Josh Kennedy

I agree Hammer has shown more.....but we are hearing stuff like he and Kreuz will be the best ruck duo in the comp in 2-3 yrs (2 + 0 games)......some big calls.......anyway I havnt noticed anything much that is too inflamatory from Wipper directed at other Blues posters........smart asses still should be able to express their opinions.....

I guess I suffer the same level of frustration when reading posts about Bentick and how much value he is to the team, when I dont rate him at all based on performance to date.

Im sure some ppl at CFC still think JK will be a star, and some will rate Bentick.....divided opinion is better than a group of "yes men"

I agree Hammer has shown more.....but we are hearing stuff like he and Kreuz will be the best ruck duo in the comp in 2-3 yrs (2 + 0 games)......some big calls.......anyway I havnt noticed anything much that is too inflamatory from Wipper directed at other Blues posters........smart asses still should be able to express their opinions.....

I guess I suffer the same level of frustration when reading posts about Bentick and how much value he is to the team, when I dont rate him at all based on performance to date.

Im sure some ppl at CFC still think JK will be a star, and some will rate Bentick.....divided opinion is better than a group of "yes men"

Amen brother. :thumbsu:

If you're gonna sook about it, then we'll have him back ffs. Bloody Eagles supporters can't see a forward talent because they've been deprived of one for so long.

..and where has it got us? All the way. While at the same time your club continued to fester into the most pitiful side seen since the dying Fitzroy side in the early-mid 90's.

Nah, it wasn't your shithouse forward line - our captain got you that premiership.

Without him you would not have even made the Grand Final. :(

That's highly original.

Stay tuned for come backs such as "But you're players are on drugsand your flags don't count" or "How does it feel to lose Judd to Carlton?".

I'd rather barrack for a real club than a franchise gifted two flags on start up and fought offer better competition to become the first club to win 16 AFL/VFL flags.

WCE are a big fish in a small pond that is now drained.

Ha ha ha...........welcome to the jungle.

BF is a forum for many things.

Sensible footy discussion is one of them, but sometimes it can be hard to find.

With footy as I'm sure you are aware, passions run high. With the anonnymity (?sp) of the internet passions can run even higher here with the appearance of no consequences.

Sometimes with this in mind, people (trolls) will deliberately try and provoke responses by making stupid or provocative statements......and the jungles noises begin.

I'm not sure there are too many genuinely angry people on here (although Blue skies - RIsP) is still a concern.......but more so people just trying to wind you up.

You can either bite back and start a to-and-fro thing where my arguement is better than yours, or you just move onto another thread that remains on topic and calm.

Stick with it though........it gets easier to spot the riff raff.:D

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: for the blueskies remark...

(though Richo is a gun :D)

I watched the game. Really looked out for him and hoped he would do good things... sorry to say, he was hopeless for a number 3 pick entering his 3 year in the system. Ok if you're pick 30+ but not for pick 3. Pressure must be mounting in his own head!

It was one game tho so there is still hope. Marc Murphy had a crap game this weekend as well but at least in his case he has shown something in the past so we know it is an aberration. Kennedy has shown nothing to date and failed in an important trial. Still gets 2+ more years to show something but on whats being displayed so far you wouldn't be too excited about having him on yuor list as a number 3 pick.

So...did he show enough to be considered decent for a 4th pick?

oughta be a law.......
16207986be1.png

Pretty happy we got Josh. Been watching him since he got drafted and I reckon he's a very likely type. The problem with his game on Sunday night was two main issues. First of all we wasted him in the ruck. Second he tried a little to hard perhaps, running to contests that were over before he got there instead of reading the play and running down field looking for a good match up. But he will learn. He has the skills and the support so he will be right.

By the way whats all this nonsense of not being able to develop key position players. I spose Glass and Hunter are pretty crap ey. O and Hansen.

Pretty happy we got Josh. Been watching him since he got drafted and I reckon he's a very likely type. The problem with his game on Sunday night was two main issues. First of all we wasted him in the ruck. Second he tried a little to hard perhaps, running to contests that were over before he got there instead of reading the play and running down field looking for a good match up. But he will learn. He has the skills and the support so he will be right.

By the way whats all this nonsense of not being able to develop key position players. I spose Glass and Hunter are pretty crap ey. O and Hansen.

Some players just take a bit of time......Kennedy appears to be one of those :thumbsu:

Josh Kennedy