JLT 2018

How are sydney only 1.50 to 2.60

We have no JK. We can't win without him. We have no forward structure without him evident last year. If I wasn't wce I would put my whole house on sydney winning easy money

So refresh my memory because I am finding it difficult to remember what was it we have done over the past two seasons to improve our midfield.
The 2018 midfield we'll go in with may well be the weakest we've ever fielded.

Apart from Shuey, who of any proven quality can we throw on ball?

Were in troble this season. Skilluse is is so bad. Was hoping we could cover that tough inside role that priddis played but this game is showing we cant. there is no one that wants to get the in and under ball. Reddon is to soft and Hutching is not consistant. Shuey and Gaff bearly been seen. Duggan clanging it up.
Yeo playing like a headless chook. So many things wrong in the middle.

Then there is Darling who doesnt deserve to be playing round 1. Looks hopeless as a forward.

Rnd 1 we should stick with Waterman and Brander with Kennedy or switch Gov forward. Have a backline of Barrass and Yeo holding key position defence. Piss Darling off to WAFL till he learns how to play again. Cripps can piss off.

Going to be a tough year regardless. Its about mending the holes and there are to many to fix. Simpson will be gone by end of season.

Is Rioli injured? Haven't sighted him since first quarter

Yep, wondering the same.

Pretty sh!t half of footy. We look like we are in 2nd gear and dont give a rats.

And the umpiring has been seriously rusty.Suppose they are still getting things together.

Gaff has been unsighted and do we actually have a forward structure?

Expect Brander to come in the 2nd half and straighten us up a bit. Our forwards look like half a dozen headless cooks out there.

And Ballantyne, what a flog mouthing off. Thank god we didn't pick him up.

I reckon you could strap our recruiters on a chair and make them watch Judd- The early years on continuous loop for 24 hrs and they still wouldn't know what a footballer looked like.

Actually I think they’re a little too Judd obsessed. Shuey and Venables are of his style.

What we need is someone like Kerr.

Can people stop talking about why skills have not improved in off season please. News flash as AFL clubs work very little on skills as basic things like skills should be 3/4 of the reason you ever got drafted.
We just unfortunately keep recruiting players with poor skill ability. If you can’t kick once you get to AFL level then you ain’t going to get any better. You either can or you can’t. Awareness and decision making AFL clubs will help you with, actual skill ability will be in built by the time you are drafted.

Sandlands feeding dockers mids very well . No idea why they are not blooding their young rucks sandy wont be around for their next tilt .

Our mids just cant get their hands on it out there

Ah its amusing stuff but here's a few take aways from me....

- Barrass will have a great year. Slimmed down, looking good.
-McGovern is lapping up the contract talk. He will have a great year too.
-Duggan will have a good year but should be spending time in the WAFL.
-Jetta in the backline is a good fit.
- When Rioli and Ryan are on song it will be exciting to watch!
-Brander over Waterman for mine

Can people stop talking about why skills have not improved in off season please. News flash as AFL clubs work very little on skills as basic things like skills should be 3/4 of the reason you ever got drafted.
We just unfortunately keep recruiting players with poor skill ability. If you can’t kick once you get to AFL level then you ain’t going to get any better. You either can or you can’t. Awareness and decision making AFL clubs will help you with, actual skill ability will be in built by the time you are drafted.

This post doesn't make any sense

No I agree with the second part actually

I am actually floored by that JK revelation. Club literally said should be totally fine for Round 1. Unreal.
Not surprised after last year, with his return kept on being postponed for about 3 weeks or whatever it was despite them being very confident that he'd return each week, even if only to be cautious.

JLT 2018