Jack Ziebell vs Cale Morton

• Thread starter Thread starter Spitz

Ziebell looks like he's giving all he's got to offer right now

I don't see why anyone would think this, if you've watched him a few times you'll see he is literally improving every game and has practically no weaknesses. Just because he has a mature body doesn't mean he has little upside. The same comment could have been said of Selwood in his first year.

Morton could be special, he has a rare combination of height, endurance and ball winning ability and has good skills. He will be a brilliant modern day wingman.

Ziebell on the other hand is looks like he could turn into a genuine gun inside midfielder with very good skills, he is also excellent overhead. Perhaps he could turn into a Jimmy Bartel type player.

Goodness me, Karl.

You are clueless

He's identical to McLean and to a lesser extent Jones at the same age, right down to the praise he's receiving. Go have a look at some old posts.

If he ends up half as good as either Jones or McLean you'll be happy with him.

He's identical to McLean and to a lesser extent Jones at the same age, right down to the praise he's receiving. Go have a look at some old posts.

Now i am convinced you have no idea who Ziebell is, dead set clueless.

Go read the posts with regards to Ziebell, you'll then realise why.

rJ, Ziebell was probably the best kick in his draft. McLean can alright alright, Jones is an average kick. That's what seperates them. Also, Ziebel can go forward and kick goals.

North fans descriptions of Ziebell are even similar to the descriptions Melbourne fans used when we drafted McLean.

Melbourne has like 5 Ziebells

If Melbourne had 5 Ziebells then you wouldn't be sitting on the bottom of the ladder.

And by the way MJ >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> LBJ

Ziebell was unimpressive today, 12 touches no impact, few turnovers resulting in goals very ordinary, Cale is so much better then him its not funny.

LOL. According to the Melbourne Morton lover and Ziebell hater.

A professional football observer writes:

But Kangaroos coach Dean Laidley made a crucial swap, replacing Daniel Wells with first-year player Jack Ziebell across half-back.

Wells took Ziebell's place on a half-forward flank and the pair sparked the Kangaroos, who kicked six goals to three in the second term.

According to the professional footy writer, who was actually at the game, Ziebell was a key mover in us winning the game.

Morton's good mate. So's Ziebell. He'd walk into your side.

Stop being a flog.

Wasn't his best game today. But had a big impact in the second quarter comeback. The poll is a bit silly, they are totally different players, I'm very happy with Ziebell.

Ill assume you didnt he had like 4 touches in the 2nd quarter and 2 of them were directly to Fremantle players in the backline, Wells was good in the 2nd though, kicked 1 and set up 2 more

With no reference to the actual debate - because it means ****all in the grand scheme of things - the fact that somebody gets paid to write about footy means nothing. Just look at some of the "Best" lists that get dished out by the papers.

Listened to it on radio.

They are different players. At different stages of their career. Expected to do different things.

Its like me LOLing because Sam Wright is out playing today and doing alright while Jack Watts is still playing school footy and the seconds.

FFS.

Melbourne fans are unbelievably precious.

I suspect its the whole 'We're shit but getting high draft picks' thing. If it does pay off and you do enjoy a period of success, I can see you rivalling Hawthorn now for flogginess.

In whelan=legend you certainly have the captain of the side sorted.