Judd not going to the Demons. Official

Sigh...was hoping Judd would go to you blokes...now it looks like either Collingwood will tear out its heart to get him or he'll end up at the Blues and I'll have to hate him...FAHQ....either way its a loss!

Chris Judd is a total w***er, not many people will like him and hes going to the team nobody likes, collingwood and that thats where he belongs. In the select group of self loving metrosexual tossers at collingwood

Melbourne has a huge future in front of us with the young blokes we hav now, New coach and new home in 2yrs I look forward to it

This decision has me spitting chips! A bit like last year, when everybody said that Aka was going to Essendon, only to elect the Bulldogs. So instead of getting Chris Judd we get Ben McEvoy in the draft. No Judd just a dud! If we get Rhys Palmer, Brad Ebert or Cyril Rioli this will help ease the pain though. Except they will no doubt want to be traded home like Judd, with time.

From the Age website:
Harris said the club was disappointed by Judd's stance but was pleased the Demons were in contention for his services while other AFL clubs weren't even considered.

"While it is very disappointing that Chris will be playing elsewhere next year, the club ought to be quietly satisfied that it had got itself from being a rank 'no hope' outsider to being very competitive in the pursuit, and ahead of many clubs who failed to even get his attention.

See this shits me. It really does. Since when did the club become the b*tch in all of this?

If Judd did whinge about the facilities the club should have said this:

1. 'Chris Judd is a dirty rat, he has used a piss weak excuse in saying our facilities are not good enough, even though we will have world class facilities in 2008. He might not want us, but we don't want him either.'

Or if the club made the facilities talk up

2 'Judd is asking for a unrealistic amount of money, and WC think that they deserve the world for him, they can both go and get ****ed.'

Seriously, the guy has a head as big as a balloon. This isthe greatest news all week. Judd is a ******** who loves himself. You only had to watch him at the brownlow to see how up himself he is. He would have been bad for the club.

What else would it be based on? Anyway it should be evened out through him supporting us as a kid.
Who gives a toss whether he supported Melbourne as a kid.How many players end up playing at the club they support anyway.He has every right to choose whatever club he sees fit based on what suits him.Anyone else would do the same in his position and all you Melbourne supporters who are bagging him are pathetic for doing so

Chris Judd is a prostitute to the AFL - Selling his soul to the highest bidder. A real parasite. Collingwood deserve him and hey make him Captain in his first season.

Some people are complete cretins.

The only reason we are upset IS THE MANNER IN WHICH HE SAID NO citing 'training facilities and the need to train at a variety of grounds over the summer' any reason other than this would do. But the fact we could basically match it with any other of the 3 clubs bar this aspect...That's where the 'great' Juddy falls down.

Poor form

Who gives a toss whether he supported Melbourne as a kid.How many players end up playing at the club they support anyway.He has every right to choose whatever club he sees fit based on what suits him.Anyone else would do the same in his position and all you Melbourne supporters who are bagging him are pathetic for doing so

I would but clearly I have more love for my club then he does.

From the Age website:
Harris said the club was disappointed by Judd's stance but was pleased the Demons were in contention for his services while other AFL clubs weren't even considered.

"While it is very disappointing that Chris will be playing elsewhere next year, the club ought to be quietly satisfied that it had got itself from being a rank 'no hope' outsider to being very competitive in the pursuit, and ahead of many clubs who failed to even get his attention.

See this shits me. It really does. Since when did the club become the b*tch in all of this?

cant agree more.....its like the club is saying near enough is good enough which has been our problem for the past 20 years. Harris should have come out swinging saying Judd used tried excuses and lacked the committment and passion to be part of our team.

if he doesnt want to play for Melbourne he can f**k off for all I care.

cant agree more.....its like the club is saying near enough is good enough which has been our problem for the past 20 years. Harris should have come out swinging saying Judd used tried excuses and lacked the committment and passion to be part of our team.

if he doesnt want to play for Melbourne he can f**k off for all I care.

I agree. I didn't like those comments from Harris. Being one of the final four clubs chosen for the services of a champion player - wow, someone go edit the MFC Honour Board. :rolleyes:

F*ck it, he didn't choose us, so move on.

Commiserations Melbourne fans. Like a lot of people, I would have liked to see Judd end up at the club he supported as a boy, wearing the number of his idol (Garry Lyon's #3). I think it would have been a good result for footy.

If it's true that they're willing to pay him $1.5mil per year, they can have that. As nice as it'd be to have someone as good as him on our list, paying him almost 10% of your salary cap surely is not worth it. The cats and swans showed what evenly-spread teams can acheive. I'd be happy with that.

after he said he didnt want to go to melbourne i didnt want him anyway, i misjudged what sort of person he was and thought the fairytale story would be awesome. Now well he aint anything more than a money hungry flog....

sad but true

so glad he going to carlton and not the pies, love the fact that his crook groin is going to have to play at the dome more than the "g". Hope the money was worth it juddy because this is only the start of ur injuries.

Carlton dont know what they have got themselves into, now they have two absolute flogs fevola and judd they will get along real well, be able to argue about who is better......comeplete flogger........hope i see him at the casino so i can take some of his 1.5 million off in texas holdem just like i did with fevola....ill say it again....COMPLETE FLOG

Note to opposition supporters. You have no right to post here if you want to talk shit. So in response to the twit that was on here before, you DON'T have as much right to post here as other Dees supporters who have something useful to say.