JHF1870
Premium Platinum
- Sep 19, 2007
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
I don't mind a bit of energy or excitement but JG needs to learn he's not the main character. When things go south, he's going to be the first one people start to blame.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I don't know why but "turbochops" absolutely split my sidesIt was Sicily who turned this into DRAMA. He didn't have a few words, he went turbochops as he was carrying Breust off.
Leadership? Nah. Sicily made a mess. He's getting better but he's still a sook.
Can you show me another instance of an AFL coach taunting opposition players or coach on the ground after a game?
Using robbo as a reference point doesn't speak well for your point, has the moral consistency of mudYou Hawks will have him stabbing Ginnivan soon with a George Cross to Sicily for his heroic rescue.
AFL need to stop just responding to the media with their policy of negative story equals fine, particularly when the media is some ex-players of a club joining in a massive hissy fit of sore losing by that club.
I couldn't agree more with this:
![]()
‘Utter joke’: AFL savaged for ‘straight-up error’ in Ken sanction that ‘sets the bar so low’
‘Utter joke’: AFL savaged over ‘straight-up error’ in $20k Ken callwww.foxsports.com.au
Using robbo as a reference point doesn't speak well for your point
Moron spent all last week sooking up about Ginnivan saying "its a disgrace and arrogant" but will support Ken
And his Essendon biased article bringing up a point only desperate Dons fans use was equally pathetic
You can critise Ginnivan, but not keeping that energy with Ken's gloating is the height of hypocrisy
Hawthorn have dealt with it internally, but people clutching their pearls over Ginni but saying "footy is an emotional game" are pathetic, be consistentI think Whately is a pretty good barometer.
The criticism of Ginnivan is that he gave Port a psychological edge to work idiotically. Anyone saying he did something outrageous is off their nuts. It's really only Hawthorn who should be shitty with Ginni.
Did it contribute to you losing the game?Hawthorn have dealt with it internally, but people clutching their pearls over Ginni but saying "footy is an emotional game" are pathetic, be consistent
Was dumb by Ginnivan, but no a hanging offence like some claim it is , the hyperbole of "Ginnivan cost hawthorn a flag" is horrendous and clickbait bullshit
I would say us not scoring as many points as Pt Adelaide would be the main contributing factorDid it contribute to you losing the game?
Yep. 100% I admit these events over last weekend have reminded me exactly why I used to and still do hate Hawthorn. I can admit it, because I have a sense of reality.
Hating a football team is so weirdYep. 100% I admit these events over last weekend have reminded me exactly why I used to and still do hate Hawthorn. I can admit it, because I have a sense of reality.
Unfortunately there are three flogs in this thread, all supporting one team, who all want to celebrate the behaviour of every individual ever involved with said team, without a shred of criticism and want to get on their moral high horse, pontificate and crucify the behaviour of other team’s individuals. Despite the fact that most objective viewers consider it bad behaviour all round. And all the while, the said individuals of the original team, if we delve into the past have a conviction list as long as Joel Garner’s fastball.
RubbishI would say us not scoring as many points as Pt Adelaide would be the main contributing factor
Skill execution second
Take that idiocy elsewhere
RubbishRubbish
However small, it was a contributing factor.
I like it how you think the idiocy is elsewhere.
It would t have been a contributing factor in losing if you didnt lose?Rubbish
The content typed by your fingers
It is only referenced due to a Pt win, wouldn't be if they lost
Pearl clutching by perennial victims and old timers
Dealt with by Hawthorn in-house
I see grammar is an issue for youIt would t have been a contributing factor in losing if you didnt lose?
I see.
Unlike hodge, Mitchell, Derm..Using robbo as a reference point doesn't speak well for your point, has the moral consistency of mud

Taking the above over SlobboUnlike hodge, Mitchell, Derm..![]()
At sicily & mitchell...Taking the above over Slobbo
The entire football world is (including Fox)

NahAt sicily & mitchell...
You probably shouldn't have said moral 'consistency of mud'.
Exactly.....double standards and all...Nah
Im fine with it

all supporting one team, who all want to celebrate the behaviour of every individual ever involved with said team, without a shred of criticism and want to get on their moral high horse, pontificate and crucify the behaviour of other team’s individuals.
NoExactly.....double standards and all...![]()
You can't possibly quantify this and you somehow think it's not idiotic?Rubbish
However small, it was a contributing factor.
I like it how you think the idiocy is elsewhere.
And double standards...No
Robbo had no credibility other than being an Essendon mouthpiece