CM9000

BigFooty Optimist
East Fremantle
Exhibit A:
http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/jo...s/news-story/232deedf1b54ba36da726678b778e7a0

“Your coach keeps defending your away record, it is putrid,” Brown said on Nova 100’s Chrissie, Sam & Browny.

“That’s why you don’t win in Melbourne — because your team does not confront it, you are not man enough and all your supporters and your team and your coach, they do not man up and own the fact they can’t win on the road.

“As soon as they get on a plane they get the wobbles.”

Exhibit B:
http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/west-...mmys-boys-tag-in-the-afl-20170426-gvtd4d.html

Brisbane great Jonathan Brown labelled West Coast "mummy's boys" during his Nova FM radio segment this week, jokingly saying Eagles players had the mindset of, "Mum's not there to put my nappy on, I can't win on the road".

I'm not really sure that much needs to be said. Really, Joe, just eat some ****ing humble pie you massive prick.

Did you listen to it? If not try find it, It's even worse. When he was dribbling on about the mummy's boys BS, he was trying to imitate a small child chucking a wobbly but ended up just sounding like Sloth from The Goonies. Had too many head knocks that flog.

Can't believe people compare Brown to Riewoldt or Pavlich. Was fat behind them as an actual player. Probably trying to over compensate.
the sad part is JJK will most likely end his career as a better player but will get the half the applaud as brown.

Did you listen to it? If not try find it, It's even worse. When he was dribbling on about the mummy's boys BS, he was trying to imitate a small child chucking a wobbly but ended up just sounding like Sloth from The Goonies. Had too many head knocks that flog.
I honestly wouldn't be surprised if he has CTE.

Can't believe people compare Brown to Riewoldt or Pavlich. Was fat behind them as an actual player. Probably trying to over compensate.
Reckon that's underselling Brown, as ordinary as his comments are. Was a warrior through countless hits to the head. Which probably led to the above. :)

I think he was good, just not exceptional like Pav and Riewoldt. His reputation benefits from the fact that he was perceived as a spearhead in multiple premiership teams.

Jonothan Brown is basically a dumbass country boy. The brick wall next to me probably has a higher IQ, and certainly more charisma.

He wasn't close to those two except for a season or two. Reputation enhanced because of his blokey persona.

I think he was good, just not exceptional like Pav and Riewoldt. His reputation benefits from the fact that he was perceived as a spearhead in multiple premiership teams.
At his best he was the equal of both.

What probably puts Pav and Nick up an echelon is longevity.

Pretty sure we have won a game In Melbourne this season . How do people get away with flawed research ?
GWS have lost just as many interstate games as us but nothing .
Probably because their losses have been hard fought battles going down to the wire losing by a small margin. Where ours have been flogging where we haven't shown any fight. I think the team deserves it. Not for the losses but the pathetic effort.

We got flogged once by Hawthorn. Let's not overstate it.

I generally like Brown, but those comments are exactly what I'd expect from a shock jock rather than a professional commentator.

The problem is, he's wearing two hats. On Nova he's meant to come up with moronic grabs like that, he'd have a producer in his ear the entire time telling him to go harder - while he's supposed to be serious at other times.

Honestly i'm starting to like being bashed by the Vic media. They do it because they resent us, because we're the biggest and the best outside of Victoria. I'd rather be hated than irrelevant.

We've won in Melbourne and Adelaide already this year. Some of these guys like Brown need to actually do some research. Like the time he was asking who the medal for the HMAS Sydney game was named after. Sandy Roberts - "Its a boat"

We got flogged once by Hawthorn. Let's not overstate it.

The problem is, he's wearing two hats. On Nova he's meant to come up with moronic grabs like that, he'd have a producer in his ear the entire time telling him to go harder - while he's supposed to be serious at other times.

Honestly i'm starting to like being bashed by the Vic media. They do it because they resent us, because we're the biggest and the best outside of Victoria. I'd rather be hated than irrelevant.
Hawks, Tigers this year. And Hawks and Doggs last year were horrible losses too

The Richmond game we shoulda had the game dead and buried in the 1st half then got caught thinking it would just happen . It rained and we were caught out . The Hawks game he can say what he likes , we deserve any crap thrown everything we tried didnt work and everything hawks did worked . The Sydney and Port game showed how contested possesion is the way to win and Eagles didnt bring it in the Hawks game .

Good and short article here about our travel record. Turns out it's not that shit.

Here's a picture from the article showing us shitting all over most other teams and their interstate records:

teamstates.png

Still, dumb campaigners are going to dumb campaigner.

Haha. I know this is going to sound silly but you can get better footy analysis from (selected) posters on BigFooty than those that are actually paid to do it. A huge percentage of ex-players are just talented idiots, who can play the game but can't hack intelligent, research based discussion.

I personally just avoid all football talk shows, certainly football radio (lol), and watch games with the commentary muted.