Melbourne has
13 AFL Premierships as Melbourne
12 Reserves premierships as Melbourne
4 VFL premierships partnering with Sandringham
5 VFL/VFA Premierships as Springvale/Casey
2AFL night series premierships
1 AFL pre season cup premiership
1 AFLX Premiership.

So Melbourne has won 38 premierships. Does that sound right to Port Adelaide?
That's up to what your club wants to recognise as its achievements. It has nothing to do with Port Adelaide.

Lol

Everything will be back on track come Friday. Collingwood will probably run out in all black against Melbourne's navy.

It’s a Pies away game so it’ll be a good look, only time our away strip doesn’t solve the problem is when Geelong cracks the sads over playing in front of 95,000 instead of 25,000.

Not for nothing but for my example, North and Geelong (Collingwood as well) would be a white home jumper and would always have white shorts. Anyone plays them as the away team they are just wearing their regular kit with colored shorts. Their "clash" kit would be dark.

The problem seems to be Essendon and Richmond just not wanting to wear Red or Yellow shorts.

Thats to reflect that when we entered the AFL, the SANFL comprised of jealous clubs and a loathing of port after a 100+ years of thrashings, tried to tear the club apart. There's a lot of history to this that you wouldn't be interested in.

AFL clubs are supposed to give their supporters what they want. Collingwood expects Port to sh*t all over its supporters. It's really condescending obnoxious behaviour from Collingwood. Gives us a small insight into how their indigenous players were treated like second class citizens by the Maguire regime.

What a terrible example. Counting East Germany/West Germany would be like counting Brisbane/Fitzroy - two teams that were competing at the top level. Not one team playing for a short time at the top level and a long time at suburban level. What Port are doing is like if Australia counted Olympic medals and Commonwealth Games medals and called them all Olympic medals.

The Commonwealth games has always been a low level completion that very few other countries care about or see as anything more than a glorified club meet that is becoming more irrelevant as time goes on. Similar to the SANFL in the Football world.

If Port Adelaide can count a suburban league Premiership as an AFL premiership - I'm counting my under 10 c grade basketball trophy as a Norm Smith medal.

The VFL was a suburban league too!

Thats to reflect that when we entered the AFL, the SANFL comprised of jealous clubs and a loathing of port after a 100+ years of thrashings, tried to tear the club apart. There's a lot of history to this that you wouldn't be interested in.

AFL clubs are supposed to give their supporters what they want. Collingwood expects Port to sh*t all over its supporters. It's really condescending obnoxious behaviour from Collingwood. Gives us a small insight into how their indigenous players were treated like second class citizens by the Maguire regime.
But hang on I thought you didn’t have AFL merchandise with Magpies on it. Stop kidding yourself mate.

Just start cheering for the Power, embrace the teal. It’s been around for 25 years, it’s forged it’s own identity. Get over it , black and white and Magpies are reserved for Collingwood in the AFL. As I said earlier, go down on the weekend and watch the SANFL, you’ll see plenty of PB jumpers and magpie scarfs. But that’s where it ends.

The VFL was a suburban league too!
It was the pre-eminent league for the last 150 years. Melbourne was the major city in the country for the first century of AFL. Adelaide was a country town. That's why no teams from other states joined the SANFL.

SANFL was third tier- VFL >>>VFA>>SANFL/WAFL>QAFL/NTAFL/TASAFL>>>NSWAFL.

It was the pre-eminent league for the last 150 years. Melbourne was the major city in the country for the first century of AFL. Adelaide was a country town. That's why no teams from other states joined the SANFL.

Hahahahahaha VFA, you're a tripper 🤪

No one claims the SANFL was equal in quality to the VFL, but third tier? That’s just trolling.

SANFL teams on multiple occasions beat VFL teams, no third tier league team is doing that.

Partly correct.
Collingwood:
Black with white stripes 1897 - 1923
White with black stripes 1924 - 2000
Black with white stripes 2001 - 2022
So we only changed back to our heritage.

Essendon = Yes
Richmond = Yes
St Kilda = No, The back bottom half was red when we changed
Melbourne = No, They changed their blue from Royal blue to Navy blue
Adelaide = No, Red and yellow on both sides
We wore the tri-colour with black back for all away games and in 2002 returned to the tri-colour with black back at home. At no point during the Collingwood switch over did St Kilda stop wearing a Tri-Colour with Black Back.

But hang on I thought you didn’t have AFL merchandise with Magpies on it. Stop kidding yourself mate.

Just start cheering for the Power, embrace the teal. It’s been around for 25 years, it’s forged it’s own identity. Get over it , black and white and Magpies are reserved for Collingwood in the AFL. As I said earlier, go down on the weekend and watch the SANFL, you’ll see plenty of PB jumpers and magpie scarfs. But that’s where it ends.

So you find two items with magpies, which reflect ports sanfl history and now you're suggesting or insinuating that the Power is marketing themselves as the magpies?

Like it or not we have almost 150 years of history as the magpies that the fans want to celebrate.

Are we the Magpies in the AFL? No we are not and never will be but that doesn't mean we can't celebrate our sanfl history with merchandise of a bygone era.

Does Collingwood sell merchandise that celebrates its VFL history?

The VFL didn't become the AFL. That's just a convenient argument for VFL clubs to be able to have their history count in the AFL whilst denying the history of interstate clubs. It's very hypocritical and says we value our history but you can't value yours.

All current AFL teams entered the competition at some point when it changed from the VFL to the AFL.

Collingwood just seems to get some sick perverse enjoyment from being c*nts to Port over one round per season like they do/did from being c*nts to their aboriginal players for decades.
Stop digging mate you reach the bottom a long time ago.

The AFL in 1990 is the same entity that existed as the VFL in 1989. It has existed continuously since 1897 when the 8 foundation clubs split from the VFA which had been established in 1877 and still exists today as the current VFL.

Sydney Swans are the same club as the original South Melbourne Football Club (although a new soccer club has used the name (where the * were the AFLs lawyers on that one?))
Brisbane Lions are the same club as the Brisbane Bears and Fitzroy Football Club still exists as a separate entity (The merger was in fact just the Brisbane Bears buying various IP rights with added contractual obligations)
Port Adelaide is the same club that existed prior to 1997, the Port Adelaide Magpies (now merged with the pre-existing Port Adelaide Football Club) were a new entity created for the SANFL as part of the licensing agreement.

The SANFL did not disband every time it changed it's name (and it's done that a hell of a lot) and neither did the then VFL now AFL.

The only thing you've got right is that Collingwood are just being campaigners to Port. If anything North Melbourne is closer to infringing any trademark Collingwood might hope to have on jumper design than Port Adelaide's Prison Bars would.

This is right up there with the worst takes ever seen on big footy.

So you find two items with magpies, which reflect ports sanfl history and now you're suggesting or insinuating that the Power is marketing themselves as the magpies?

Like it or not we have almost 150 years of history as the magpies that the fans want to celebrate.

Are we the Magpies in the AFL? No we are not and never will be but that doesn't mean we can't celebrate our sanfl history with merchandise of a bygone era.

Does Collingwood sell merchandise that celebrates its VFL history?
I’ve got 5 questions for you which I hope you can answer for me.

1 - Do you like your current AFL jumper? (I personally think it’s just about the best)

2 - Do you resent the fact you have teal?

3 - Do you like the nickname the Power?

4 - Do you wish your AFL club colours were just plain black and white and without teal.

5 - Lastly, would you prefer to be known as the Port Adelaide Magpies in the AFL or are you happy as the Port Adelaide Power?

This is right up there with the worst takes ever seen on big footy.

What specifically?

VFA pre-VFL was the best league one the country. Is that the bit you are arguing?

VFA for most of its last 150 years is also better than SANFL and WAFL - although there can be debate about specific years, in general it has been the second-best league in the country, especially in the last 30 years.

It’s a Pies away game so it’ll be a good look, only time our away strip doesn’t solve the problem is when Geelong cracks the sads over playing in front of 95,000 instead of 25,000.
You mean, we want to play in front of our own members for our home game? Gee what a novel concept. fmd

The best port jumper ever remains the original preseason jumper.

No idea why it wasn’t their first home jumper.

View attachment 1465175

One of those rare designs that was unique and kind of modern, while still looking like a traditional footy jumper.
I reckon they should go with a predominantly teal colour guernsey as their clash strip, would be much better than that horrible grey.