News Josh Bootsma sacked!

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

Not condoning Bootsma's actions whatsoever, especially if the girl is underage - but this is gutter journalism of the highest order.

"SACKED Blues defender Josh Bootsma propositioned a young fan for sex within 15 minutes of connecting on social media, it has been alleged."
Then goes on to state that the young fan was 23 years old, 2 years older than Bootsma.

"Carlton was forced to dump the young player after the mother of another girl - a teenager - provided the club with photos the defender had been sending."
Followed by:
"Adults who send sexually explicit messages to anyone aged 16 or under can face criminal charges."

Teenager could be anywhere from 13-19 yet he is implying that the girl is under 16. That may very well be the case, however its printed in such a manner as to avoid liability. Journo should put up or shut up, either print the article knowing she is under 16 and print it as fact or don't, it's pure speculation and innuendo.

There were multiple girls.

To me the age isn't really a sticking point - his actions are still just as creepy.

Most people would say the day their first born pops out is the happiest day in their lives
It certainly makes you reassess your priorities in life
My opinion is my opinion your response is pointless
Well, if we're generalising, I would suggest that most 21 year olds would prefer to not be having babies... Do I know this about Josh... Nope.

Most people would say the day their first born pops out is the happiest day in their lives
My opinion is my opinion your response is pointless[/QUOT
My opinion is my opinion your response is pointless

And perhaps JB didn't want part of this gang. Too much, too young & he just wanted to kick it as normal 21yo (though you'd think he'd struggle without an AFL player's tag with that mug). He'll learn the hard way but make a decent flog of it if he returns to finish his sparky apprenticeship. 21. Josh " Wang" Bootsma. The woof (or Boooots) call can replaced with the waaang at his next club.

There were multiple girls.

To me the age isn't really a sticking point - his actions are still just as creepy.

His actions are like those of many people out there his same age, I'm sure. To some creepy, to others just playing the field in a new era of easy on-line interaction. Young kids & their social media, very liberal in putting themselves on the net. He would have been a demon at a bluelight disco if he was born a couple of decades earlier...

Not condoning Bootsma's actions whatsoever, especially if the girl is underage - but this is gutter journalism of the highest order.

"SACKED Blues defender Josh Bootsma propositioned a young fan for sex within 15 minutes of connecting on social media, it has been alleged."
Then goes on to state that the young fan was 23 years old, 2 years older than Bootsma.

"Carlton was forced to dump the young player after the mother of another girl - a teenager - provided the club with photos the defender had been sending."
Followed by:
"Adults who send sexually explicit messages to anyone aged 16 or under can face criminal charges."

Teenager could be anywhere from 13-19 yet he is implying that the girl is under 16. That may very well be the case, however its printed in such a manner as to avoid liability. Journo should put up or shut up, either print the article knowing she is under 16 and print it as fact or don't, it's pure speculation and innuendo.
Yes and yes. Good posts.

Rumour going around that Bootsma, would shave Simmo's feet while he sleeps, to make a beard for himself.

Now that's creepy.

That would explain a lot ............

783687-b0544aba-eb84-11e3-bb45-046f3d36ad52.jpg

That would explain a lot ............

783687-b0544aba-eb84-11e3-bb45-046f3d36ad52.jpg

Imagine looking threw your daughters phone and seeing this bloke staring back at you nude.... no wonder she ran to the club!

That is so funny that I am trying not to lol at work. What gets me is that Josh looks like a nice young guy, I guess they are the ones you have to look out for.

I don't consider 23 to be a young. He is just a creep for wanting to have sex with other woman whilst he partner is going to have their baby.

He isn't scum, he is 21 years old and really shouldn't have his life mistakes broadcast across the country. The club's actions in this are just as disappointing - they shouldn't have thrown his character under a bus by detailing previous misdemeanors to save face.
Just on this - Medja could have already been aware of some previous misdemeanors and were holding off reporting at the request of Carlton while they tried to consel Josh.

Clubs will often have quid pro quo arrangements with journos, i.e. "if you keep this quiet we'll give you an exclusive on Gibby's re-signing".

Once Josh crossed the Rubicon and got himself sacked, journos in the know pulled the trigger on all the prior stuff as well.

Not saying it happened like this or not, but wouldn't be surprising.

imgres

We couldn't cover it up and condone it like Milne & Montagna and Fevola.

Club did the right thing.

Hope Boots can learn this from and possibly get it together like Curnow and Rowe who are at their second clubs.

Poor girl who just happened to be hit up by Boots last year, but only remembered it now?

News Ltd. are rubbish.

Aspring make up artist.:D

Doesn't sound like the woman in this article was unreceptive if they were communicating.

Bootsma plays football.

They're probably as attractive as that Armfield fan who paints his number on her face.

There would be plenty of footballers and footy groupies with IQ's on par with or lower than their body weight.

Why does this make you smile or smirk?

That she is creative and has ambitions of setting up a business for herself?

Or maybe you don't respect the trade and find it laughable?