- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
I got it.Did you actually read my post mate? I was complimenting him.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 6
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
I got it.Did you actually read my post mate? I was complimenting him.
Yes, I did read it.Did you actually read my post mate? I was complimenting him.
OK then. Did you understand it then? All the things you mentioned had nothing to do with what I wrote.Yes, I did read it.
Tell him , NOT us !! He'd be rapped to hear from his ' loyal ' Melbourne fans !!!!Lol. reading these posts are hysterical! You know we got rid of watts on purpose right? Why are you excited about a melbourne discard who finished 21st in our best and fairest and had only 1 top 5 finish in 9 years?
You can add him on the toumpas pile
Jack's been unfairly maligned to some extent because of the high expectations that go with being a number one draft pick. And none of that is his fault. Melbourne made that call.
He may not be number one quality but he's a fine player that fills a hole in our list. A skilled footballer and a good decision maker who'll be a handy foil to Charlie.
He responded to you with another post by a Melbourne supporter (Sanster). Why? I have no idea. Anyway thanks for explaining a few things. For those of us who don't watch many MFC games, we have little idea on what to expect.OK then. Did you understand it then? All the things you mentioned had nothing to do with what I wrote.
No I did not understand it and I sincerely apologize. Mods, do with me what you will.OK then. Did you understand it then? All the things you mentioned had nothing to do with what I wrote.
I think it's a little funny. I bet a lot of sport supporters thought he was average pre Port.
He's been inconsistent player from what I can see in the past. Our team is rebuilding consistency but we have our own inconsistent performers too.
I'm hoping they all come good including Jack.
So overall I think we as supporters are just a little in love and biased that these boys are choosing us, but forgetting their problems. What's the saying? It's hard to teach a new dog old tricks?
yawnI think it's a little funny. I bet a lot of sport supporters thought he was average pre Port.
He's been inconsistent player from what I can see in the past. Our team is rebuilding consistency but we have our own inconsistent performers too.
So overall I think we as supporters are just a little in love and biased that these boys are choosing us, but forgetting their problems. What's the saying? It's hard to teach a new dog old tricks?
Ok you've got it off your chest. We appreciate you coming over her and maligning him. Job done.Melbourne had a need of him too. To compliment hogan. no different to Dixon but it didn't work. I just don't think that you should expect much more than a 15-22 best player in your team sort of player. To expect a player to 'learn new tricks' after 9 years in the system. It's very rare. And you've got soft, then you have jack watts. I can't see Hinkley putting up with it.
No worries, 'Danster'.Melbourne had a need of him too. To compliment hogan. no different to Dixon but it didn't work. I just don't think that you should expect much more than a 15-22 best player in your team sort of player. To expect a player to 'learn new tricks' after 9 years in the system. It's very rare. And you've got soft, then you have jack watts. I can't see Hinkley putting up with it.
There is a bit of that. But I think in addition, a player who has all the attributes but has never consistently put them together is inherently exciting. He might not - he probably won't - but imagine if he did.
FN hahaha Lol!Lol. reading these posts are hysterical! You know we got rid of watts on purpose right? Why are you excited about a melbourne discard who finished 21st in our best and fairest and had only 1 top 5 finish in 9 years?
You can add him on the toumpas pile
Oh geez .. A Melbourne flog coming on Port Board about Watts.Melbourne had a need of him too. To compliment hogan. no different to Dixon but it didn't work. I just don't think that you should expect much more than a 15-22 best player in your team sort of player. To expect a player to 'learn new tricks' after 9 years in the system. It's very rare. And you've got soft, then you have jack watts. I can't see Hinkley putting up with it.

The 2008 draft was pretty ordinary, in retrospect who'd go as #1? Probably Nic Nat, Hammer certainly hasn't lived up to #4 either.
Hogans shitMelbourne had a need of him too. To compliment hogan. no different to Dixon but it didn't work. I just don't think that you should expect much more than a 15-22 best player in your team sort of player. To expect a player to 'learn new tricks' after 9 years in the system. It's very rare. And you've got soft, then you have jack watts. I can't see Hinkley putting up with it.
You guys have a lot of lip for a team that's been not completely shit for the first time in forever.Melbourne had a need of him too. To compliment hogan. no different to Dixon but it didn't work. I just don't think that you should expect much more than a 15-22 best player in your team sort of player. To expect a player to 'learn new tricks' after 9 years in the system. It's very rare. And you've got soft, then you have jack watts. I can't see Hinkley putting up with it.
I agree but I think you may be drunk.I think it's a little funny. I bet a lot of sport supporters thought he was average pre Port.
Relax your av is freaking me out.OK then. Did you understand it then? All the things you mentioned had nothing to do with what I wrote.
There is a bit of that. But I think in addition, a player who has all the attributes but has never consistently put them together is inherently exciting. He might not - he probably won't - but imagine if he did.