Jaeger O'Meara

Anderson isn’t that good and wouldn’t get a game at the Hawks right now. Hawthorn can just go and get Andrew Gaff with the millions of free cap space to add another A-grade midfielder. Problem solved. :)

Yeah, no.

To be fair i don't think it matters how good he becomes, we still won't regret it because he wanted out for opportunity. We just couldn't give it to him at the time due to how strong our team was. I hope it all turns out well for him because he was a very popular player, but we got a very good player (who is in a form slump) out of it and he got the chance at another club. Could be a trade that ends well for both clubs, but we still need to see if his body can hold up long term.
We won't regret it because he was not the player we wanted him to be. Jed was told as much, and to look at his options.

A bit like Josh Gibson I guess.

Just reckon the Hawks could do with a Jed Anderson in their midfield right now rather than a Jaeger...

..discuss....
Well, yes. Jaeger's got a corked calf and Jed's fully fit.

I have always rated Jed Anderson, he's got huge potential. But I reckon Jaeger was a steal

Plenty of Hawks were **** a hoop over the Anderson deal. Many taunted North fans on this one and carried on like arrogant flogs about yet another genius hawks trade.

Is Anderson injury prone? He had an extremly rare illness.
Was very injury prone when he played for us and his first few years at the Roos too talent was never his issue.

Looks like he has got his body right finally and good luck to him.

aWould be in the top 5 players In the comp right now if he didn't have 3 seasons ruined by injury, people forget how good he was in his first year. But unfortunatly after missing those 3 years looks like he will never get to that stage again which is a massive shame

Players take time to come good after major injuries, Hawks IMO would be happy he's on the park ATM, next year and beyond they'll be expecting their payday.

Honestly hope your right, would love to see him get the best out of himself. With so many average afl players around ATM we can't have enough guns

JOM will be 25 next year and currently has 58 Games to his name, Im thinking he will always have some injuries (some players are just that way)
If he gets to 200 games he has done very well from where he has come from but personally i dont think he will, 5-6 years and possibly 100 games and i think he will retire.

WoW I would hate to think what over paying might look like in your eyes
Let's talk at the end of the season mate.

JOM will be 25 next year and currently has 58 Games to his name, Im thinking he will always have some injuries (some players are just that way)
If he gets to 200 games he has done very well from where he has come from but personally i dont think he will, 5-6 years and possibly 100 games and i think he will retire.
Why this projection of 5-6 years? Why be so randomly pessimistic? There's no reason that his knee would give way in 5 years time rather than next week.

Also I enjoyed your cheeky "next year he'll be 25", just makes it sound more ominous. Right now he's just turned 24, he's playing decent footy and has 2 thirds of the season ahead of him. Why are you so into him being injury stricken?

Mate, getting nominated FOTY and therefore being set apart from the ocean of generic stupidity that makes up this board (including you), is a dead set accolade.

I'm nothing like you, never will be, and I'm eternally grateful for that fact.

He has missed 3 years of footy and has only played 58 games. Are people seriously writing him off after only 8 games back? Fyfe was more developed and missed no where near as long but still took a while to get back to his best footy. Now look at him, he is dominating games and looking pretty close to his 2015 form which is still one of the highest peaks of individual form i have ever seen.

Now i am not claiming Jaeger is going to be reaching that sort of form or anything, but how about giving him more then 8 games before claiming he is nothing more than average.

Well, yes. Jaeger's got a corked calf and Jed's fully fit.

I have always rated Jed Anderson, he's got huge potential. But I reckon Jaeger was a steal

Considering Anderson cost pick 40 in the end, I think he's turning out to be the steal.