Jack Grimes potential AA?

Re: Jack Grimes potential AA???

I love Frank Grimes, but the bloke does put the team mate he's giving it to under a crazy amount of pressure every time he gets the ball. Every week there is one or two direct turnovers from him that result in a opposition goal.

Am i the only one who see's this?
Turnovers yes, although sometimes its none per game other times it might be 2. But I don't see him putting team mates under pressure, generally he uses great options that open the game up. He gets it what about 25 times per game so their will be some times he does, but nowhere near as much as Bruce as a rule.

He gets 25+ touches on the last line of defence under immense pressure. Of course he'll turn it over a couple of times. He does very well to limit his amount of turnovers.

you must be the only one who sees it, he is as reliable kick as we have in the team, even on his left. He's usually the one put under pressure by teammates disposal and manages to usually get out of it. He turned it over a couple of times against the dogs in terrible conditions which was unusual but when the ball is in his hands i'm less nervous than when anyone else in the team has it.

Should push for AA if he continues this form but lately they have a love affair for teams who win and definitely don't just give it to blokes who have only had 1 really good year of footy, usually need 2 great years before you get a look in

I love Frank Grimes, but the bloke does put the team mate he's giving it to under a crazy amount of pressure every time he gets the ball. Every week there is one or two direct turnovers from him that result in a opposition goal.

Am i the only one who see's this?

First post I have seen of yours & you bag out a player. In fact you used you 2nd post to bag out Grimes.

Has bigsexc created another alias?

First post I have seen of yours & you bag out a player. In fact you used you 2nd post to bag out Grimes.

Has bigsexc created another alias?
please dont insult me.

i was the one that said grimes was in AA form..

shame on you.

but thanks for calling me BigSexc :)

Does anyone else, other than BS, think that Watts looks like a ****head compared to MacScrengrimeszie?

Or is the point that it is useless to make negative character judgements so early on in a kids career, esp. when they are your No.1. hope for a 50th anniversary flag!

Ghost of Grinter, Beard of Nicko?
You guys have some seriously interesting "nicks" going on :)
As for BigSickC, every board has one.
As for Grimes, I laugh when I think West Coast selected Masten & Ebert ahead of him, I even get a bit of a twinge of envy despite that we got Rhys Palmer in that draft. If Rhys gets back to his best after the knee then it's all good. Either way Grimes is a ripper.

cant think of that many players in his position playing better than him. malceski, hodge.. maybe gilbee.. he is having an outstanding season,

just because no jackwatts-style articles are in the paper (i have a close friend at a certain 'big' paper, and heard a whisper that one of those lame feature articles soon.) doesnt mean he is not hyped. if you watch any melbourne games you would know that when he does something well the commentators call with 'a star' or 'a super young player'.

i think on SEN kevin bartlett even said he was close to AA form.

soo.. umm..

Bumb

ohai, did anyone read the age this morning?

Lame grimes feature piece, right next to an article asking the question if watts will ever make it. Quality morning reading

I think Grimes will always get a lot of possessions, but I've found his better games are not necessarily when he racks up 30 touches (The North game as an example) but when he gets 20 and shuts down a man (Round 2 against Collingwood, flogged Didak and got 20 odd).

He isn't going to get near AA this year, but it is scary to think he hasn't even played 30 games yet. I think a good comparison is to Heath Shaw, and I think he'll be better than Shaw (Who is probably top 3 in his position in the game).

I think Grimes will always get a lot of possessions, but I've found his better games are not necessarily when he racks up 30 touches (The North game as an example) but when he gets 20 and shuts down a man (Round 2 against Collingwood, flogged Didak and got 20 odd).

He isn't going to get near AA this year, but it is scary to think he hasn't even played 30 games yet. I think a good comparison is to Heath Shaw, and I think he'll be better than Shaw (Who is probably top 3 in his position in the game).

Obviously Grimes comes without the alcoholism and car crashing.

He is better than Heath Shaw. There is a massive difference between Shaw's best and worst prformances. I think that Hodge and Goddard have the flanks sown up. Enright should get a pocket, the other one is open. Fletcher has been good but if he keeps playing like he did against Geelong then he won't get it, Malceski has been in a bit better form as has Frawley than Grimes. If people are mentioning Russell then surely Grimes definately deserves to be consided.

Agree with most of that LS. Too many ahead of Grimes and fair enough, he's been decent but not AA form.

I bet the editor earnt his coin if thats the case FFS. Is there a stab at Jack Watts in there?

Poor Jack Watts, with riewoldts 10 today gonna put even more pressure on him lol

But as has been said previous he is too young still and still skinny as a rake. If he had the stature of moloney he would be getting more goals..

Poor Jack Watts, with riewoldts 10 today gonna put even more pressure on him lol

But as has been said previous he is too young still and still skinny as a rake. If he had the stature of moloney he would be getting more goals..

The two .. at the end of your sentence isnt very reasurring.. lol I'm a bit worried..

But I'm sure ol' Jack will come good..

Don't know if Riewoldts ten will put too much pressure on him, Riewoldt has played about fifty more games. If anything, Riewoldt is a great example of how a player can mature.

Not really surprised at Riewoldts 10. Saw him kick 6 in for the seniors when he was 16. Was always surprised how lonw he was taken in the draft and how little praise he got... Though I am biased because I know Jack's old man.