Joffa is a moron

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
You sound jealousSeriously? Are we analysing and dissecting the public image of Joffa like one might a book written by Dickens?
Fancy analytical skills and a command of the English language in these posts doesn't make him any less of a knob.
He's a fame whore that forgets he's just gutter trash; Clearly so did you all.
I don't agree.where have I said joffa claims to be a role model?? All I am saying is people take there feral kids to the footy who crowd around him like he is some kind of god. To them he is clearly a role model , this is not joffas doing but it seems to be the case. I would not want my kids hanging around joffa and idolising him(some clearly do)because he is not an example someone to look up to IMO.
I dont want to be seen as a melbourne type club but the feral image does not sit that well with me either and joffa is as feral as they come. Clearly the feral tag sits nicely with many on this board and thats ok if thats how you want to be seen but I don't.
I have no problem with joffa being a feral bogan and agree life is boring if we are the same. Its the fact that he is now a celeb that annoys me. Not to the point were I lose sleep over it but when the topic is raised I am more than happy to give my 2 bobs worth.
Good luck to him but from what I have seen of him(and yes I have seen him around the traps) I dont think he is a very good advertisment for our club
Is he gutter trash? I have never seen him do anything other than barrack at the footy, or advertise some beverages and a charity walk over christmas. Has he assaulted members of the public? Has he driven under the influence of drugs/alcohol? Have seen him at both Collingwood and Williamstown games and I have probably used worse language than I have ever heard him use. Who really gives a toss how we express ourselves on here, I can swear with the best of them, it doesn't make me any more or less clever, or my opinion more or less valid, and no one claimed it did. I wood have thunk that as this is an elektrick righting bored plase sum abilletee to right england out propa wood be gud but.Seriously? Are we analysing and dissecting the public image of Joffa like one might a book written by Dickens?
Fancy analytical skills and a command of the English language in these posts doesn't make him any less of a knob.
He's a fame whore that forgets he's just gutter trash; Clearly so did you all.
The problem is that their coach is also their Joffa, what would they do with 2 Joffas? (Apologies to Joffa).Why dont we send joffa over to the power, i reckon he is more representative of their supporter base than ours.![]()
Joffa has had his five minutes of fame, time to go now joffa.
What, for supporting his club?
Adeladian doesn't count.. you can only speak it through missing teeth
100 proof I note, must be smooth! Joffas not a knob but that is![]()
His favorite imbibe
Its not about 'supporting' the club, its all about him and you know it.
Joffa (Greek for "thrice-great Magpie", Greek: Ερμής ο Τρισμέγιστος) or Joffas ter Maximus in Latin, is the syncretism of the Greek god Hermes and the Egyptian god Thoth. In Hellenistic Egypt, the god Hermes was given as epithet the Greek name of Joffa. He has also been identified with Enoch. Other similar syncretized gods include Serapis and Hermanubis.
Joffa might also be explained in Euhemerist fashion as a man who was the son of the god, and in the Kabbalistic tradition that was inherited by the Renaissance, it could be imagined that such a personage had been contemporary with Moses, communicating to a line of adepts a parallel wisdom. A historian, however, would leave such speculation to the history of alchemy and the nineteenth-century history of occultism, or indeed Mick Malthouse himself.
I tend to believe there are absolutes although the jury is out. Nothing must remain unknown by definition although we may never personally know anything for sure. Existence is like rice. Depends how you cook it. Do my dreams exist?There is however the absolute, which by definition must remain unknowable, the easiest concept to understand this ineffable mystery would be to conceive of god as existence itself
The real question is are you a dreamDo my dreams exist?
Joffa seems ot be a bit of an attention whore. Either that or he is gay. Why else would you wear a gold jacket to the footy. That said, dirty grey mullet + gold jacket = star.
It is his way of sticking it up the opposition, something we would all like to do.