Josh Caddy

Tell us more please.
Basically got his back up because we're not going around telling the world what we're doing.

Insinuated that we're soft and should become more like essendon, if we want something go after it.

Isn't that what we're doing with Caddy?

Typical Barrett getting pissy when people wont talk to him.

He just believes in being aggressive in trade week = good things. I recall him loving Crazy Vossy and believing he did great that year.

I am curious... I wonder what Carlton would want for swapping first round picks.

= gives Damo something to talk, write or tweet about.

Being aggressive does not = announcing to all in sundry what you are doing

He just believes in being aggressive in trade week = good things. I recall him loving Crazy Vossy and believing he did great that year.

I am curious... I wonder what Carlton would want for swapping first round picks.
They would demand something ridiculous like Lachie or Loose...

So North is getting blamed for not getting Ablett and then the compo pick they got for him? And so we're "miles away"?
Ok.Interesting!!

Basically got his back up because we're not going around telling the world what we're doing.

Insinuated that we're soft and should become more like essendon, if we want something go after it.

Isn't that what we're doing with Caddy?

Typical Barrett getting pissy when people wont talk to him.

Apart from Caddy, maybe there is nothing that we want?

I only caught a little bit of it where he was saying we were "miles" behind Geelong with Caddy because they have the compensation pick. Must have been more to it. Not our fault we don't have the better draft pick.

I don't get it though if the compo pick is the deciding factor why aren't Geelong closing the deal?

Either they don't want Caddy as much, or Caddy doesn't want them, or GC see more than 1 pick as fairer trade.

I reckon that Geelong's end game is stitch up the HMac trade on the proviso that they pull out of the race for Caddy, then have a crack at getting Caddy all the same.

We are probably taking the counter point of well we will complete the Caddy trade and then you can have HMac, hmm if that is our tactic and we get the first part done I wonder whether HMac's value would go up.

of course I could be just reading things into things that aren't there.

DB is a big North fan, is often very reasonable to us when no one else is. If he's having a crack like that, he's doing it for a reason.
Hes a big north fan, but he tends to have a massive crack when we dont tell him what he wants to hear, which happens more often than not with our current media policy.

I don't get it though if the compo pick is the deciding factor why aren't Geelong closing the deal?

Either they don't want Caddy as much, or Caddy doesn't want them, or GC see more than 1 pick as fairer trade.

I reckon that Geelong's end game is stitch up the HMac trade on the proviso that they pull out of the race for Caddy, then have a crack at getting Caddy all the same.

We are probably taking the counter point of well we will complete the Caddy trade and then you can have HMac, hmm if that is our tactic and we get the first part done I wonder whether HMac's value would go up.

of course I could be just reading things into things that aren't there.

Keep that up and you'll make a footy journo after all.:thumbsu:

If we're confident, given we don't have the compo pick, we would be confident for a reason.

Hes a big north fan, but he tends to have a massive crack when we dont tell him what he wants to hear, which happens more often than not with our current media policy.

I don't think that we are actually talking to anyone in the media.

It's actually funny hearing Wallet trying to explain what our list needs.

DB is a big North fan, is often very reasonable to us when no one else is. If he's having a crack like that, he's doing it for a reason.
Yeah there is a reason for it. Barrett is a flog. We aren't saying boo to the media and that Turkey doesn't like it. Well he can go **** himself. :stern look

We haven't said a word.

Balme on the other hand loves getting his head in the media. He is very good at his job but he is not shy about it either.
Balmey is great though because he tells so many porkies no one actually believes anything he says. I was listening to trade radio pod cast and Cam Mooney said never believe a word he says amongst other funny stuff about the size of his head.

Wasn't a criticism of Balme. Just saying media will crowd around him and pander to him as they are hopeful they'll get that nugget of gold. As a general rule, the media prefer someone who talks total crap as opposed to someone who says nothing.

Barrett is just annoyed we are not talking, especially given he is supposedly a North fan. Nothing more.

Was thinking exactly the same thing. What about Cam Pederson, he would defs fill a need. Could use him as a Key forward (god knows they need one), a key back and free Henderson or a ruck/forward and release Kruezer. Pick 9 would surely put us ahead.

Barrett just slagged us off big time lol.

Their latest conversation wouldn't have helped:

Barrett: *dials number.

Donald: Hello.

Barrett: Damian here Donald. You got any..

Donald: *Hangs up.

Barrett: Well.. *chuckles, must have been driving under a tunnel. In an elevator? .. I'll try again *rings number.

Donald: Hello.

Barrett: Lost connection Donald.. Damian here..

Donald: *mumbles under breath. Ahh, **** off.

Barrett: Sorry mate?

Donald: Nothing mate, Luke just kicked the ball and it hit me in the back of the scone.

Barrett: *fakes a laugh. Unlike him to miss a target. True mate? *awaits a response. He's gonna be a star, that's for sure.

Donald: *silence.

Barrett: Anyway, just wondering if you have any inside news on dealings at North. Josh Caddy? McIntosh? Pedersen? How we looking on those fronts.

Donald: Prefer not to say mate. We're confident. Leave it at that. Thanks mate.

Barrett: Wait...

Donald: *Hangs up.

So when F****us Ashcroft was asked where Caddy wants to go he answered," there's one or two clubs, but there's 3 or 4 interested and we'll deal with the club who offers the most".

So either Caddy tells 'em again it's North, or we tell GC to FO!. We made the eight and aren't in anyway capable of giving GC the best offer.

Ok , lets cut to the chase. If we want Caddy who I think will be a super player in the future we need to give up something decent. Our picks are not good enough to compete with Geelong so it has to be a player. Lachie Hansen would get the deal done surely. He has been around long enough and will never be a consistant top performer for us but offers something to the Gold Coast. Tarrant and Hanson in the same side worries me. If Geelong were to get Caddy I would not give them HMac as we are just helping them to more finals sucess. Now get the deal done otherwise we will miss out and I have no doubt Caddy wants to be a North player.(Was a big North supporter as are his family)
Black and Daw will replace Hanson in the future. If Hmac and Hansen go should look at keeping Pedo.