J-Pod

• Thread starter Thread starter freo1

Not pissed just see all the trade talk for a broken down useless forward Gump instead of going for an under the radar AA experienced Forward which is exactly what we want

Better throw Fyfe in too, just to be sure.
FYFE as going now where
We need quality not some ones cast off like Gumbelton ,didn't we learn anything from the Jack Anthony experiment .
JPod is different ,premiership player with heaps of upside make sense Weashoff even more so because of age and ability

I really want Bondy to go after Weshoff from Port Adelaide and if that means having to give a couple of quality players then lets get it done.
I would trade Suban and Clancee for himas well as pick17

Coulda, we've all come to appreciate your lateral thinking, but do you honestly think we could win or break even with this trade?

You'd be giving up 2 players who have been a part of the best 22 in a grand final year + our first rounder (potentially a young tall forward) for Justin ****ing Westhoff.

Port may as well throw in some K-Y to sweeten the deal.

FYFE as going now where
We need quality not some ones cast off like Gumbelton ,didn't we learn anything from the Jack Anthony experiment .
JPod is different ,premiership player with heaps of upside make sense Weashoff even more so because of age and ability

When you say upside, is that because his record in finals is so poor?
9 games 13 goals, averages less than 10 possessions.

Glad he's staying in Victoria, he's past it mate.

Coulda, we've all come to appreciate your lateral thinking, .
???:confused::(:eek:
m5eo.gif

Not pissed just see all the trade talk for a broken down useless forward Gump instead of going for an under the radar AA experienced Forward which is exactly what we want

Westhoff ???????????????

Get those pics up Lach

I really want Bondy to go after Weshoff from Port Adelaide and if that means having to give a couple of quality players then lets get it done.
I would trade Suban and Clancee for himas well as pick17

Good thing you don't do the clubs trades then.

Settle down guys I wanted to see the reaction but this is really over the top even for you guys .
Westhoff IMHo would be a great fit for us but the Power Fans went into meltdown the minute I raised it on their board saying we would have to offer More so don't worry it ain't gunna happen .
Jpod has a lot of upside but is staying in Melbourne so there goes that tread .
I STILL DON'T LIKE GUMBELTON at any price .
Now I need some S.A members to tell us about Cameron Giles .
He is in the draft and is big strong and normally plays FPB , is he worth going after or not .
He played some games up forward but is a terrible kick for goal but has played most of his junior football in the backline and fill in ruckman
198cm,90kgs sounds o\k but does he have footy smarts and can he play.

Settle down guys I wanted to see the reaction but this is really over the top even for you guys .
Westhoff IMHo would be a great fit for us but the Power Fans went into meltdown the minute I raised it on their board saying we would have to offer More so don't worry it ain't gunna happen .
He is in the draft and is big strong and normally plays FPB , is he worth going after or not .
He played some games up forward but is a terrible kick for goal but has played most of his junior football in the backline and fill in ruckman

Holy shit.

He normally plays what? FPB? Forward pocket back ;)

Similar to Gunston and Breust .
Covers a lot of ground and make good position to receive the ball in space and goal on the run , he also takes a great contested mark .
Very good set shot for goal and breaks lines both in defence and attack .

If the back 6 needs support he will inject himself into the contest and create the loose man.

He isn't a Luke Hodge in that he's not an in and under type player but more like Shaun Borgoyne