malpaso said:
Grover > Brown
Parker > Bradshaw (if forward)
Thornton > Brennan
Mundy (loose man)
Schammer > (small forward)

Dodd > PowerCarr > Black

Mal Michael is gonna get torched in this one, if he goes to Pav or McPharlin they will run him around the ground. Not a matchup for him..

Blind stupidity > Commonsense in your case.

Kapow!!! said:
(For His sake I hope: ) He didn't mean it as Grover Greater than [>] Brown rather than pointing to who'd they'd match up on.

Of course he was. Mutant's comment just highlighted his own blind stupidity and lack of common sense.... :rolleyes:

Kapow!!! said:
Such arrogance is expected of West Coast supporters. Strewth even this arrogance is expected from Brisbane of 2001-2003 yet never was found. Yet, when you're 3-5 after flogging a self admitted crap side you've popped out of nowhere and talking finals. This is just woeful for a once proud club such as yours.

I should know, I live in a house of Lions supporters and they're furious at how arrogant these Lions supporters have gotten. Wise up or get out the knives and forks for a possible dish of humble pie.

Lions should win as you're in form but to say they will and to start anticpating the next week as though you've already won is unacceptable from any supporter.

I hope we win even more for your sake Kapow!!. It must be bloody hard supporting Fremantle over the years from the otherside of the country. Now we get to play in Brisbane again with, some would say. a real chance. You've probably been counting the days waiting for a the team to front up. You'll have to get yourself a big Kapow!! banner so we know your there. :)

dugrene said:
I hope we win even more for your sake Kapow!!. It must be bloody hard supporting Fremantle over the years from the otherside of the country. Now we get to play in Brisbane again with, some would say. a real chance. You've probably been counting the days waiting for a the team to front up. You'll have to get yourself a big Kapow!! banner so we know your there. :)

If Medders is playing then I'll be holding up the: 'I've a thirst for Medhust' sign. If not then something like Pistol Peake or Petrol Peake. Something to commemorate my buddy :). Shouldn't be too hard to miss as it will probably have either dockerland.com at the bottom of it or Kapow!!! (or both)

I'll be getting to the game early and then I'll be playing my ritual game of spot the docker supporter by walking around the GABBA. Does anyone know if the Melbourne Dockers Cheersquad is making the trip up this year to do the banner?

Either way I'm excited and nervous. My older Bro is bringing a mate to the game, Lions just starting to hit form and so far on the news I still haven't heard anything about Freo yet. It could either be the greatest day of my life or the longest day of my life (possibly excluding 2001 when we were infront by 15 points about 5-10 minutes into the final quarter, getting really excited before being belted).

Onto more pressing matters: Will McPharlin (if he plays) play on Brown? Or will stay Forward?

You'll have more than few bigfooty posters' playing spot the Kapow!!. And i'd say they all wont be from Fremantle.

Alfonz said:
Pav is a hard one for them, Michael might stand him if close to goal. Bradshaw is always an option if Pav dominates, but they'd want him up forward.

Young Roe looks a likely type and quite mobile. Maybe an option if Pav starts pushing up the ground. Michael might then get Murphy if he's up forward, tough gig for our guy.

Someone like Adcock might have a crack at our small forwards. Copeland if fit is another option. He annoys the hell out of his opponents, might try to get under the Wiz's skin.

I think it is similar to our problems down the other end - both teams have sort-of reasonable options in defence, but both sets of forwards look better on paper. I think they have slightly better defensive match-ups than us. But it again comes down to the middle and delivery inside 50.

if its roe then pav should stay in square and hell beat roe most of the times if its mal micheal we should exploit his lack of speedss and put pav at CHF and get Mal in an uncomfortable position.

whoever mal plays on should move him out of the sqaure (his comfort area) and be a decoy.

RIPPER_46 said:
Carefull , IP will scratch your eyes out. ;)

haha.

I hope its a good match.The last one we saw live, saw you guys overrun in the last quarter, and one very very :D:D:D:Ded off younfer son.We were all barracking for Freo that quarter, even the people around us, he converted everyone with his antics.

campbell said:
haha.

I hope its a good match.The last one we saw live, saw you guys overrun in the last quarter, and one very very :D:D:D:Ded off younfer son.We were all barracking for Freo that quarter, even the people around us, he converted everyone with his antics.

The first time in history a non stop rampage of curses converted a flock of people if I remember correctly.

Polak on Brown.
Johnson on Bradshaw.
Josh Carr on Black.
Cook (If he plays) on Power.

F/D said:
Polak on Brown.
Johnson on Bradshaw.
Josh Carr on Black.
Cook (If he plays) on Power.

Carr on Black
Dodd on Power
Grover on Brown
Parker on Bradshaw

Play Medhurst and Murphy from the square, good leading forwards, Pavlich at CHF, Farmer and the rest to clean up the mess..

malpaso said:
Carr on Black
Dodd on Power
Grover on Brown
Parker on Bradshaw

Play Medhurst and Murphy from the square, good leading forwards, Pavlich at CHF, Farmer and the rest to clean up the mess..

tbh i really would prefer to see pav at FF but with Mal Micheal might needto run him around....so we need to move ball asap zig zag...

malpaso said:
Carr on Black
Dodd on Power
Grover on Brown
Parker on Bradshaw

Yep.