Toast John Worsfold Medal 2015

• Thread starter Thread starter Doughboy

Priddis has been coming second all year

Mrs priddis likes this
HCqM0AL.gif

Stoked for the new jumper! Shout out to all the passionate fans who got the movement going. I reckon we need to see it in full flight (game mode) to see it properly! Onya little Gaffy!

LeCras over Naitanui or Sheppard?
Big omissions IMO.
It is what it is. One week at a time. All the boys have been unbelievable this year. There's always next year, when we'll take it one week at a time.

But seriously, well done to the West Coast Eagles in 2015. I enjoyed the year very much more than the previous 8 years.

One thing I love about our club is that at the bnf they don't shy away from those leaving. It seems like at other clubs those who've asked to be traded/free agency are in a quandry- should they/should they not come. Almost everyone acknowledged Scooter and were supportive (in a sense). You can see why some clubs just keep losing players and others don't so much.

Noticed this as well

No angst towards Selwood for leaving and most that spoke wished him well. Pyke also

Were Main, Maggie and Powell there?

Anyone have a link to what Simmo said? You guys seemed to love it but I can't find a video of it on the eagles website.

Most umms in an acceptance speech.

Anyone who derides anyone else for their performance in a public speaking forum is the lowest form of life to me.

Scum of the Earth.

Unless it's Bill Shorten. Go to town on him for all I care.

Anyone who derides anyone else for their performance a public speaking forum is the lowest form of life to me.

Scum of the Earth.

Unless it's Bill Shorten. Go to town on him for all I care.

I'm not sure if your sentence is in English, but I am assuming that you think I'm scum of the Earth.

Not far from it... :thumbsu:

I'm not sure if your sentence is in English, but I am assuming that you think I'm scum of the Earth.

Not far from it... :thumbsu:

Fixed it a bit

I'm not quite sure why people expect everyone who speaks publicly to be an expert at said exercise.

The number one fear of people in life is public speaking. Higher up than dying.

So what gives?

Fixed it a bit

I'm not quite sure why people expect everyone who speaks publicly to be an expert at said exercise.

The number one fear of people in life is public speaking. Higher up than dying.

So what gives?

I don't expect anything special from him when speaking publicly. I want him to be able to play football.

Yeah but you gave him shit for his speech

People tend to make fun of people on the internet.

People tend to make fun of people on Big Footy.

People tend to make fun of people in general life.

I'm sure his team mates probably make fun of him as well.

It was all in good fun. If you think that makes me "scum", then good for you.

People tend to make fun of people on the internet.

People tend to make fun of people on Big Footy.

People tend to make fun of people in general life.

I'm sure his team mates probably make fun of him as well.

It was all in good fun. If you think that makes me "scum", then good for you.

I like fun

On another note - geez Pridda has been stiff. Lost by 8 votes in 2010, tied but lost on countback (I presume?) in 2011, lost by 11 votes last year and by 4 this year. Could have easily been a 4 or 5 time B&F winner! That's crazy, hope he wins another one before he hangs up the boots.

I hope he doesnt - i hope other players become heaps better than him and we win 4+ in a row to become goat