Jonathan O'Rourke

• Thread starter Thread starter Hawkflag

First time I've used the ignore button and bang all that twats posts are gone, been here 12-13 years and never used it. I'm sure what he's saying isn't to bad but it was hurting my eyes, I reckon Id be on Davos block list, probably not far off Gralins to ;)

I don't block posters tige i like my bigfooty unedited

Do you think I was writing posts to seek attention intentionally? Some of you guys take this forum shit a little bit too serious.....
I think you were deliberately trying to annoy everyone; congratulations troll, you've successfully taken this thread off course and made yourself onto a lot of people's ignore list.

Jon O'Rourke is a Hawk!
390564_np.jpg

Get around him!

Just stop with the capitals, you annoying campaigner.

Seriously, don't feed the indulgent troll. Block/ban him. Problem solved. Not sure why the mods are entertaining this

Hahaha List A Post Where I Am Trolling, Rubbishing Someone Or Intentionally Trying To Start A Negative Insulting Conversation? I Am Writing My Opinion, Now It May Be Up For Debate But Thats Why Its An Opinion And Its There To Be Argued For And Against. All I Am Doing Is Simply Typing With Capitals And Everyone Is Getting Up In Arms About It. Its Pretty Sad That Keyboard Warriors Would Rather Nit Pick Over How I Type Rather Then Create Conversation About What I Posted.

Seriously Mate Did Your Dad Just Give You Free Time To Use His Computer For Finishing Your Homework? Move Along Child.
Probably it is best not to stoop to a low level & give the intolerant their sense of justification.

Do you not get enough attention at home?

Serious question?
Seriously?

Do you think I was writing posts to seek attention intentionally? Some of you guys take this forum shit a little bit too serious.....
Yes & yes.

Was fun while it lasted.

Yep, me too. Took me a while to work out how to do it..... but the results were worth waiting for :-)

And the best part...... I won't even see if Roughie takes a potshot at me for posting this ......

Yep, me too. Took me a while to work out how to do it..... but the results were worth waiting for :)

And the best part...... I won't even see if Roughie takes a potshot at me for posting this ......

Damn. He still snuck in a little tummy punch.

Roughie 'liked' my post.

Goddam Pavlovian Reflex Psychology.

Damn. He still snuck in a little tummy punch.

Roughie 'liked' my post.

Goddam Pavlovian Reflex Psychology.
You do realise that ignoring someone doesn't make you invisible to them right?

I think the point was that he thought he'd cut him out of his awareness for good and the little rascal, quite amusingly, liked his post and therefore penetrated the little bubble that he'd created.

It made me chuckle anyway.

Did anyone else find our quirky typist Roughys posts almost physically discomforting to read rather than just annoying?

Yeah lads I got the point, capitals really annoy everyone and have stopped it on my later posts so we can actually talk about footy. So keep it moving lads and get to the topic at hand

I don't think he has been underwhelming at all. This is what i expected from a guy with long term injury history and one preseason.
Yes he was a number 2 pick in 2012 which was rated as a weak draft at the time so of course players are going to be taken way earlier than expected. We gave up pick 18 which I'm very happy with and have no concerns with. He has potential and his age profile is better as well. There is no guarantees in the draft at all. The hawks obviously saw more in him than what we could've drafted and the fact that you mention he hasn't been best on field is crazy!!! Look at the players he has around him..........of course he isn't going to get in the best!! He also is getting worked into game conditioning as i saw a stat where he only plays 60-70% of games and he has came back from another hammy injury.

You have just tried to find anything to make a reason why he isn't going well with out looking at the other side. Yes he hasn't been the best, but their is a future with him and the club and when he gets the preseasons into him, which does make a HUGE difference he will be a much better player for it.

What stat shows his actual time on the field just in general because it would be interesting to see how long each player is spending on the ground. If you have that source please share it as Id love to read what minutes each players are playing. I remember Rioli playing low minutes in his first season at the club and he showed alot more in comparison to what O'rourke has showcased. Yes one is a midfielder the other is a forward pocket, but Orourke has had plenty of chances to show his wares. Im just saying the guy was a top draft pick, was rated highly as a junior, and where he may have only participated in one off season fully with out injury I dont believe he has missed a full preseason in its entirety either. He hasnt looked to struggle with fitness this year either and looks physically capable to play at the senior standard of the AFL. Im just saying he looks like a midfielder who is solid but doesnt dominate in one specific field of play, he also doesnt get enough posessions at the moment to take control of a quarter or to make a serious impact against our opposition. I know he is still young, but for now I havent seen much to suggest that he has a large upside of improvement nor do I believe he has the talent to be a top class midfielder. I hope he

Good work fixing the capitals, now you need to work on your paragraphing.

I know it's in you, my spidey sense tells me.

:rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow:

Good work fixing the capitals, now you need to work on your paragraphing.

I know it's in you, my spidey sense tells me.

:rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow::rainbow:

I'm just interested in why Roughie started all this. He's normally been a pretty good poster with well spaced paras and normal capping.

Bring back the old Roughie I say!

On O'rourke, I just think it's kinda funny we picked up a former number 2 pick with pick 19 (O'rourke) and a possible pick number 2 with about pick 19 (Burton - I can't remember the exact pick).

I reckon both will play different roles but be part of our first 18 midfield in 2017.

Well it was pretty clear you were receiving a significant amount of negative attention for using capitals at the start of every word unnecessarily and when asked to stop, you continued to do so. There's no obvious reason for you to do this, suggesting that you enjoyed and even went out to seek the attention, even though it was negative. You are now on a bunch of ignore lists. Begs the question why? Anyway, your choice.

Back on topic...

Hope JOR gets another game this week. We will need his inside/outside game at Domain.