Juice's 1st

Bateanator

Played alright i thought, for a first gamer. Managed to transplant a lot of that nous from the VFL into the big league, which is always good to see. A little bit nervous though, dropped an absolute sitter, which could be viewed as crucial. Overall though, well done son.
9 kicks
1 handpass
4 marks
1 goal 1 behind
:thumbsu::)

He did set up a Robbo mark (and point :() inside 50 before he went off though?

I was very impressed. He had a good presense. I didn't think he was that tall though? 193 yet he looked to match up very well to Fletcher at 198.

He plays tall - which for a forward is a great thing. Impressive that he led inside the forward 50 as well. I love the dunny brush as much as the next person, but Newton LOOKS like a forward.

Now he needs to beef up.

He looks like he's got a great body on him similar to Pavlich in that regARD

He set up 3 score assists and scored 1.1 goal himself.

Looked a bit nervous, but got a bit of the footy and looks like he will be a player in the future.

Will be starting at FF for atleast the next 2 weeks, as I cant see Neita coming up any time soon. He looked in so much pain.
Great chance to see if he has the potential to take over our great captain.
Go get em Juice.

Neitz had a broken finger and a buggered right leg that's the reason for why he kicked on his left so much Poor guy gave it his all.

The Dunn, Bate, Newton forward line is beginning to unfold :) I don't want to get too far ahead of myself but think that we got all 3 from the same draft and can potentially build a forward line around them. Throw in Garland too and that's a handy bunch.

But but but but but but but but but but what about Miller???...

looked good...very mobile, i just cant understand why we dont give our young lads a chance earlier like other clubs

Looks like we will mate. According to Bomber Riley in the Sun today, there's gonna be a fair few players having season ending surgery and we'll probably have an influx of youth. Garland and Miller are set to play against the Blues as is Dunn. Hopefully see the likes of Buckley and Neville in there too.

Against Carlton its more than likely Neitz, Bell, Green and Johnstone will miss. Bring on the kids I say!

Has a nice flavour to it, I must say. Perhaps just a little over-Dunn, though. :thumbsu:

You've Dunn yourself proud with that joke.

I'd like to see this setup

HF: Davey Dunn Bate
FF: Robertson Newton Sylvia

Let's see how Dunn and Bate can go as sort of duel CHFs.

Where is Sylvia actually supposed to be playing?
I don't think anyone has any idea.

He roams wherever he wishes, but if he keeps playing like he did on Friday night, then it doesn't seem to be the worst idea.