Rumour JUH

The Bulldogs in the off season were working with port on a trade that would have sent Zak Butters to the dogs in exchange for JUH.

Obviously this did not come into fruition for a myriad of reasons. From the dogs POV massive missed opportunity
Funny enough, I heard that Zak might be in the way out too. Owns a nice parcel of land in the West if Melbourne. Could be Geelong again.

Grew up a Doggies nuffy.

Apparently there’s endless salary cap at Geelong…JUH is heading down there….so selfless those players fo such a long time…surprised they’re not playing for free

I gather with all their extra illegal cap you’ve been predicting them as premiers every year the last few? What’s the dollar value of their list in your opinion?

The footage of his behaviour at training is eyebrow raising given the backstory over summer. And now he goes to the pub instead of watching his team mates play. He is nothing more than a club mascot at this point. If this is a reaction to the coaches comments that he may not play this season, his maturity level is below adulthood. Not sure how the club can deal with this as well as preparing a playing group week by week.

Yeah I know that's the consensus, just thought I'd ask if anyone saw him at the G.

Not a great look is it.
not at the game, posted a photo at the pub with mates at a similar time

Not attending the game on Friday night - he's either:
a) feeling too embarrassed to be around club greats (which is quite sad); or
b) he just doesn't care

either way, if the lid wasnt already nailed shut, surely this would be the final nail.

Not attending the game on Friday night - he's either:
a) feeling too embarrassed to be around club greats (which is quite sad); or
b) he just doesn't care

either way, if the lid wasnt already nailed shut, surely this would be the final nail.
agree. I was on the fence as to whether he would come back and play a chunk of footy this year or not. I'm now 90% that he won't play for the Dogs in the 1s again

The Bulldogs need to cut their losses and move him on at seasons end. JUH has been given enough time and support to get it together by the club, but he's not reciprocating their faith in him.

The blow of losing him should be cushioned by the fact that the Dogs already have Darcy and Naughton at their disposal.

The Bulldogs need to cut their losses and move him on at seasons end. JUH has been given enough time and support to get it together by the club, but he's not reciprocating their faith in him.

The blow of losing him should be cushioned by the fact that the Dogs already have Darcy and Naughton at their disposal.
So if you lose Naicos it would be no worries cos you have Jaicos?!

How are they comparable?

Darcy is as good if not better than JUH. In an ideal scenario, both of them would be playing alongside one another and firing on all cylinders. The Dogs at least have the benefit of strong KPFs which cushions the blow if JUH is moved on.

All I'm saying is I wouldn't blame the club for losing patience and wanting to move him on at seasons end.

Also does anyone know how close the Butters for Jamarra trade actually got last yr?

I wrote take it to the bank on here. Not my best moment!!
One ITK on our board suggested Marra was shopped last year with the Saints considering two firsts for him, until the Saints said no.

The situation is ... not good. Our record with Conners-managed players isn't great. Hunter, Smith and Marra. Something rotten there.

One ITK on our board suggested Marra was shopped last year with the Saints considering two firsts for him, until the Saints said no.

The situation is ... not good. Our record with Conners-managed players isn't great. Hunter, Smith and Marra. Something rotten there.
Surprised Connors hasn't been stripped of his accreditation. A lot of his stable have gone off the rails, he routinely f**ks clubs over on the trade table. I reckon he is behind many "leaks" to the media.

I mean didn't Petracca ditch him for a a rival company? You know your s**t stinks, when star players start to leave.

Rumour JUH