Jacko

Know very little about him but from what I've read he sounds like a raving lunatic.

Raving lunatic who could play.

That's what makes it so hard to pigeon-hole blokes like Jacko or Capper on the footy field. Yes, they looked like complete silly fellows, but they could deliver. Jacko would act like an arse-clown, but would then kick 10.

Yeah which I reckon came from that first time the Aussie Olympic swimmers started doing it.

84' maybe? The one when Duncan what's his name won..Susie O'Neil and all them.

I believe it's etymology is actually from UK race riots and was initially

'Kick out all the Pakis! Oi Oi Oi!'

haha, should be interesting, cringe-inducing and uncomfortable, but interesting. Mike is a woeful interviewer, simply atrocious, so seeing that idiot abused on his own show has tune-in value alone. Jacko was a great footballer, always loved how he mugged for the camera, that clip of him taunting opposition with the ball from the goal square brought back memories. I remember Johnny Barker did the same once and got 2 goals for the price of one, shame footballers can't employ that tactic anymore. I also saw Jacko live once and he was a very funny guy, sense of humour I could relate to and had a penchant for stories. Seemed to hate everyone he played with and has no respect for most footballers in general, so he's A-ok. Looking forward to it.

#standbyperthboy

He is he reason we have that bloody annoying chant Aussie Aussie Aussie oi oi oi. It was taken from his energizer tv ads where he used to yell "oi"!!! At the end of it. For that reason alone I will never like him.

AC/DC did it a lot earlier than Jacko.

Oi, oi, oi
Oi, oi, oi
Oi, oi, oi
Oi, oi, oi
Oi, oi, oi

See me ride out of the sunset
On your color TV screen
Out for all that I can get
If you know what I mean
Women to the left of me
And women to the right
Ain't got no gun
Ain't got no knife
Don't you start no fight

'Cause I'm T.N.T. I'm dynamite
T.N.T. and I'll win the fight
T.N.T. I'm a power load
T.N.T. watch me explode

I'm dirty, mean and mighty unclean
I'm a wanted man
Public enemy number one
Understand
So lock up your daughter
Lock up your wife
Lock up your back door
And run for your life
The man is back in town
Don't you mess me 'round

'Cause I'm T.N.T. I'm dynamite
T.N.T. and I'll win the fight
T.N.T. I'm a power load
T.N.T. watch me explode

T.N.T. (oi, oi, oi)
I'm dynamite (oi, oi)
T.N.T. (oi, oi, oi)

And I'll win the fight (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T. (oi, oi, oi)
I'm a power load (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T.
Watch me explode

He told Mike that he hopes he gets cancer in his finger so that would stop him from writing any more articles.

Too wish that upon someone is downright low and pathetic of the highest order. The guy is a stain to society and himself. There is nothing funny about him at all, just your typical genuine redneck bogan that should dig himself a hole and bury himself.

Piss off jacko

He told Mike that he hopes he gets cancer in his finger so that would stop him from writing any more articles.

Too wish that upon someone is downright low and pathetic of the highest order. The guy is a stain to society and himself. There is nothing funny about him at all, just your typical genuine redneck bogan that should dig himself a hole and bury himself.

Piss off jacko

Good call mate.

He is a f***** idiot. Absolute moron.

Watching it right now. This is so blatantly....I don't know have the words to describe it.

This is painful. Bloke wonders why he was booted from clubs. Injures his own players and clocks blokes every game.