Jacko

He is he reason we have that bloody annoying chant Aussie Aussie Aussie oi oi oi. It was taken from his energizer tv ads where he used to yell "oi"!!! At the end of it. For that reason alone I will never like him.

Jesus I've never thought of that. I think you might be right there.

That Aussie oi oi chant is so cringeworthy it's beyond belief.

I think it hit the big time in the average Australian punters mind during that Olympic Games in 88' or 92'...blame those idiot swimmers of ours in the stands cheering their teammates.

Jesus I've never thought of that. I think you might be right there.

That Aussie oi oi chant is so cringeworthy it's beyond belief.

I think it hit the big time in the average Australian punters mind during that Olympic Games in 88' or 92'...blame those idiot swimmers of ours in the stands cheering their teammates.
Pretty sure it comes from a pommie soccer chant.

Compared to Warwick Capper he is a mental giant.

I was at a supermarket on the Gold Coast in about 97' and witnessed first hand what an imbecile Capper is.

He stood there at the smoke counter dressed head to toe in that ridiculous Kappa gear that was 'big' at the time and was returning a box of Pepsi.

I was at a checkout nearest to the moron and could hear every word he said as he made a big deal in that stupid voice about swapping his box of drink for something else. He stood there waiting as the poor girl went out back and just thought he was king shit.

Nobody was taking any notice of him and he looked disappointed no one was approaching him for a autograph.

Tosser.

How do we know that FOX don't offer Jacko incentive money to come on and ham it all up? Puts him in the spotlight , raising his profile again which we know is what he lives on and loves.

Then they advertise/leak to the media the snippets the week before (which they have from the moment it was recorded) and it turns into a ratings bonanza (which is what is going to happen) making them a fk load of money...it will probably be the most watched Open Mike ever.

Not saying that is the case here but u never know.

Think the UK one is oggy oggy oggy oi oi oi. I first heard it in an Ashes series in the early 80's. Australia were out in the field and I couldn't figure out why the pommie crowd wanted Rodney Hogg - because he wasn't playing - although he was on that tour. I thought maybe he was in the crowd or something and they were winding him up - but apparently the chant goes way back, maybe centuries.

Sheehan just said at the end of 'on the couch' basically that Jacko's anger and hysterics were for real.

Genuine dislike for Mike has Jackson.

Can't wait to see it.

Think the UK one is oggy oggy oggy oi oi oi. I first heard it in an Ashes series in the early 80's. Australia were out in the field and I couldn't figure out why the pommie crowd wanted Rodney Hogg - because he wasn't playing - although he was on that tour. I thought maybe he was in the crowd or something and they were winding him up - but apparently the chant goes way back, maybe centuries.
Yeah, Gareth chants it to his mate "Oggy" in The Office.
Also heard it in the early 90s at Highfield Road; Coventry City fans chanted it about their goalkeeper Steve Ogrizovic.
I'm sure there's other examples way back before the "Aussie, Aussie, Aussie" version.

Well he was hardly going to come out and say it was all fake! But i tend to agree, Jacko hates the man

I'm just saying it's no act what we see in the promo bits and Jackson will unleash a tirade of abuse at Sheehan which will be awesome.

Gentlemen of the jury:

I recall the school swimming chants in the 80s included "oggi oggi oggi, oi oi oi".

Gentlemen of the jury:

I recall the school swimming chants in the 80s included "oggi oggi oggi, oi oi oi".

Yeah which I reckon came from that first time the Aussie Olympic swimmers started doing it.

84' maybe? The one when Duncan what's his name won..Susie O'Neil and all them.

When I saw a poster by the name of 'JoondalupJ' I assumed he was talking about Glenn Jackovich. Joondalup's a suburb/city north of Perth for those who don't know.

Then I saw it was a post about some old bloke I had no idea about.

And people say I create shit threads...

When I saw a poster by the name of 'JoondalupJ' I assumed he was talking about Glenn Jackovich. Joondalup's a suburb/city north of Perth for those who don't know.

Well you can now say this thread has taught you something, you now know who Jacko is.

There's some fierce competition out there, but don't let anyone take that title from you buddy!

Footy history didn't start in 1999 buddy..there were players playing before that ya know.

Yes, yes they do.

There is a wonderful world of great and average footballers out there. Some even played before 1986. Do yourself a favour and find out about them.
1. You will be surprised how good they were
2. People wont hang Sh-- on you
3. A whole new thread wash to begin

I went to see Mark "Chopper" Read do stand-up/talk about stuff and "Jacko" was the warm up act. Never laughed so hard in my life. He absolutely brought the house down. One of those times when you have to force yourself to stop laughing because you're in agony from laughing for so long. Chopper was a big let down after Jacko.

You talk about my threads being irrelevant, yet this is totally relevant...

Now now..let's not get all cranky about it all.

TBH I think you're a valuable member of the community who is under appreciated and misunderstood.

#perthboymatters