Jetta

• Thread starter Thread starter tombomb

Haven't watched the game yet unfortunately, heard he had a ripper though.

does anyone know where you can watch replays of the swans games ?

or even a site to stream it live as i dont have austar? i tried to find a website streaming it last night for atleast an hour with no luck!

I think Jetta read this thread, realised that a bunch of cranky dudes on a forum knew better than him and his coaches, and overnight became a consistently better player. I bet he has many thanks for Bedford and the rest of the people who bagged him on the internet.

does anyone know where you can watch replays of the swans games ?

or even a site to stream it live as i dont have austar? i tried to find a website streaming it last night for atleast an hour with no luck!

It is on afl.com now (GWS game) - tends to be up the day following gameday.

So what a pleasure it is to see Lewis,proove myself and others so wrong, well done.Lets hope TDL gets the same message!

Good on you for owning up to a bad call. I was of pretty much the same opinion and I'm also VERY glad that he proved me wrong. Apart from DeadlyAkkuret, I don't think anyone could have dreamt how awesome he'd be playing now from 12 months ago. Something has just clicked and he is one of our most valuable players. He still needs to settle for 2 or 3 more steps before he kicks though ...

(Even with slowing up a little, its not like anyone is actually gonna catch him.)

Jetta is a receiver. If he is not getting a lot of the footy it is either because he is not getting into the right position, or his team mates are not using him correctly.

I reckon it is probably a bit of both, although his position can be excused for his lack of experience. Gameplan issue, they should be trying to bring Jetta into the game.

And I also mentioned it sometime ago. We don't want/need Jetta to bulk up and get into packs. We need Jetta running into the right space and for his teammates to be actively looking to get him into space.

This has not happened consistently since Jetta has been with us. Often because Jetta himself is flat footed or his team-mates are not looking for him.

Needs to get into space.

Nothing to be ashamed in hindsight for me. :D

Fun game.

You don't drop a player like White or Jetta because they had a "bad game". You drop them because they aren't doing what you tell them, because they repeat their mistakes from one week to the next or because they are not yet physically capable of achieving what you require. If they are following the coaches instructions, acting on their feedback and are recovering well between games you keep them in.

Mmmmm, I won't like your post but I did report it.

I just liked and unliked your post to show you who's baus.

He looks cooked to me. He's had a massive season, but it's starting to take a toll. He's not running to space and missing heaps of tackles. Should have been rested for the Bulldogs game.

He does seem a bit down, it seems to me he is looking for the big play which is a good thing but needs to nail the basics, Id like to see his efficiency stat because the few times he does get it he seems to use it well, lets not write him off yet. I understand the calls to rest him but I really don't think thats his problem.