Jeremy Cameron

Don't want him to lose his mongrel as I love that in his game but needs to take more care with his approach. Someone of his height should keep low for a bump to ensure that he doesn't contact the head and find himself suspended
Agree. It is all about technique and better judgement. If I were Leon, I'd get some specialist coaching in the is area over his enforced holiday.

I got mixed emotions about this one. Love watching Jez play but some penalty had to be the outcome. 4 seems borderline excessive.
As for the poster stating that matho wasnt going to play round 1 i thought he was more then a chance. With beams out. Matho would be perfect. Unfortunately we dont get to see him till round 3 or 4.

I got mixed emotions about this one. Love watching Jez play but some penalty had to be the outcome. 4 seems borderline excessive.
As for the poster stating that matho wasnt going to play round 1 i thought he was more then a chance. With beams out. Matho would be perfect. Unfortunately we dont get to see him till round 3 or 4.
I personally was hoping for 3. Reckon that's a better number?

Reckon Lynch from the Suns has gone ahead of Jezza. Gee whiz after Kennedy from the Weagles Id say he is just about the best forward in the comp.

Hopefully our boy can find another level when he returns.

Reckon Lynch from the Suns has gone ahead of Jezza. Gee whiz after Kennedy from the Weagles Id say he is just about the best forward in the comp.

Hopefully our boy can find another level when he returns.
Two games don't make a season my friend

Let's talk when lynch is AA

Two games?? Do you watch footy?
He's a fricken B&F winner at 22

Short memory there, Andre? Jezza was the GWS Kevin Sheedy medallist and AA in 2013 - at age 20!

Jeremy Cameron arrived at the GIANTS from the tiny town of Dartmoor in Victoria at the age of 16 as an underage recruit. Cameron didn’t begin playing football until the age of 16 but burst on to the AFL scene, making his debut in Round 1, 2012 and finishing his first year as the GIANTS’ leading goal-kicker. 2013 saw Cameron finish third in the Coleman Medal, become the first GIANT to be named in the All-Australian team and win the Kevin Sheedy Medal as the GIANTS’ Best and Fairest player. - See more at: http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/player-profile/jeremy-cameron#sthash.u2NhcHo5.dpuf

Short memory there, Andre? Jezza was the GWS Kevin Sheedy medallist and AA in 2013 - at age 20!

Jeremy Cameron arrived at the GIANTS from the tiny town of Dartmoor in Victoria at the age of 16 as an underage recruit. Cameron didn’t begin playing football until the age of 16 but burst on to the AFL scene, making his debut in Round 1, 2012 and finishing his first year as the GIANTS’ leading goal-kicker. 2013 saw Cameron finish third in the Coleman Medal, become the first GIANT to be named in the All-Australian team and win the Kevin Sheedy Medal as the GIANTS’ Best and Fairest player. - See more at: http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/player-profile/jeremy-cameron#sthash.u2NhcHo5.dpuf

Mate I'm well aware of that and love him but I'm talking about recent form. We don't regress in time we move forward. Jezza is a super talent but as of right now where are they??

Andre, everyone is entitled to an opinion, and I'm not disputing your right to have a view.

I know you've put up a short burst and it's not all of what is driving your thought pattern. However, for a more fulsome comparison, I pulled the stats below from footywire. Jezza has had 2 great seasons - in 2013: 62 goals, 3rd in Coleman, AA & B&F winner; & in 2015: 63 goals, 2nd in Coleman, AA squad. On a comparison of respective 2nd and 4th seasons directly, or just a comparison of season 2015, I don't see that Lynch has produced more than Jezza. Tom Lynch might have had a great first 2 games in season 2016, but Jezza hasn't had a chance to respond, so I would take a view that we need to wait for the whole season to pass judgement. Cheers.

Year Team Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag. Brownlow
Tom Lynch
2016 Gold Coast 2 18 15 33 14 9 2 5 0 3 2
2015 Gold Coast 20 212 83 295 134 43 33 33 16 21 24 5
2014 Gold Coast 22 203 128 331 122 46 25 41 4 17 21 4
2013 Gold Coast 8 57 40 97 42 8 6 13 12 6 6
2012 Gold Coast 17 146 108 254 98 12 10 26 30 19 22 3
2011 Gold Coast 13 79 69 148 53 15 8 21 7 13

Jeremy Cameron
2015 GWS 22 185 50 235 122 63 37 37 1 21 21 12
2014 GWS 14 105 28 133 60 29 21 18 0 11 19
2013 GWS 21 170 54 224 106 62 27 27 2 17 22 6
2012 GWS 16 115 45 160 80 29 15 28 1 20 22

We
Andre, everyone is entitled to an opinion, and I'm not disputing your right to have a view.

I know you've put up a short burst and it's not all of what is driving your thought pattern. However, for a more fulsome comparison, I pulled the stats below from footywire. Jezza has had 2 great seasons - in 2013: 62 goals, 3rd in Coleman, AA & B&F winner; & in 2015: 63 goals, 2nd in Coleman, AA squad. On a comparison of respective 2nd and 4th seasons directly, or just a comparison of season 2015, I don't see that Lynch has produced more than Jezza. Tom Lynch might have had a great first 2 games in season 2016, but Jezza hasn't had a chance to respond, so I would take a view that we need to wait for the whole season to pass judgement. Cheers.

Year Team Games Kicks Handballs Disposals Marks Goals Behinds Tackles Hitouts Frees For Frees Ag. Brownlow
Tom Lynch
2016 Gold Coast 2 18 15 33 14 9 2 5 0 3 2
2015 Gold Coast 20 212 83 295 134 43 33 33 16 21 24 5
2014 Gold Coast 22 203 128 331 122 46 25 41 4 17 21 4
2013 Gold Coast 8 57 40 97 42 8 6 13 12 6 6
2012 Gold Coast 17 146 108 254 98 12 10 26 30 19 22 3
2011 Gold Coast 13 79 69 148 53 15 8 21 7 13

Jeremy Cameron
2015 GWS 22 185 50 235 122 63 37 37 1 21 21 12
2014 GWS 14 105 28 133 60 29 21 18 0 11 19
2013 GWS 21 170 54 224 106 62 27 27 2 17 22 6
2012 GWS 16 115 45 160 80 29 15 28 1 20 22

Haven't disputed that, I have disputed that my evaluation is on 2 games which is what Danny was suggesting.

They are remarkably similar in a lot of ways. Similar appearance physically, one left footed one right, both great marks and pretty good kicks.

I think Kennedy is the benchmark though but hopefully our lad ends up better.

Interesting opinion.

Wrong of course, but interesting nonetheless.

He's not even the best key forward in the game (Kennedy and Franklin say hi!) let alone the best player overall in the game.

I'm not knocking him, he's having a good year (and given the return on the first three years of his career, you'd hope he'd get better) but Brown is having a lend of himself if he thinks he's even close to the mark.

Interesting opinion.

Wrong of course, but interesting nonetheless.

He's not even the best key forward in the game (Kennedy and Franklin say hi!) let alone the best player overall in the game.

I'm not knocking him, he's having a good year (and given the return on the first three years of his career, you'd hope he'd get better) but Brown is having a lend of himself if he thinks he's even close to the mark.

I think it is a bit of a transitional year with blokes like Ablett regressing and others like Bontempelli and Lynch rising up the ranks.

Personally I think pound for pound Dangerfield is the best midfielder, Rance the best defender and Franklin the best forward. Fit and well Nat Fyfe has 10 lengths on anyone.

Lynch is clearly the best young forward coming through.

I think Jezza has not regressed but maybe not gone forward as much as we expected. Perhaps its our structure that doesnt help as I think he would prefer to be the dominant go too man. I do think the fact he had a bunch of heavy head knocks and collisions has affected him a little bit. Technique wise I dont think there is a better kicker than Jezza its just that he doesn't get as much of it. Perhaps he really needs to work on his tank in the offseason??

At any rate he is certainly playing his role and taking the best defender every week.