JLT 2018

Bit too conservative for mine, rest the entire list, sack Woosha and fold the club. We'll never have a chance of any injuries again.
I've been saying fold the club since our first AFLX game, people just can't see the writings on the wall.

Really?

NN the carrot to bump up memberships. Well that is one reason why he is paid so much, his marketability.

New stadium with an extra 20,000 seats to sell and we are already a financial powerhouse.

Drawing the long bow there.

The club reported in Nov NN had a clean up operation and then in Feb reported they would build him up, he'd get sore so they backed off, built him up and then backed off, each time improving 5%.

He played 15 min full contact last week.

Now the club is saying they want him for another 4 seasons so they will take the time.

What more do you want? X rays to be published on the web site, his doctor going over the cat scans with us?

Its been reported his knee injury wasnt a straight forward acl.

People are so impatient. If he plays WAFL round 1 so be it. If he takes till round 6 so be it.

A week ago he was all set to go for JLT 2 according to their staff, now R1 is unlikely.

Staff need to stop throwing out red herrings and just tell the media. "Dunno, he'll be ready when he's ready."

If after a year and a half he's managed 15min of footy and pulled up sore enough to miss a game two weeks later, that's worrying. You just keep burying your head in the sand though, I'm sure everything will be just peachy. :rolleyes:

Team for this week:

FB: Sheppard Barrass Cole
HB: Jetta McGovern Hurn
C: Redden Sheed Gaff
HF: Rioli Darling Cripps
FF: LeCras Waterman McInnes

R: Lycett Yeo Shuey

I: Schofield Watson Duggan Ainsworth Hutchings Venables Brander Ryan

Injured: Vardy, Naitanui, Kennedy, Mackenzie, O. Allen, M. Allen, Olango, Ah Chee, Petrucelle

WAFL preseason game:

Nelson Rotham Mutimer Burrows Masten Karpany Bayok Partington England Brayshaw

Team for this week:

Injured: Vardy, Naitanui, Kennedy, Mackenzie, O. Allen, M. Allen, Olango, Ah Chee, Petrucelle

WAFL preseason game:

Yes, but should Lycett be put in cotton wool for the last week, given Vardy's injury, or does he need the minutes? And wonder if McGovern might get a brief hit out in the ruck given our depth issues in that department?

I think we need to play Lycett. The two week break before round 1 will be enough time to recover. But McInnes should ruck a fair bit.

I think darling would be our next option. We'd play waterman instead of a second ruck, with darling taking up that role. I think with Schofield playing so poorly that gov is needed back full time.

I think we need to play Lycett. The two week break before round 1 will be enough time to recover. But McInnes should ruck a fair bit.

I think darling would be our next option. We'd play waterman instead of a second ruck, with darling taking up that role. I think with Schofield playing so poorly that gov is needed back full time.
Schofield can play ruck or GTFO

A week ago he was all set to go for JLT 2 according to their staff, now R1 is unlikely.

Staff need to stop throwing out red herrings and just tell the media. "Dunno, he'll be ready when he's ready."

If after a year and a half he's managed 15min of footy and pulled up sore enough to miss a game two weeks later, that's worrying. You just keep burying your head in the sand though, I'm sure everything will be just peachy. :rolleyes:

He played 15 min last week being his first full contact hit out. Not two weeks ago. And reported that he pulled up well from the Sat session after rhe match sim earlier in the week. So you are now fabricating rumours to support your argument.

How things turn out is a moot point.

The issue being discussed is you and others keep saying the club isnt informing fans on whats happening when in fact they are. Ive listed the key reports released over the past 12 weeks.

What else do you want from the club?

There is no definitive time line its a wait and see approach with no benefit to rushing Nic. The season is a marathon not a sprint.

Is it that surprising Nic isnt at the same fitness levels as players with no injury issues?

More upset about Worpel.
Amen mate...I'm with you on that too.

HTTPS9tZWRpYS50ZW5vci5jby9pbWFnZXMvNDRiNTZhM2ZmYzdkZTlmMjNiMmZiNDYxMTY1ZTlkNjIvcmF3.gif

When they become the next Roughead / Gunstan combo you won't even care who else we drafted.

Except for Petrucelle. ......have a good vibe about Petra
We still won't have a decent midfield though.
Agree on Petrucelle, actually seems to use his speed as a weapon (unlike Ash Smith) and seems quite hard at it. Keen to see how he develops.

Team for this week:

WAFL preseason game:

ooft that injury list is starting to hurt...

He played 15 min last week being his first full contact hit out. Not two weeks ago. And reported that he pulled up well from the Sat session after rhe match sim earlier in the week. So you are now fabricating rumours to support your argument.

How things turn out is a moot point.

The issue being discussed is you and others keep saying the club isnt informing fans on whats happening when in fact they are. Ive listed the key reports released over the past 12 weeks.

What else do you want from the club?

There is no definitive time line its a wait and see approach with no benefit to rushing Nic. The season is a marathon not a sprint.

Is it that surprising Nic isnt at the same fitness levels as players with no injury issues?

If he played last week, and isn't right to go next week, then *Drum roll please* that is actually a two week period...so good job with the math there mate. :drunk:

I have no issue with not having a set return date, in fact I'm all for it because clearly there have been a huge amount of complications and IMO we won't be seeing him for a good while yet, if at all.
My problem has been with the way the club has milked his return for near on half a year now as a way of generating marketing and ticket sales, and yes I understand that they are well within their rights to do so, however I personally find it incredibly dishonest and distasteful.

You seem happy being fed their bullshit, good for you.

We made some really odd decisions in that draft, I think we completely lost the plot after the Allen pick
It's a hard one as I really wanted Ryan (evident by the board drafts I participated in), truth be told, Petruccelli was my least favourite pick but hopefully he proves me wrong. I would of had a few others already mentioned before Ainsworth although I have to say, he looks like he could be alright.

Credit where due though, Brander looks an absolute ripper. Very excited about him.

Schofield can play ruck or GTFO
As desperate as we would be for this to occur, I actually think this is better than Darling or McGovern to the ruck. If we get more injuries, use Schofield in the Trengrove style of ruck rather than ruining one of our key players (or taking them out of position) or young guys in there. He isn't getting in the team any other way on current form. We really do have limited options if Lycett or McInnes go down and NN takes longer to come back.

Also think Lycett needs to play this week and no point putting him in cotton wool. He needs the run (even if not for a full game).

It's a hard one as I really wanted Ryan (evident by the board drafts I participated in), truth be told, Petruccelli was my least favourite pick but hopefully he proves me wrong. I would of had a few others already mentioned before Ainsworth although I have to say, he looks like he could be alright.

Credit where due though, Brander looks an absolute ripper. Very excited about him.
Yeh I wanted Ryan too, but in the rookie draft the year before, the fact that we had to use a second rounder on him this year just irks me I guess.
Agree with you on Brander, he certainly looks like he's going to be a good player, he might actually come on a bit quicker than I thought as well based on yesterday.

JLT 2018