Jaeger O'Meara

Look mate, you don't know anything, okay? So why bother posting as if you do? I'd advise your club to get a premiership because let's face it, you certainly need one. Do you have any members left who can actually remember one?
You must be a lot of fun at parties. ;)

Look mate, you don't know anything, okay? So why bother posting as if you do? I'd advise your club to get a premiership because let's face it, you certainly need one. Do you have any members left who can actually remember one?
Fair melt

Why bother playing him this year?
Burton got four games at the end of year last year. This after a couple of games early and a good 18 months out before that.

Seemed to work ok for him.

lol, I was just kidding around.

I'd advise you to get a sense of humour about O'Meara - you're going to need one.
Haha, fair enough. Fair bump then.

I'll give it a go if I may?

Why did O'Meara cross the road?

He wouldnt have because his knee's rooted.

Am I doing it right?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

why not - got to know one way or the other. Need to know if what they've been doing is on the right track or whether it's back to the drawing board

Suppose JOM would like to know as well

Because he'll need to trust his body again before he can get the best out of it. After so long out of the game, that will take considerable time (and so far this year has been a write off in that respect). Starting to get some of that confidence back now will mean he can get to his best (whatever that may be) more quickly next year. Oh, and finals. We can still make it if we beat Sydney on Friday night. In fact we can still make it if we don't, but that is an even less likely scenario.

Hawkins 37 goals so far seems like he is earning his pay.
Could of just said Motlop.
The others meh not like they used or traded high picks.

You do understand football no?

Yes.
Geelong is 2nd on the ladder and Hawkins has the most goals at Geelong.
Motlop is their biggest overpaid spud which their supporters easily admit. So just bring him up.
The others you listed their aren't on big dollars/ are in their last years/ or will be delisted.
Just helping you out ;)

Yes.
Geelong is 2nd on the ladder and Hawkins has the most goals at Geelong.
Motlop is their biggest overpaid spud which their supporters easily admit. So just bring him up.
The others you listed their aren't on big dollars/ are in their last years/ or will be delisted.
Just helping you out ;)
We can't bring down Motlop, apparently it goes Motlop > Rioli

Are you thinking about this? If he plays and his knee suffers, then he has an entire off-season for surgery/recovery.

If you trained for 5 months and had the chance to play a game and the club said I dunno maybe you should wait another 6 months. I'd be pretty keen to play meself. Remember that's why these blokes do this, cause they love playing

Whilst it's bust at the moment, there's no guarantee St Kilda do any better with whatever pick they get, be it 1 or 1000

Gresham when they could have had Burton

McCartin when they could have had Petracca, Lever or Marchbank

Lonie when they could have had Mitch McGovern

Billings when they could have had Bont, Cripps or Zak Jones

Dunstan when they could have had Zach Merrett or Matt Crouch

Would you rather have the pick or O'Meara, at the moment that's an easy answer, but let's see what eventuates.

You never know, the Hawks could have kept the pick and ended up with a Mitch Thorp, Beau Dowler or Beau Muston type.

Whilst it's bust at the moment, there's no guarantee St Kilda do any better with whatever pick they get, be it 1 or 1000

Gresham when they could have had Burton

McCartin when they could have had Petracca, Lever or Marchbank

Lonie when they could have had Mitch McGovern

Billings when they could have had Bont, Cripps or Zak Jones

Dunstan when they could have had Zach Merrett or Matt Crouch

Would you rather have the pick or O'Meara, at the moment that's an easy answer, but let's see what eventuates.

You never know, the Hawks could have kept the pick and ended up with a Mitch Thorp, Beau Dowler or Beau Muston type.
draft picks aren't guaranteed. Hold the press.

Whilst that's true, it's complete sophistry to argue there's no point having high draft picks. Because it is unarguable that the higher the draft pick, the higher the odds of getting a good player.

In any case, off topic, let's hope O'Meara does in fact get back on the park for a few games this year. Despite all the argy bargy it really would be good for footy if he did make it back

Whilst that's true, it's complete sophistry to argue there's no point having high draft picks. Because it is unarguable that the higher the draft pick, the higher the odds of getting a good player.

In any case, off topic, let's hope O'Meara does in fact get back on the park for a few games this year. Despite all the argy bargy it really would be good for footy if he did make it back

Very refreshing to read the bolded instead of the usual delight in him being injured again.

No doubt in what you're saying at all, my post was more tongue in cheek in response to another than anything.

As I said, let's wait to see what eventuates, and that also includes all those players St Kilda have taken in previous drafts, some of them may turn out to be guns.

It's more of a question of what would one prefer. Teams draft high draft picks all the time for a decent player. Just like we did.

The "not guaranteed" argument can in fact be raised when comparing these two possibilities

Then again - there is no guarantee of anything. I could die half way through this po........