Rohan Coventry

Suspended
SKOBFC, San Diego
Finally the AFL has recognized Australian Football’s greatest coach.

Jock McHale is arguably the Bill Shankly of Australian Football. No other individual has had a greater impact on a club or the game(Micky Mouse leagues don't count South Australians) than Jock.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/story_248936.htm

Thanks to Joffa

Sorry Rohan, I think I missed the bit where you said "Great idea Joffa".????

I'm sure it must have been included in your post somewhere. After all, it was Joffas idea in the first place.

Re: Re: Jock McHale

give it up rohan :rolleyes:

who cares....what a stupid thing anyway....the winning coach gets the Jock Mchale medal?? Who cares. Isnt the Premiership medal enough??

its a top idea!! i love it...

good on you joffa for suggesting it to eddie, and good on U eddie for organising it!

Re: Re: Re: Jock McHale

Originally posted by Rohan Coventry

When Jock McHale died Collingwood paid Francis the ultimate respect, they won the premiership for him.

When Fos Williams died they lost a final for him.

you idiot... port adelaide were never going to win, whether it be for fos or not....

these sorts of comments are what get u into trouble rohan... absolute trash mate!!

Rohan ,loves his club he is not what you described he is passionate you use foul remarks,wheras rohan was brought up you were dragged,up ,go the pies....

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Who's Bill Shankly? :confused: :confused: :confused:

He is up there with Matt Busby of Manchester United fame as having a profound effect on his club (Liverpool).

He turned Liverpool into the most successful soccer club in England.

He is up there with Matt Busby of Manchester United fame as having a profound effect on his club (Liverpool).

He turned Liverpool into the most successful soccer club in England.

Never heard of either of them. I only follow real sports.

As opposed to you that brings up useless garbage about Essendon. Useful statistics is your middle name.

That's a bit harsh mate. Totally uncalled for. :(

(from Fred) And that's why it no longer exists.

Originally posted by daicos4ever
The Truth - they are picking on Rohan. What is he meant to do, sit back and take it?

Yeah, you have a valid point. Is anyone actually on Rohan's side though? He seems to be fighting a lonely fight.

The Truth - they are picking on Rohan. What is he meant to do, sit back and take it?

If rohan writes something completly pathetic, then he should expect to be 'picked on'. ALl the collingwood fans are quick to abuse 9th Tiger/FJD whoever, but arequick to defend their own who are just as worse (rohan)

Rohan has a valid argument, in the Jock McHale should be recognised by the AFL as the greatest ever coach in the history of the VFL/AFL. Other people are turning it into another Collingwood bashing exercise, which i am sick of.

It should be recognised that the McHale medal was originally Joffa's idea though

Originally posted by Macca19

If rohan writes something completly pathetic, then he should expect to be 'picked on'. ALl the collingwood fans are quick to abuse 9th Tiger/FJD whoever, but arequick to defend their own who are just as worse (rohan)

ahh... i dont agree, nor defend anything rohan says...

macca.. name a collingwood supporter that sticks up for rohan? im yet to find one...

Rohan has a valid argument, in the Jock McHale should be recognised by the AFL as the greatest ever coach in the history of the VFL/AFL. Other people are turning it into another Collingwood bashing exercise, which i am sick of.

It should be recognised that the McHale medal was originally Joffa's idea though

fair enough. There was no need at all for his pathetic dig at Port Adelaide or Fos Williams tho.

As i said - he is nothing but a sh*t stirrer. Others havent realised that yet. Ive yet to see him write anythign about Collingwood (current day) on this board.

Finally the AFL has recognized Australian Football’s greatest coach.

Jock McHale is arguably the Bill Shankly of Australian Football. No other individual has had a greater impact on a club or the game(Micky Mouse leagues don't count South Australians) than Jock.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/story_248936.htm

This isn't another one of those token awards that Eddie & his gang have made up is it, to make Collingwood feel equal to Essendon in the medal tallies?

I hope not. The Footy Show awards is bad enough:rolleyes:

A great honour for a great man, its about time the AFL started recognising the Collingwood side that dominated football during the 20's and 30's.