Jacob's Request Trade

OI, stop saying you wish sam jacobs well, did the Adelaide Crows take a punt on him in the rookie draft like we did?

No they didnt, we developed him and now he walks out on us, I say **** him and i couldnt care less what happens to him from now on, DOG

OI, stop saying you wish sam jacobs well, did the Adelaide Crows take a punt on him in the rookie draft like we did?

No they didnt, we developed him and now he walks out on us, I say **** him and i couldnt care less what happens to him from now on, DOG

Harsh in the extreme. Just wants game time at the end of the day.

That's probably the best analogy of this trade I've seen.

Crows supporters saying "hurr durr Sellar and a third rounder, we have the upper hand" should just look at the above scenario to realise just how ridiculous the deal is.
Hopefully there's a Plan B - other than the threat of the PSD if the Adelaide offer is crap. Sauce doesn't deserve to be thrown in the PSD just because we thought he was our 3rd best ruckman.

Hopefully the Carlton negotiators are talking to some other club about a possible trade for Jacobs just to keep Adelaide honest. It is only with some competition can we establish what his real market worth is.

Hypothetically - what would Hawthorn offer for Jacobs (a ruckman they desperately need), Thorton (who their interested in) and Walker...hmmm.

Harsh in the extreme. Just wants game time at the end of the day.

he would have got it mate, no effing loyalty whatsoever, he isnt a star and should have bided his time, again......

did adelaide give him a crack as a rookie? no they filled his head with bullshit, well **** him now, no respect or loyalty shown to us whatsover so he can go and get ****ed imo

Get off the crack idiot. We said at various parts during the season we would look at trading a ruckman to help fill the voids and help them get better opportunities. We do wish Sammy well because he has done nothing to hurt the club and you have no idea what happens behind closed doors. I spose by your method of thinking Lachie is a DOG? You are an absolute A Grade flog.

you are the flog my friend, your analogy is ridiculous, lachie didnt want to leave brisbane, they shipped him off....we dont want jacobs to leave yet he is leaving,

secondly, they overlooked him in the rookie draft, we spend money and time developing him and even put a final into him and you are happy to wish him well at adelaide? what if he becomes the next sandilands? we gave the kid every oppurtunity under the sun, and he ditches us and you reckon good luck to him? you are flog scrub

ps, we could have pumped that final into hampson you idiot, not this turncoat, but im sure your ok with that

you are the flog my friend, your analogy is ridiculous, lachie didnt want to leave brisbane, they shipped him off....we dont want jacobs to leave yet he is leaving,

secondly, they overlooked him in the rookie draft, we spend money and time developing him and even put a final into him and you are happy to wish him well at adelaide? what if he becomes the next sandilands? we gave the kid every oppurtunity under the sun, and he ditches us and you reckon good luck to him? you are flog scrub

ps, we could have pumped that final into hampson you idiot, not this turncoat, but im sure your ok with that

Hendo requested the trade.

Good luck Sauce!

Don't be silly. How can you begrudge a guy whose two options are 1. Play in the VFL, or 2 Play in the AFL as a no.1 ruckman for more money.

Grigg on the other hand, if he leaves, would be a F*&^ing dog.

Don't be silly. How can you begrudge a guy whose two options are 1. Play in the VFL, or 2 Play in the AFL as a no.1 ruckman for more money.

Grigg on the other hand, if he leaves, would be a F*&^ing dog.

mate, how do you think the cats won those two flags?

Pick #11 for Mclean, Pick #3 + Kennedy (former #4) and #20 for Judd (leaving anyway, nominated us AND we had pick #2 in the PSD) etc speaks volumes.

We trade fair.

I would think history shows we don't try and bend anybody over the table either. It's just not worth it in the long run.

I think we can both agree that there are lots of ******s throwing around ridiculous suggestions from both sides and then I think we can also agree that we're glad none of these people have any say whatsoever in the actual decision making process.

Wow, you sound like a classy individual. If it makes you feel any better, from memory, we did want Jacobs in the Rookie draft, but Carlton and their number 1 pick got to him first.

he would have got it mate, no effing loyalty whatsoever, he isnt a star and should have bided his time, again......

did adelaide give him a crack as a rookie? no they filled his head with bullshit, well **** him now, no respect or loyalty shown to us whatsover so he can go and get ****ed imo

We can use this to our advantage.

We can get a pick/player to develop into a position we are weak in. We can't play for rucks everyweek.

I would think history shows we don't try and bend anybody over the table either. It's just not worth it in the long run.

I think we can both agree that there are lots of ******s throwing around ridiculous suggestions from both sides and then I think we can also agree that we're glad none of these people have any say whatsoever in the actual decision making process.

Wow, you sound like a classy individual. If it makes you feel any better, from memory, we did want Jacobs in the Rookie draft, but Carlton and their number 1 pick got to him first.

jacobs pick 1 in rookie draft? LOL you have zero credibility

mate, how do you think the cats won those two flags?

The list of players who couldn't get a regular game with the Cats and left is long. The Cats generally traded at unders to get them to where they wanted to go. In hindsight, I'm sure they would have kept King, and shipped Blake off at the end of 2007, they would now have Mumford in the side and could possibly have had 4 flags instead of 2.

Happens all of the time though mate - as long as Jacobs doesn't screw Carlton over, then he's done the right thing.

LOL. Way to make your flog status even more prevalent. If you paid attention, you would know that he offered himself to be part of the trade. It's well documented. He left to go home and have greater opportunities. Sound familiar? :o

Adelaide couldn't pick up every single bloody kid in the draft. They picked what they needed at the time and so did we. Carlton just happened to strike it lucky and end up with 4 good ruckmen. It's a shame to see him go but he deserves to reach his full potential and not play in our reserves every second week...

Unbelievable.

It's what you took him with orginally in 07, before delisting him. I believe that is when the Crows were interested. Could be wrong there though.

You are correct, Jacobs was pick 1 in the 2007 Rookie Draft.

I wouldn't pay too much attention to what GhostofPP has to say - what we've seen in the last few posts is that he has very little idea what he's talking about.

jacobs pick 1 in rookie draft? LOL you have zero credibility

Oh my god the lols roll on.

Draft History
2007 NAB Rookie Draft 1st round selection No. 1 overall
2009 National AFL Draft 5th round selction No. 72 overall - elevated off rookie list

That's from the Carlton website. You should read it some time and learn something about the club :thumbsu:

1st rounder makes it sound better than what it is.

It is pick 14 in a very thin draft because of GC consessions and getting all the good 17 year olds.

pick 14 this year is equal to a 20's pick from previous few years.
You really need to get over your obsession with the compromising of this year's draft. Even with the missing 17yo kids it's still a reasonably strong draft - it would be truly exceptional if they were present.

Pick 14 this year is worth the same as pick 14 in any other year...

You really need to get over your obsession with the compromising of this year's draft. Even with the missing 17yo kids it's still a reasonably strong draft - it would be truly exceptional if they were present.

Pick 14 this year is worth the same as pick 14 in any other year...

Not true....a number of the 17 year olds could quite easily have gone early....Josh Toy would be top 5 for a start. Hine, Shaw and McKenzie would be right up there with good seasons in the TAC, along with May if he chose to nominate for the ND, Matera as well