Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Surely you don't watch the first half.I can't wait to watch the game again without stress to enjoy Josh's brilliance!
Yes, still up in the air.Surely you don't watch the first half.
Yeah, he was a bit undersized when we drafted him, had to put on some size & build up his endurance. Where Nick was pretty much a ready for seniors player straight away. Josh is now well and truly a star in his own right. We are truly blessed. Peter, the gift that has kept on giving.
Amazing game.
I'm not sure why it's being presented that we've learnt something. Josh was a good part of our midfield rotation last year from memory. It's only this year he's been shunted back to HB.
Time to get him back in the midfield mix and use Houston more in that role.
I don’t recall seeing him on ball like that levelAmazing game.
I'm not sure why it's being presented that we've learnt something. Josh was a good part of our midfield rotation last year from memory. It's only this year he's been shunted back to HB.
Time to get him back in the midfield mix and use Houston more in that role.
I can’t recall a better 5-10 minute period of dominance like that. Josh was absolutely brutal. 2 goals, clearances, assists, running, distanced gained. He was absolutely dominant. A one man blitzkrieg. Was amazing.We knew he could play there but Josh had never before played at that level in that position.
It is being described as one of the best quarters of football people have seen. It's a first and it was sublime to watch.
Nick has injury niggles. Should play next week.I can’t recall a better 5-10 minute period of dominance like that. Josh was absolutely brutal. 2 goals, clearances, assists, running, distanced gained. He was absolutely dominant. A one man blitzkrieg. Was amazing.
Hopefully it inspires his little bro, too Naicos has been very good but not as good as he should be this year.
If we can get peak daicos boys in the finals we will be unstoppable.
He’s playing hard footy. The flogs that accuse him of avoiding contact have gone quietNick has injury niggles. Should play next week.
Meanwhile, crickets for tunneling him? I didn't see any MRO findings from our game on that.He’s playing hard footy. The flogs that accuse him of avoiding contact have gone quiet
Hey! Ill have you know Colleen does a mean lamb roastStill my favourite Daicos. The rest of the family needs to lift.
Watching him live was absolutely making to watch his running and positioning at the clearances. Replay of him, sublime.
Too good for Tom Cruise.Hey! Ill have you know Colleen does a mean lamb roast
He played there a lot in 2021. And then in 2022 we had no depth and our midfield cover was Bianco to the wing and Josh into the centre square.I don’t recall seeing him on ball like that level
He’s played wing past few seasons and this year moved to HB that Nick used to play 2022 and much of 2023.
I’d be happy to see him and Beau used at more centre bounces here on in.
Perhaps you could send it to a poster on here that you trust who goes to training to get it signed for you?Random question, I’ve got a black Yakka training top with 35 on the back I wore to footy training back in the day, if I wanted to get Nick and Josh to sign it (I want to frame it and give it to my grandson) would posting it to the club with a postage paid return bag be a viable option?
Seems fraught with danger and a fairly low chance of being successful I would imagine.
Perhaps you could send it to a poster on here that you trust who goes to training to get it signed for you?
Or alternatively call the club & ask them?
I love that old Yakka stuff! Was on all my first club gear as a kidRandom question, I’ve got a black Yakka training top with 35 on the back I wore to footy training back in the day, if I wanted to get Nick and Josh to sign it (I want to frame it and give it to my grandson) would posting it to the club with a postage paid return bag be a viable option?
Seems fraught with danger and a fairly low chance of being successful I would imagine.
I’ve got the white training top as well. Loved the Yakka stuff as well.I love that old Yakka stuff! Was on all my first club gear as a kid
Agree.IMO, Josh should expect just as much midfield time as Nick! Rotating Josh and Nick off the HB/HF lines and through the centre. I would love to see Nick roam the forward fifty too.
I think Yakka should always be somewhere on our jumper.I’ve got the white training top as well. Loved the Yakka stuff as well.