Chris Judd - The Crime and the Punishment - 4 Weeks

There was no teammate within five metres of Judd though (not on the "ball" side of Adams) , apart from the player tackling Adams.

Exactly who was going to extract the ball and why did Judd deem it necessary to lift the arm so high?

That argument wont fly.

Clearly the tackler was intended to extract it. Judd would only have release of the ball on his mind.

maybe the tackler should be reported because without his weight on Adams there would be no injury, Adams would have simply rolled to his left side.

I'm here !!

I've looked at that vision a few times and just cannot fathom the hysteria you guys are whipping yourselves into over this.

Yes, Judd might be in strife for this incident but he sure as hell didn't go to the Belanglo Forest like you lot are making out.

Reckon if that arm had come off and given Judd a weapon, it would've been carnage.

I'm no Judd lover but he did no wrong in this instance.
This picture shows clearly that the ball was trapped under Adams right midriff.
Judd was simply trying to lift the player off the ball so his team mate could extract the ball.
947025-chris-judd-adams.jpg

I really don't see anything untoward in this, its ugly sure, but its something that happens all the time. The guy had the ball, multiple players grabbing arms is commonplace. I guess people are upset because he was injured. Well, the player's arm is strapped, how do you know its not just a re-aggravation of a pre-existing injury?

You wanna know the beauty about certain arm locks (not sure of the technical term of that specific lock), it is that there is MINIMAL force needed to cause pain and injury, security guards and police officers use that exact tactic to keep someone down, you don't even need to be on the back, you only need the arm, with a slight twist of the wrist to turn the shoulder, and slight pressure by pushing the arm, you can totally immobilize some body due to the pain it causes if said person tries to move, f you then apply even slightly more pressure you're in the territory of dislocating that persons arm.

You're giving scenarios through your experiences (basketball) and I'm giving mine through mine.

I've had that exact scenario happen to me a number of times, both in basketball and in football. High ball, arm(s) go up, another player (intentionally or otherwise) makes contact with the arm and bends it backwards. Classic hyperextension. For someone with a history of shoulder injuries (which I don't have)...pop.

The reaction of the North Players says it all.
The minute Judd grabbed his arm (for what ever reason), the players knew to pounce.
Simply not a tackle that should be in the game..

I really don't see anything untoward in this, its ugly sure, but its something that happens all the time. The guy had the ball, multiple players grabbing arms is commonplace. I guess people are upset because he was injured. Well, the player's arm is strapped, how do you know its not just a re-aggravation of a pre-existing injury?

Have you ever had your arm pulled back? Try it right now - see how you like it.
Pulling someones arm back is comon place when you are torturing someone. Judd is a piece of work. His sadistic side came out in 2007 when he joined Carlton.

For those saying he is trying to get the ball out, why did he lift AND twist? The only reason would be to injure Adams and that's why the north players reacted. He is in deep shit.

Too much of a dog to even call him a sniper. He hasn't got enough heart to have a go at anyone standing up, he only attacks guys who are lying on the ground. What a weak slug of a bloke.

Still yet to see a Carlton supporter actually call this for what it is without some kind of ridiculous justification.

I think this is the issue. This '50-50' on whether Josh Hunt should have been suspended for his actions on Betts, included Geelong supporters (with me firmly in the 'he should get weeks' camp). And for those who are baffled at why it is getting so much attention, it would be just the same if you swapped Judd with Pendlebury, Franklin, Brown, Pavlich, Goodes, Ablett or a number of other players. They get scrutiny because of their standing in the game, not because of a vendetta against your club.

No really. I can stretch my arm behind my back that far.

Stupid thing to do by Judd, but fair dinkum if that small amount of force does his shoulder that shoulder was already gone in the original tackle.
The guys shoulders are clearly jelly considering the fact they were both strapped.

You know who has shoulders similar to that?

Your captain!

Have you ever had your arm pulled back? Try it right now - see how you like it.
Pulling someones arm back is comon place when you are torturing someone. Judd is a piece of work. His sadistic side came out in 2007 when he joined Carlton.

Players' arms get twisted in tackles all the time. I'm sure Judd was testing out his shoulder, but how is that any different than Mal Michael testing out Reiwoldt's shoulder?

Maybe he could mount a case that this sort of thing is out of character for him? o_O

I'm no Judd lover but he did no wrong in this instance.
This picture shows clearly that the ball was trapped under Adams right midriff.
Judd was simply trying to lift the player off the ball so his team mate could extract the ball.
947025-chris-judd-adams.jpg

Have you actually watched the replay?
He doesnt just "lift" the blokes arm, he pulls at it to almost a 60 degree angle..

Mate look at the picture again Adams is pinned with Murphy on his back utterly defenseless Judd with his dicky shoulders knows exactly how much damage he could cause,watch Adams reaction when Judd does what he did and then watch North,s player reaction and then tell us he does not have a case to answer.

but how is that any different than Mal Michael testing out Reiwoldt's shoulder?

Because you are not allowed to do it anymore.

Rules have changed because of the above mentioned incident, and Steven Baker has already paid the price v Steve Johnson.

Misconduct is a very real and serious charge.

I think this is the issue. This '50-50' on whether Josh Hunt should have been suspended for his actions on Betts, included Geelong supporters (with me firmly in the 'he should get weeks' camp). And for those who are baffled at why it is getting so much attention, it would be just the same if you swapped Judd with Pendlebury, Franklin, Brown, Pavlich, Goodes, Ablett or a number of other players. They get scrutiny because of their standing in the game, not because of a vendetta against your club.

FWIW Hunts tactics were not design to injure. Just a free kick for mine.

Players' arms get twisted in tackles all the time. I'm sure Judd was testing out his shoulder, but how is that any different than Mal Michael testing out Reiwoldt's shoulder?

Have you even watched the footage?
How can that be compared to Mal Michael.... ?
Play had stalled awaiting the whistle for a ball up and Judd pulls his arm back. Bare in mind, had he just held his arm so that he couldn't dispose of the ball, nobody would have blinked an eyelid.

Chris Judd - The Crime and the Punishment - 4 Weeks