Joe Daniher

It makes perfect sense to me. 'Whatever It Takes'.

The theory about him playing for his local club does not hold sway with me either, Spike McVeighs brother was playing for Sydney. Anyone who walked out of that club could have spilled the beans to anyone
Spill the beans about what? McVeigh was only taking the injections for vitamins LOL

there are "reports" he pullled up sore. There is also conjecture he will be involved in the more "relevant" simulate match training with the other senior players.

For mine, they are far more realistic scenarios than him being part of the program.

Albert Ross said it best. Daniher was only at EFC part time. He was involved full time with his junior club. EFC were extremely protective of their IP around the program, and some people obviously believe they were conducting a clandestine doping program.

Given all that, it is entirely ridiculous to think they would risk using Daniher like a pin-cushion and be certain that he wouldn't spill the beans to someone outside the club.

When you look at it like that, the whole debate becomes more than a little ridiculous. Only extremely "partisan" contributors to this debate would think it's in any way possible, frankly

just like the love for hird this doesnt make sense!
if he pulled up sore than why would he play in the simulated match training?
he's a young key position player and anyone with half a footy brain knows these kids need game time.
until we know he got a IN...or he saddles up to play in the NAB or round one there will be people questioning whats happened with him.
considering his age at the time a 'almost team wide PED program' took place it is a concern...for may including people outside of essendon.
deal with it! dont throw it in peoples faces because if it is true there will be hell to pay!

They aren't voluntary at all. Provisional suspensions aren't voluntary...

Technically, they are "available" until the AFL rules that they are enforcing the provisional suspensions.

ATM, the provisional suspensions are voluntary from what we are told.

If the 1 Minor at the Club at the time is clear then FFS just say it in an official release.

Technically, they are "available" until the AFL rules that they are enforcing the provisional suspensions.

ATM, the provisional suspensions are voluntary from what we are told.

If the 1 Minor at the Club at the time is clear then FFS just say it in an official release.
No mate, not correct. In a provisional suspension the default is suspended. As soon as infractions come out. The AFL have to advise in writing to over rule.

I am happy with the statement he's available. It means he doesn't have an infraction.

Joe pulled up from traning sore.

Thread is bullshit

See that's the approach that should've been taken with players wanting to provide anonymity. Instead of making a big hoo hah, just put it down to general soreness.

I guess the injection spreadsheets, interview transcripts and infraction notice list that every journo in this city would have seen isn't enough to raise suspicion.

I really can't wait to see Joe play next week and see what excuse you come up with.
You're so confident that every journo would have access to such sensitive information?

In regards to Daniher, it's all speculation. I am merely saying he might be one of the players with an IN, that's it's possible. You might have missed that memo.

You're so confident that every journo would have access to such sensitive information?

In regards to Daniher, it's all speculation. I am merely saying he might be one of the players with an IN, that's it's possible. You might have missed that memo.
Er, you said it was all going to come out that he was in the program...

This is one area in the "privacy" rort that Essendon either hasn't considered, or doesn't care about. By not naming the 34 players with INs they're allowing the innocent players on their list to wear the tag of suspected drug cheat. It's pathetic.
The only people calling Joe Daniher a cheat are the nuffies on here.

I doubt he cares what you think tbh...

No mate, not correct. In a provisional suspension the default is suspended. As soon as infractions come out. The AFL have to advise in writing to over rule.

I am happy with the statement he's available. It means he doesn't have an infraction.

I agree this is only speculation. However, u can't blame us for not accepting anything but a direct statement that he does not have an IN. Remember the mexico / new mexico and pharmacist / doctor and 'in unlikely event of show cause notices' / 'asada please wait to issue them until after this game'. Your club has tremendous and terrible form in this area.

Quote me where I said he was definitely involved.
oh dear, it's come to that, has it?

I suppose him being out for "general soreness" is just another coincidence hey? Don't worry, it will all come out soon, and I'll be there, waiting for your thoughts.

Efc have just confirmed Daniher is available for selection

So he's fit, he's available for selection, he's not in possession of an IR, AND the Bombers are already scouring the second-tier leagues and risking the likes of Chappy early in the pre-season, just to field a team.

Makes sense not to select him then :rolleyes:

I thought Dagleish was taken in the rookie draft of 2012?

Why are people surprised? It was established early on waaaaay back in the piece that the first years weren't involved in the program.

Though that did get buried in the media so understandably it's forgotten.

But yeah they didn't touch the first players but absolutely did Daniher. Sure makes sense.
What year was Cory Dell'olio back in 2012 and why is he sitting out of WAFL games?

Has the Iraqi Information Minister resurfaced in this thread again?

And they used to call Carlton supporters lemmings :rolleyes:

So he's fit, he's available for selection, he's not in possession of an IR, AND the Bombers are already scouring the second-tier leagues and risking the likes of Chappy early in the pre-season, just to field a team.

Makes sense not to select him then :rolleyes:
He pulled up sore from training the other day. Even Jon Ralph thinks there's nothing in this and that's saying something.

Cooney isn't playing either. Or Goddard. Must be da drugz. Or maybe we don't risk our most important players in Round 1 of the Mickey Mouse Cup?

Until he steps on the field nothing has been confirmed either way. An Essendon statement saying he is available is completely meaningless and the speculation will continue until something definitive occurs. 4 players are playing this weekend there is no harm in making a definitive statement.

He pulled up sore from training the other day. Even Jon Ralph thinks there's nothing in this and that's saying something.

Cooney isn't playing either. Or Goddard. Must be da drugz. Or maybe we don't risk our most important players in Round 1 of the Mickey Mouse Cup?

hahahahahaha! Without a doubt the WORST mail in the AFL..it's like the teams tell him the wrong information on purpose sometimes, or he's guessing. He had Deledio, Martin and Riewoldt out the door at Tigerland (and Cotchin seriously mulling an offer from Hawthorn, putting off talks till the end of the season only to resign before round 1), and he's a freaking Tigers "supporter"..

I'd sleep more soundly as a Bombers fan if Ralph had come out and said he DID have an infraction..