JesusHcrikey
Rocca had the same operation at the end of the year and he is hauling 105kgs around and back in training and played well in a praccy so there's hope for Judd

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yeh because Jetta is such a gun and Gumbleton showed so much talent in his 2 game AFL career.Sorry I just realised I might have to help you out..
Ryder, Gumbleton and Jetta are all from WA![]()
Of course I'd rather that but it wouldn't be as thylacine60 said, "an okay outcome". It would be a horrible outcome if he had to sit out the season.
Why? He's just a player, albeit a pretty good one. Hate to play devils advocate but losing him for a season or having him hobbled for the rest of his career - I know which I'd prefer.
I'm hoping all this filibustering from opposition supporters is just that but I hoped the same thing when the rumours about Stevo began last year. I was devastated when he had to sit out the season but now I think if it happens it happens.
I go to the footy to watch my magical Blueboys, not a single player. If the WORST that happens to Judd is a missed season, I can live with it. Might shake up a few supporters AND players who had been banking on riding his coat-tails to the finals.
When you're paying someone a million plus a year (~15% of sal-cap) and he's out for the year... then having to hope he gets back to at least 95% of his best after that without any hickups for the rest of his 4 years... I'm sorry I'm concerned... especially if Josh Kennedy becomes a premier CHF.
You saw the contract did you?When you're paying someone a million plus a year (~15% of sal-cap) and he's out for the year... then having to hope he gets back to at least 95% of his best after that without any hickups for the rest of his 4 years... I'm sorry I'm concerned... especially if Josh Kennedy becomes a premier CHF.
and usually where there is smoke there is fire...
No real need to rush him. Carlton are still in a rebuilding year, all the pieces will come together over the next couple of years so its not important if Judd plays most of the games or not.
Given all the hype around Judd's potential groin problem, I believe that Carlton should come out and state if there is a real issue or not.
The build up of this issue in the media and on BF is causing many carlton supporters some real concern and it may all be a load of %$^&#**ing crap
Carlton have denied it, and will keepy denying it, and you would to if it wasn't true.
This time of year, any rumour takes because
THERES NO FREAKING THING ON!!!!
Cant wait for 2 weeks time so these games get started....
The build up of this issue in the media and on BF is causing many carlton supporters some real concern and it may all be a load of crap
Actually there is hardly any build up of this issue in the media at all. The Herald-Sun article in which Judd gave a nothing answer is the only real media coverage in relation to his injury. The rest of the build up has been on here, thanks to an unsubstantiated article on Bomberblitz based on the alleged opinion of a 'surgeon', who it would appear spoke more like labourer than a medical practitioner.
"You can **** off, mate! Just coz I wear a singlet and smoke Winnie Blues and suck down a coke and giant sausage roll for smoko every single, ****ing day don't mean I don't understand ****-all about Juddy's ****ing knee, mate."
"Get us some smokes if you're garn down, will ya?"
Given all the hype around Judd's potential groin problem, I believe that Carlton should come out and state if there is a real issue or not.
The build up of this issue in the media and on BF is causing many carlton supporters some real concern and it may all be a load of %$^&#**ing crap
Judd at 90% >>>> most AFL listed players
True, but will he be doing any further damage whilst playing at 90% and will it ever fully heal whilst playing at 90%?
And I hope we haven't payed absolute top dollar for a player who will ever be only 90% fit.True, but will he be doing any further damage whilst playing at 90% and will it ever fully heal whilst playing at 90%?