Jesse Smith

• Thread starter Thread starter malpaso

On my bart BPG I don't think anyone is blaming Con or any of the other staff at North but if you have a look at what he says its the fact that

there hasn't been enough money put into the medical and strength and conditioning teams.

There has been too much work given to not enough people in those areas, and I can't stress how good (North doctor) Con (Mitropoulos) and the physios Roger (Moore) and Gordon (McDonald) have been to me.

Brad said he would be looking at getting full-time staff, but that it wouldn't happen straight away. It will take the club 12-18 months to get the whole structure together

more: http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...lp-me-jess-smith/story-e6frf9jf-1225786062715

All the bolded parts aren't rubbish from Smith and his manager. They are from the Coach and Smith who obviously both agree that in order for Smith's body to get right he needs a new club with better facilities/staff (not saying con is bad, just to much work for the guy obviously)

On my bart BPG I don't think anyone is blaming Con or any of the other staff at North but if you have a look at what he says its the fact that

more: http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...lp-me-jess-smith/story-e6frf9jf-1225786062715

All the bolded parts aren't rubbish from Smith and his manager. They are from the Coach and Smith who obviously both agree that in order for Smith's body to get right he needs a new club with better facilities/staff (not saying con is bad, just to much work for the guy obviously)

I simply don't agree - that quote was supplied to the scum at the Hun by Smith's manager, and Scott has since denied saying it. No-one from North's footy department or media organisation can confirm where Scott (assuming the "Scott is Brad and not someone else) is said to have used the word quoted to him.

oh btw:

BPG nice to have you back, been away a while?

Cheers mate, amazed anyone noticed my absence, trust the board was heaps muchly better for me not being on here - sadly I've not been away traveling, just at work where BF is banned (plus I hate trade week on BF - too many posts about "if northern-western-interior-upper-subterranean Ballarat under 19 girls third division red team traded pick number 183 plus player Squib and three qualified waterboys to Carlton, we might get Fev and pick 24").

And I figure there are enough posts from a couple of "expert" Adelaide posters who seem besotted by every under 20s player in the land (Colyer/any SA player/ any NT player/any criminal on parole) that you don't need my input for the next three months or so.

How are the pumpkins going - have the frosts had any impact on them??

Hard to say, I think it's just to cold at the moment as since the start of spring we've had about 3-4 nice days and the rest are miserable and cold so i think i might have planted to early as its just so bloody cold. But who knows, first time I've done it so its a bit of trial and error at the moment :)

Oh BPG, I'm sure I wasn't the only one who missed your rants. Sure the fact that you go after the same posters every time makes them look more personal than anything else, but that doesn't matter.....

Just a few things;

- I don't like Colyer
- Taylor is the only parolee I like
- I don't rate a lot of the players coming out of SA this year
- And for all you know, I could be an ankle surgeon and even if I'm not, half of the posts on BigFooty are speculation anyway

We already drafted our own Brent Harvey clone in Chris Hall anyway. I might compare those guys stats actually....

181.0cm (14%)
66.0kg (1%)
52.4mm S7 skinfolds (66%)
20.6cm handspan (7%)
76.3cm arm length (3%)
58cm standing VJ (34%)
70cm RF VJ (49%)
75cm LF VJ (42%)
1.11s 5m (39%) 1.87s 10m (22%) 3.10s (26%)
Level 14 Shuttle 8 Beep test (100%)
26.42s repeat sprint (36%)
10:43 3km (90%)

How does that stack up against Colyer?