Jetta

• Thread starter Thread starter tombomb

Jetta would be a better bowler than the Flog in Bollinger

What the f has Bollinger done to deserve your wrath?

You never have told bedford.... we just assumed it was.... well, private ;)

Must have kicked bedford's cat or dog or something like that, I reckon. :o

When all is said & done, should all our list be available, he is not in our best 22.
Kennelly, will be replaced by Heath.
White is done. Pyke & even Seaby are ahead of him as the resting forward & second ruckman.

Rohan is an automatic inclusion & so is Meredith, purely because their skill level is better then the one's they'll replace. Who will these be?
Unfortunately they'll be some of our much loved players.

Only a team full of skillfull players will get us up around the mark of the other top four teams.

Does Shaw fall into this category?

To the gym for Jetta!

Agreed. I think we are actually very close to our best possible 22 for 2011 (given no Bradshaw or Craig) right now. Rohan in for Kennelly is the only change I would be making.

Pyke and Johnston would be close to making my best 22 side at full fitness but just miss out for now.

I like the look of Heath and hope he pushes for best 22 next year but he's not there yet, given his injuries. Meredith hasn't done enough to be best 22 yet definitely.

What's Heath done to become a best 22 player? Malceski replaces Kennelly and returns to the HB flank. A fit Rohan then replaces Kennelly in the best 22.

Same goes for Meredith.

He hasn't done enough to replace any of our best 22, let alone players like Bevan & Moore.

When all is said & done, should all our list be available, he is not in our best 22.
Kennelly, will be replaced by Heath.
White is done. Pyke & even Seaby are ahead of him as the resting forward & second ruckman.

Rohan is an automatic inclusion & so is Meredith, purely because their skill level is better then the one's they'll replace. Who will these be?
Unfortunately they'll be some of our much loved players.

Only a team full of skillfull players will get us up around the mark of the other top four teams.

Does Shaw fall into this category?

To the gym for Jetta!

Bollocks. Heath and Meredith would be outside our best 25.

Well, well!

So Meredith gets a gig!!

Now for Heath!

I should have stressed that I was more concerned about next year & forward & not this year.

That's why I said "Only a team full of skillfull players will get us up around the mark of the other top four teams"

We aint going to make the top four this year. I should have clarified that!

In the mean time I'll just continue to suggest a few things based on my opinion only.

Well, well!

So Meredith gets a gig!!

Now for Heath!

I should have stressed that I was more concerned about next year & forward & not this year.

That's why I said "Only a team full of skillfull players will get us up around the mark of the other top four teams"

We aint going to make the top four this year. I should have clarified that!

In the mean time I'll just continue to suggest a few things based on my opinion only.

Go for your life. And opinions will be offered in response.

I am more angry at goodes' kick than jetta's error. it only started the essendon comeback and if the other 21 players get demoralized by that one error then they must be pea hearts.

The real fault in all this is our constantly atrocious kicking all through the year. football is about goals and if we cant convert then we dont win the big games :(

Yeah don't really know why you guys play him to be honest.

I was even quicker than this bloke before he got drafted. All he has is some acceleration which others eventually catch up to him with their sprint speed. Yeah there is a different between the two.

Trade him and get something for him while you can but not to WCE.

I see what ya did there pacemaker. All short term selling is banned around here!

Yeah don't really know why you guys play him to be honest.

I was even quicker than this bloke before he got drafted. All he has is some acceleration which others eventually catch up to him with their sprint speed. Yeah there is a different between the two.

Trade him and get something for him while you can but not to WCE.

Yeah why do you keep starting sentences with "Yeah"?

It was a fluke, he ain't getting better. The worst thing was that Mal was on the bench and those two spuds were on.

You got no clue mate unless youre just taking the piss all I have read is crap..
Why dont you have a go at Hanners with 10mins to go kicked it straight to an Essendon player for a turnover for goal or Malceski? ...you know the one you say that was on the bench when Jetta was on instead of him??.., yet somehow he was the one running to receive Jettas handball :rolleyes:, it was a horrible handball but have a crack at Mal's effort for running into the wrong spot and absolutely no effort to even try and get to it he just let it go, or his total inability to pull up and get back to the contest, (injured?) ..nah just blame Jetta much easier.
I liked what Jetta did, the pluck running with the flight, the long goal etc all kept us alive..
Glad the club know more than some on here, remind me whos out this week?

fwiw Ryan O'keefe brought up this very thing about running into wrong spots and players needing to gel as a group and read each other better, we are still a work in progress.