Jason Cloke

• Thread starter Thread starter TheClokes

TheClokes said:
Looks like he has lost a great deal of weight, judging from the picture in the paper…
Wonder what position Collingwood have in mind for him?
…maybe a midfield role, then pinch hitting up forward…

this has silly season written all over it! the bloke cant play anywhere but in defence simple as that.

he has shown that he cant take a mark once he crosses into our forward 50, he is to slow and skill less to play in the middle.

his ideal position is loose man in defence, he could possibly play on a wing given his new found fitness but thats about it!

dont get me wrong im a supporter of his, he has courage and great work ethic, so yeah i hope we keep but in defence!

I think if he works really hard on his accountability (and general football skills!) we should try and mould him into a wakelin. I believe he can do it. I also believe, though, if failing this, he has no place on the team. Cannot question his heart and effort, though.

Coin_Toss said:
Clokey is a natural defender. He can't play up forward, and he definitely struggles in the ruck. With his good football brain, he should become a very handy defender for us over the next 6-7 years.

Can you give us an example of his 'good football brain'?

Fitzy said:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

He is not even in the same league as Archer, Jason Cloke is the worst footballer to ever pull on a Collingwood Jumper and if his name wasn't Cloke he wouldn't have ever played a game of AFL.

Bitter are you? What hated being the waterboy whilst these better players were rising through the ranks, raking in the money and fame?

Fitzy said:
He is not tough,

Toughest in the team

Fitzy said:
is not fit

Just won the 2km time trial, yeah obviously not fit :rolleyes:

Fitzy said:
and is not a strong mark the only thing I agree with you on is that his skills are very average.

One of the best marks at the club as well

Fitzy said:
The only thing he does well is give away free kicks, and turn the ball over.

Come to think of it, are you sure you are not confusing Jase with Richie Cole?

Now I'm finished with that ********er

I reckon Jase could develop into a burst midfielder or played on a wing to add some toughness to our midfield in a bit like the way Millane used to be.

Obviously Jase is no where near Millane, but that sort of hard, tough wingman role he could play. Atleast on the wing you dont have to worry about your opponent to much. He could then be used around the ground at stoppages to relieve the ruckman to drift forward.

I actually agree, i just love the way he goes about his footy. Watching some replays from 2003, breaking even with the likes of J. Brown, I think people have forgotten he's a very handy footballer. Disposal is his issue, can dispose well until he is under pressure, but using him crash and bashwise where he just has to hack the ball forward, he could still be an asset.

i think that jase is a really good player. and yeah maybe he didn't get many games this year because our backline have been great. but i hope that he stays. and i reckon mick doesn't like him!

We could put Clement into the centre just because he's good & why not, and put Cloke where Jimmy was.

I mean that's a crazy idea, and we're comfortable in 15th so this is no time for ideas.

eddiesmith said:
Bitter are you? What hated being the waterboy whilst these better players were rising through the ranks, raking in the money and fame?

Ah NO!

I was coaching players who were in these squads, and the only thing I am bitter about is that a number of tallented footballers missed out because of duds like him getting through on name not tallent.

Toughest in the team

Come to think of it, are you sure you are not confusing Jase with Richie Cole?

Toughest in the team
(Are you serious, you definately have him confused with someone else & this alone shows how much of a f*** head you are.

(The whole side is not back in pre-season training and it was the first day, If he is anywhere near the top of the list when all players have resumed training then their might be some credit to this post.)

(He cannot take a mark in the forward 50 as he has quite often shown, and the only thing he is good at is punching the ball or kicking it out of bounds).

Come to think of it, are you sure you are not confusing Jase with Richie Cole

NO

As bad as Richie Cole was even his skills and attack on the ball were streaks ahead of J-Clo.

Eddiesmith you are nothing but a T U R D.

Fitzy said:
Toughest in the team
(Are you serious, you definately have him confused with someone else & this alone shows how much of a f*** head you are.

(The whole side is not back in pre-season training and it was the first day, If he is anywhere near the top of the list when all players have resumed training then their might be some credit to this post.)

(He cannot take a mark in the forward 50 as he has quite often shown, and the only thing he is good at is punching the ball or kicking it out of bounds).

Come to think of it, are you sure you are not confusing Jase with Richie Cole

NO

As bad as Richie Cole was even his skills and attack on the ball were streaks ahead of J-Clo.

Eddiesmith you are nothing but a T U R D.
Live in Croydon hey? Maybe you should go around and tell these things to his face, I mean he isnt tough so you wouldnt be scared of him at all :rolleyes:

Man, you have no ********ing idea. If you think he is a ******** mark and not tough, then that shows you really know ******** all

C1 has ability about that there is no doubt, but, he has no confidence either. Without confidence there is doubt. He was very reliable early on (good desperate 3rd man up in a contest) but that all seemed to change the very day he was moved forward (shat himself), didn't know what to do. Since then has been lacking in confidence and if he's not careful will be left behind in his lil bro's wake..

adam69 said:
C1 has ability about that there is no doubt, but, he has no confidence either. Without confidence there is doubt. He was very reliable early on (good desperate 3rd man up in a contest) but that all seemed to change the very day he was moved forward (shat himself), didn't know what to do. Since then has been lacking in confidence and if he's not careful will be left behind in his lil bro's wake..

No confidence? Haha, thats funny

I think I'll pull out the Prowess stats which shows Jason Cloke way out in front as far 1%ers go in the two years we played finals. Its a bit sad that some misguided Collingwood souls think the boy lacks courage.

eddiesmith said:
Live in Croydon hey? Maybe you should go around and tell these things to his face, I mean he isnt tough so you wouldnt be scared of him at all :rolleyes:

Man, you have no ********ing idea. If you think he is a ******** mark and not tough, then that shows you really know ******** all

Eddiesmith everytime you attempt to sledge me you just prove what a total F*****G IDIOT you really are.

I actually live about 100m from the Cloke house and could easily go up to him and tell him all this, but what would that prove.

Oh I think I hear your mum calling you...............looks like your bllow up Michael Vaughan doll has arrived.

W****R

Fitzy said:
Eddiesmith everytime you attempt to sledge me you just prove what a total F*****G IDIOT you really are.

I actually live about 100m from the Cloke house and could easily go up to him and tell him all this, but what would that prove.

Oh I think I hear your mum calling you...............looks like your bllow up Michael Vaughan doll has arrived.

W****R

In other words you like to sit on a computer sledging players but despite lving right near them, you would never say a word of it to their face

So really you are a weak, gutless ********er

They just laugh at ********ers like you

eddiesmith said:
In other words you like to sit on a computer sledging players but despite lving right near them, you would never say a word of it to their face

So really you are a weak, gutless ********er

They just laugh at ********ers like you

LOL you are a TOSSER.

Mate and I bet they laugh even harder at blokes like you, I reckon you are one of those types that has never actually played a game of football let alone ever been in a physical altercation.

I could and would gladly say it to J-Clokes face but what would that prove.
He would do one of two things, either cry to his father or attempt to belt me.
Now i could go on to say that shld he try to belt me it would get very ugly because unlike a little weed like yourself I have played a lot of football and I'm also a pretty big bloke who has also done alot of boxing and i would hurt him, but as i said what would be the point.

And as for sitting on the computer and sledging players, I am allowed to freely express my opinion on topics on this site and as I have said before it is my opinion.

Now run along and enjoy your Michael Vaughn doll.

Fitzy said:
LOL you are a TOSSER.

Mate and I bet they laugh even harder at blokes like you, I reckon you are one of those types that has never actually played a game of football let alone ever been in a physical altercation.

I could and would gladly say it to J-Clokes face but what would that prove.
He would do one of two things, either cry to his father or attempt to belt me.
Now i could go on to say that shld he try to belt me it would get very ugly because unlike a little weed like yourself I have played a lot of football and I'm also a pretty big bloke who has also done alot of boxing and i would hurt him, but as i said what would be the point.

And as for sitting on the computer and sledging players, I am allowed to freely express my opinion on topics on this site and as I have said before it is my opinion.

Now run along and enjoy your Michael Vaughn doll.

Why would they laugh at their friends?

Anyway, you would get your ass kicked by Jase, it wouldnt even be a contest, about a 30 second knockout. Oh but of course you reckon he is soft and weak, what a fool :rolleyes:

Fitzy said:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

He is not even in the same league as Archer, Jason Cloke is the worst footballer to ever pull on a Collingwood Jumper and if his name wasn't Cloke he wouldn't have ever played a game of AFL.

He is not tough, is not fit and is not a strong mark the only thing I agree with you on is that his skills are very average.

The only thing he does well is give away free kicks, and turn the ball over.

go back to croydon station and rip some more cones

I believe Jason Cloke is still a very good player. I mean you look at his form at the end of last season it wasnt that bad and hes form a couple of years ago. Given a full pre-season i think he will be a regular part of the team. He needs to step up aswell with presti and waklein getting on a bit.

eddiesmith said:
Why would they laugh at their friends?

Anyway, you would get your ass kicked by Jase, it wouldnt even be a contest, about a 30 second knockout. Oh but of course you reckon he is soft and weak, what a fool :rolleyes:

Freind.....HAHA.

A bloke like you doesn't have any freinds Eddiesmith.

Oh and I never said he was soft and week, i just said he wasn't tough.

lenny&carl said:
We could put Clement into the centre just because he's good & why not, and put Cloke where Jimmy was.

I mean that's a crazy idea, and we're comfortable in 15th so this is no time for ideas.

Jimmy is the best player in his position so lets not move him just to suit j cloke.

let cloke force his way into the side

Fitzy said:
Freind.....HAHA.

A bloke like you doesn't have any freinds Eddiesmith.

Oh and I never said he was soft and week, i just said he wasn't tough.

Whatever, think what you like, I dont care, now why dont you and your 'mate' run off into your little fantasy land where you are untouchable and leave the rest of us alone in reality

eddiesmith said:
Whatever, think what you like, I dont care, now why dont you and your 'mate' run off into your little fantasy land where you are untouchable and leave the rest of us alone in reality

WHAT THE F***

POM'S
BLOW UP MICHAEL VAUGHN DOLLS
JASON CLOKE

U R ONE F**** UP UNIT EDDIESMITH.