Judd

Judd won't leave West Coast IMO. But if he does I hope we throw money at him. With Kouta retiring we will have money left in the cap and will be able to offer Judd the million even with Stevo playing

Judd going to Kangas.... Now that's just funny:D

You do know Kouta is on $230.000 don't you? and half of that is vet list.

Time to wake up kids.

Forget the salary we'd have to offer him, how much would we have to give up to please WC ?

Would be too much IMO.

Something like 1st + 2nd Round + Josh Kennedy and maybe even Bower.

Would be detrimental to our side.

Forget the salary we'd have to offer him, how much would we have to give up to please WC ?

Would be too much IMO.

Something like 1st + 2nd Round + Josh Kennedy and maybe even Bower.

Would be detrimental to our side.

i reckon WC would be happy with teague, bannister, a third round pick and a can of coke... :D:p OR we could just let them know where Mokbel is :p

One of my close mates has a babysitter who cares after his younger brothers and she has a friendship with many key afl players.. (he never told me who though.) Anyway she was 100% sure before anyone knew that Nathan Thompson was going to end up at the roos as was Jono Hay. As i said i dont know how she knows this and stuff but the other day, she told my mate she found out secretly that judd was estimating a return back to melbourne and that he was most likely to land at carlton. I told my mate to get off the grog or whatever his on but he said she was more sure then ever because dick pratt would always outbid whatever stood in his way. She has never been wrong before and if this is true id rather her signature the judds. Bookmark this page judd to carlton.

For what price? Does she know that? :rolleyes:

ok the key to this will be the salary cap and talking it over the other day with co workers and guys at the footy club we came up with the following:

1. He wont go anywhere but stay in perth or come home to Melbourne so that rules out sydney, brisbane and the two adelaide sides. Also Freo has no cap room to have him.

2. Salary cap issues with every melbourne club please excuse spelling!:
Carlton: We will have the room, especially if he back end his contract a little to allow for lance to enter the veterans list (which happens in two years i believe) Lappin retiring and kouta retiring also frees up a little money. Cut the fat a little with players such as bannister to free a little more. Also I couldn't see our list demanding huge amounts of the cap, especially players like murph and gibbs who would still be on $50,000 because as early picks.

Collingwood: licuria, obree, rocca, buckley, clement, lockyer, burns, swan, johnson, davis etc possibly sucking the required dollars... I dont think he would look good in black and white either! :p

Essendon: if sheedy is resigned anything is possible!... dollars are there replacement for hird maybe?

Bulldogs: Potentially especially with the potential retirement of grant soon, johnson will soon be if not already on the veterans list, darcy should replace grant on the veterans list soon... not much high paid tallent there, murphy, griffen, ray, cross, gilbee would demand a few dollars but there would be room, also he would suit their style of play

Hawthorn: No room... bateman, mitchell, hodge, franklin, roughhead, croad, lewis... etc

Geelong: no room, too many players sucking the cap... king, ottens, ling, bartel, corey, wojinski, hawkins (will soon), abletts etc

Richmond: May have room but with lifting profiles of players such as delideo, polo, raines, tuck etc they will need some serious dollars to hold players. Coughlan, johnson, richardson, krakour, tivendale, bowdens, brown all suck the cap a bit.

Melbourne: No room... silvia, mclean, neitz, robertson, johnstone, white, bruce, green, rivers, miller etc

Kangaroos: has about $500,000 to blow as they only use 92.5% at the moment BUT I think their list, uncertain future and lack of disposable cash would be deterrents

St Kilda: No room with g train, reiwoldt, ball, kosi, clarke brothers, grams profile lifting etc

thoughts and contributions?

2. Salary cap issues with every melbourne club please excuse spelling!:
Carlton: We will have the room, especially if he back end his contract a little to allow for lance to enter the veterans list (which happens in two years i believe) Lappin retiring and kouta retiring also frees up a little money. Cut the fat a little with players such as bannister to free a little more. Also I couldn't see our list demanding huge amounts of the cap, especially players like murph and gibbs who would still be on $50,000 because as early picks.

Murphy will be out of contract end of year and will expect a significant pay rise from what he'd be on currently as a 2nd year player (could be in demand from other clubs). Stevens, Simmo, Walker are others coming out of contract who may expect more money/ to be in demand. Kouta would be on 300K, with only 150 in cap. I doubt Bannister would be on big money. Would have been happy with anything he was offered I'd think.

Just looking through my archive. Anyone bookmark that? This was from the 16th of April this year:thumbsu::thumbsu:

That's hilariously what has happened. Well done. Now quit while you have a 100% strike rate! :thumbsu:

a few red faces with this book mark hey...

linchpin
rokket80
Pie squasher
as101(Especially)
Kouta666
Your
Alpha1
Stinger05
Kouta 4 President
C4 & Chelsworthgale were near the money...

We should give Judd back now, or even better give him to the pies...:eek:

a few red faces with this book mark hey...

linchpin
rokket80
Pie squasher
as101(Especially)
Kouta666
Your
Alpha1
Stinger05
Kouta 4 President
C4 & Chelsworthgale were near the money...

We should give Judd back now, or even better give him to the pies...:eek:

Now that I read back on that I thought I did quite well... if I do say so myself!

Judd