we get a gun forward then our sh*t game plan won't allow that forward to be effective.
I’m not really sure how he’s supposed to fix our ball movement, the change has to start from Bucks
In fairness Kappa, this simply does not happen. Yesterday you are spot on, it was horrific watching Melbourne players being hit unmanned, but up until yesterday our defence has been pretty solid, in fact , our best performing unit.How do opposition teams constantly find space in our defensive 50 while every time we go forward we need to bomb it to a pack of 12 players?
In fairness Kappa, this simply does not happen. Yesterday you are spot on, it was horrific watching Melbourne players being hit unmanned, but up until yesterday our defence has been pretty solid, in fact , our best performing unit.
Forwards don’t even seem to be leading or running back to space, just wanting it kicked on their heads.
You may as well just include a link to your thread...although i dont disagree with trying new ideas and people, i cant help thinking that the forward line would be helped by a few more players who could mark the ball.
although i dont disagree with trying new ideas and people, i cant help thinking that the forward line would be helped by a few more players who could mark the ball.
Guess your recall must be clouded by yesterdays shocker considering Adelaide, Freo, and Sydney inside 50 marks were significantly below their season average when they played us. Re WCE they took a heap of marks inside 50 but i recall JK particularly taking a number of marks under heat from Moore and other defenders, many resulted from our mids being belted and lazy in that game. they were not taken as easily and unpressured as yesterday.Well then... I guess i must've not watched the 1st half against Adelaide, or against Sydney, or the Fremantle game.... or the West Coast game...
Exactly, which is more likely;Elliot, Cameron, Mihocek, De Goey, Hoskin-Elliot not enough marking talent down forward?
Um ...
... we have a competition hellbent on ‘equalisation’ from the draft to the salary cap to the footy department spending ...
... we’re a team who has been near the top of the ladder the last two seasons. And last I checked we’re still in the 8 ...
... we’re in the middle of a global pandemic where the AFL has been cobbling together a Frankenstein of a competition on the fly which has we meant we play teams like WCE and Freo on their home deck without any opportunity to return the hospitality ...
... and our home games are played at Giants Stadium, The Gabba, and Perth Stadium ...
... we play 2 games in 4 days, 3 games in 9 days, 4 games in 13 days.
And surprise surprise we drop a game or two ...
... so now let’s publicly execute everybody from the President to the Bootstudder ...
... any anybody who doesn’t reckon’s that‘s a damn fine plan clearly doesn’t give a stuff about winning Premierships and isn’t a true passionate Collingwood supporter!
Hmmm ...