Opinion Johnson a "September fizzer"

• Thread starter Thread starter denicat

Expect a 100+ flogging in the hands of Carlton, every Richmond player will choke under pressure.

I know :( But how great would it be if they ended up meeting the Hawks in week 2 :)

Hey, just because Buddy is out doesn't mean Sydney will win :( but hey that would be just great! :)

I think Swans have been foxing a bit. Tippet could prove disastrous and kick 6. I think Hannebery is a good in.

large-Cheetah-photo.jpg

Jetta too.

Expect a 100+ flogging in the hands of Carlton, every Richmond player will choke under pressure.
Not going to happen.
What footy do you watch?

Tigers easy.

I think Swans have been foxing a bit. Tippet could prove disastrous and kick 6. I think Hannebery is a good in.

large-Cheetah-photo.jpg

Jetta too.

Nice picture of Jetta looks like him. Hannebery next year will be their greatest star. Either way we'll see on Friday if Sydney really are thirdwheeling Hawks and Cats :)
Hope Tippet kicks 6 then kicks 1 if they play us in upcoming weeks!!

The best thing for us is to just get it done then have fun watching melt downs.

Trust me, if there was an internet in 80, 81 I would have melted.

Sorry mate I think like the Bay. Everyone wants the 'real 9th' to flog Richmond.
Have to agree with this. If Essendon were not kicked out of finals and Richmond were playing 8th place, then I'd be all for Richmond winning. But because they are playing 9th place I want them to lose.

BOG in 2007, and one of the best in 2011. Shouldn't have played in 2009. Choose not to remember what happened in 2008

Johnson was fine in 2008. He was far better than most of our players. Can think of 6 players immediately who were much, much worse than him. 2009 was his black mark as far as Grand Final performances go.

Lost all validity when they decided to include Richmond players in a discussion on finals...

No they didn't. They finished 5th and thoroughly deserved to. In case anyone hasn't noticed they were a game and significant percentage clear of the next best side. Only played Gold Coast and GWS once too - unlike Sydney who got each twice (yet only finished 2 points ahead of them).

& they're only getting better.

They are. They're still prone to not showing up - like they did against North recently. They blew their game against Carlton the other week after looking great early too. But if they turn up and play well, they'll be too good for Carlton. And a very annoying opponent for whoever would face them the week after.

Steve Johnson's record:

View attachment 28896

I'll take a flat track bully that averages 20 disposals and 2.3 goals in Grand Finals any day.

You're making 2 mistakes, according to CD. You're including H&A games at Geelong (which they don't, coz they're not "big") and you're not diluting disposals and tackles with off the ball stuff.
Shame,CE, shame. ;)

You're making 2 mistakes, according to CD. You're including H&A games at Geelong (which they don't, coz they're not "big") and you're not diluting disposals and tackles with off the ball stuff.
Shame,CE, shame. ;)
It's funny, any way I carved the data I couldn't see how he was a "fizzer". But they managed to invent find a way!