goalpie
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Pink Sydney Swines
To be honest, Judd is the better player but at least Maxwell earnt the position not like Judd.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Exactly and Judd was pushed into being captain at West Coast in the first place so Judd probably doesn't think himself as captain material anyway.To be honest, Judd is the better player but at least Maxwell earnt the position not like Judd.
That was obviously an embarassing selection. Just another example of a player living on past glory rather than on current form. Judd is quite an average player these days, which is a shame, because he was awesome to watch at his best.
Oh... Jesus...
magpie militia You are an idiot
To be honest, Judd is the better player but at least Maxwell earnt the position not like Judd.

Fortunately for us, Judd can "pinpoint" the ball within 20 metres of his intended target.
The reason Swan averages so much of the footy is because half the time he kicks it 20 metres, misses the target, runs after it, handballs it to a teammate under pressure, gets it back, then proceeds to do another dinky pass. If he's lucky, the process will repeat.
Yeah I agree, Swan sucks. Easily one of our worst midfielders.
Steady Eddie. Swan's one of your few half decent midfielders. I do actually rate him, but unless he significantly improves his footskills, he could average 35 touches a game and still not be considered an elite.
So you rate him even though he can't pinpoint the ball within 20 metres of his targetHe sounds like a hack to me.
FWIW, I couldn't care less how he is viewed by people outside of Collingwood. I know how good he is and how important he is to our club. He shanks the occasional kick, but generally he is a very good kick.
If you dont care why are you in here defending him? Go back to your centrelink board.
Nah, they already know how good he is. I actually like the Blues board, you generally get some good discussion on here (apart from this rubbish thread).

Well you got that part right![]()

So you rate him even though he can't pinpoint the ball within 20 metres of his targetHe sounds like a hack to me.
FWIW, I couldn't care less how he is viewed by people outside of Collingwood. I know how good he is and how important he is to our club. He shanks the occasional kick, but generally he is a very good kick.
I've watched Swan very closely, and that flat out ain't true. I was obviously being facetious earlier (though anyone who's watched him as closely as I have will know that the second part of my original post on him is based in fact).
I don't think he's an average player though - he's got excellent hands for a player his size, has a brilliant work ethic and is capable of going forward and have an impact if it's not working for him through the midfield. Racks it up and seldom plays a quiet game.
Average by foot though and is prone to the odd shocker.
LOL!!!!
You have sunk to a new low.
It is the most rediculous thread ever, Judd is a brownlow medallist for crying out loud and Maxwell, well put it this way, I've barely heard of him.
The person who created this thread is a sad person who just wants to reinforce to his or herself that it was worth two first round picks and an ex-first rounder for him.

I reckon Swan looks more the goods to me. Oh, and the Duddy Juddy thing?
Playing Honours
Carlton Captain 2008; Brownlow Medal 2004, 3rd 2006; Best & Fairest 2004 & 2006, Runner-up 2003 & 2005, 3rd 2002; All-Australian 2004 & 2006; International Rules series 2002; AFL Players Association MVP 2006; Norm Smith Medal 2005; Premiership Captain 2006; Club Captain 2006 & 2007; AFL Rising Star nominee 2002.
Please God, make me a Duddy for Xmas.
Wow, weren't West Coast lucky!