Jack Watts

• Thread starter Thread starter Forzaport

I know that Rance is a flog of the highest order, but at least Chaplin wasn't at the club when they won the flag!

If he was merely a janitor at the Richmond Football Club in 2017 then I would have been screaming in agony that they won it.
By coincidence, Chaplin is Melbourne's forward coach.

Daniel Motlop is happy Watts has made it to Ports. Didn't even comment about Steven.

Judging by his interview today. He seems like a man who finally has that big expectation from him lifted off his shoulders and now can focus just playing good footy and helping the team the best he can.

If I had any talent, I'd post this with Watt's head on it.
514RQJPS6DL.jpg

Done.

fergus.png

http://www.portadelaidefc.com.au/news/2017-10-18/watts-wants-to-make-his-mark
JACK WATTS will be looking to make an immediate impression on the Port Adelaide faithful - they’ve certainly made an impression on him. After joining Port Adelaide in a trade with the Demons on Tuesday afternoon, the 26-year-old was quick to label our True Believers as a force to be reckoned with.

He told FIVEaa’s Rowey and Bicks the atmosphere at a Power home game is something very special. “There are some pretty amazing Port Adelaide supporters I would love to impress and get on my side, so I’m looking forward to that,” he said. “As an opposition player, it still gives me tingles. “I can’t imagine what it will be like to run out there with Never Tear Us Apart blasting.” The sentiment echoes fellow recruit Tom Rockliff’s comments earlier in the week - the ex-Lion believes Port’s supporters are the most passionate in the league.......
http://www.portadelaidefc.com.au/news/2017-10-18/watts-wants-to-make-his-mark

Lol. reading these posts are hysterical! You know we got rid of watts on purpose right? Why are you excited about a melbourne discard who finished 21st in our best and fairest and had only 1 top 5 finish in 9 years?

You can add him on the toumpas pile

Lol. reading these posts are hysterical! You know we got rid of watts on purpose right? Why are you excited about a melbourne discard who finished 21st in our best and fairest and had only 1 top 5 finish in 9 years?

**** me dead if the rest of the Melbourne supoorter base is like this we'll have to send Watts to rehab first.

Because, unlike Melbourne, we don't need him to be our saviour, just to play a role to which he is well suited.

Good post. Print it out and get it framed next to your Finals 2017 brochure.

Do your friends call you Danster?

I'm guessing your name is Daniel, and Daniel's an okay name I guess, but why would you possibly want to be called 'Danster'?

I hope I'm wrong, but boy... Danster.

Do you want chips with that salt?

What a twat!

Jack Watts would be in the best-22 in every side in the comp. The reason he "failed at Melbourne was because of ...............

Melbourne!!!

Still shaking my head at the decision to get rid of him. Finally comes good & we get rid of him for nothing. Had a great season in 2016 & was well on track to having another until his injury mid year. The fact he finished 21st in our B & F is a joke. People think his previous 7 seasons were rubbish but that's untrue, sure he was inconsistent like other young players but he simply failed to live up to the massive expectations that were placed on him from day dot. We have a surplus of tall forwards atm but to give him away for nothing is very disappointing as he can play just about any position on the ground.
He is a very divisive player at our club. A majority love him but there are some who can't stand him & moving on to a new club will be good for him. I wish Jack all the best & hope he kicks some major ass for you guys. (Just not against us please. I'd hate for him to kick a match winner against us in a final & realise the MFC paid him to do that.)

Still shaking my head at the decision to get rid of him. Finally comes good & we get rid of him for nothing. Had a great season in 2016 & was well on track to having another until his injury mid year. The fact he finished 21st in our B & F is a joke. People think his previous 7 seasons were rubbish but that's untrue, sure he was inconsistent like other young players but he simply failed to live up to the massive expectations that were placed on him from day dot. We have a surplus of tall forwards atm but to give him away for nothing is very disappointing as he can play just about any position on the ground.
He is a very divisive player at our club. A majority love him but there are some who can't stand him & moving on to a new club will be good for him. I wish Jack all the best & hope he kicks some major ass for you guys. (Just not against us please. I'd hate for him to kick a match winner against us in a final & realise the MFC paid him to do that.)

Welcome aboard Watto.

He comes across as a laid back, well spoken kid with a smidge of arrogance, I like!

Because Melbourne has been so good at developing players over the last 10 years. All those superstars. Goddamnit Jack Watts, why couldn't you be more like....hmmm...Nathan Jones, I guess?

I know you nearly made finals this year so maybe some of those players on your list will really prove themselves someday.

Did you actually read my post mate? I was complimenting him.